We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“What you expect is what you get”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mariner Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mariner Motel
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Bristol, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“What you expect is what you get”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2013

I stayed here for 2 nights during October and was v pleased with my stay. For the nightly rate the room is what you'd expect - basic, but with all essentials. I was in apartment 24 and the bed was v comfortable and the shower had excellent water pressure. The only slightly annoyance was that the mini fridge periodically makes a popping sound (like popping a champagne bottle), but it's no biggy.

The motel is excellently located, within walking distance to the main shopping street. The owner Karen is extremely lovely, helpful and full of enthusiasm for Falmouth. She is an excellent person to ask for hints and tips on where to go and eat. She recommended I go to Betsy's Diner for my breakfast which didn't disappoint and I only needed an apple for lunch as they fed me so well! She also picked me up from the coach depot and was very welcoming after a gruelling day dealing with delayed flights and long queues at border control, which really helped me to relax and enjoy my stay.

I would definitely recommend this motel.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank JosieR1988
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    78
    21
    12
    11
See reviews for
82
85
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Medway, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
87 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 8, 2013

We recently stayed here as part of a wedding group. The person checking us in, Karen, who I assume was the owner since she lived in a house behind the motel, was great. She was very pleasant, funny, and knowledge about the wedding plans and of course the area. The motel is located right in the heart of downtown Falmouth, so there are plenty of places to eat within walking distance.
The rooms very clean, large and comfortable. Big bathroom with a walk in shower, with very hot water which is sometime unusual in hotels. The only thing I can say negative is that the shower could use more shelves to place toiletries. Other than that a very nice place to stay with a great price and location.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alan41672
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dublin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 23, 2013

We have just returned from a great holiday in Boston, Cape Cod and New Hampshire. We chose the Mariner Motel as our base for our 2 day stay in Cape Cod.
This worked out very well for us and the town of Falmouth was lovely. We were traveling as a couple with my sister and her husband so we had rooms right next door to each other, which was great.
The owner Karen gave us a very warm welcome and sincerely wanted to ensure that we had everything we needed for an enjoyable stay.
The rooms were bright and spacious and spotlessly clean and the beds were very comfortable. There was a lovely outdoor pool area but we didn't get time to use it. Maybe next time.
This motel definitely represents very good value for money and would be great for families as it has a lovely safe ambience.
Thanks Karen for a great stay in Cape Cod.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Sharon O
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
nova scotia
Level Contributor
9 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 18, 2013

Awesome place. The host and hostess are wonderful people. They do not mind helping a person out. The room was beautiful. Quiet place, you do not even hear the traffic. Close walking to the shopping area. I cannot say enough about this place, but I will say, and this is a quote....."STAY THERE, IT IS WORTH IT".

  • Stayed May 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank mcduba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milan, Italy
Level Contributor
158 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2013

I was there only for one night in May. The weather was very bad so I spent most of the time in the room and it was cosy and comfortable. The owners were very helpful and suggested some itineraries I could follow. More suitable for a practical solution since it is situated on the main road. It was the cheapest place I have been to in my holiday. I would suggest it if for a brief period in Falmouth.

Stayed May 2013, traveled solo
Helpful?
1 Thank MonicaM18
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Stratham, NH
Level Contributor
73 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 12, 2013

What more can I say. My husband and I stayed there right after Labor Day for a much needed getaway. The room (2 beds) was roomy, the beds were comfortable and the entire property was spotless. The room had a refrigerator so we were able to bring along snacks and drinks. The swimming pool was large and very clean. The woman checking us in was friendly and welcoming. We brought our bikes and were able to pedal to the Shining Sea Bike Trail easily on back roads. We walked downtown to dinner and took a long walk around town afterwards. I would recommend this to anyone who is looking for a good, reasonable place near downtown Falmouth.

Room Tip: During the week after Labor Day, the motel was very quiet. If I were going in the Summer I would re...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank druid
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New Haven, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 2, 2013

Stayed there 2 nites to attend a concert at barnstable county fair staff was awesome and went out of their eay with directions room was clean confcortable
Grounds were kept up
is close to shops and resturants no traffic or noises
Would stay again and recomend

  • Stayed July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank hsthnr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
0.4 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#5 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Motel

Property: Mariner Motel
Address: 555 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariner Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering you Falmouth's best value and its first 100% smoke-free motel. Located within a short stroll to Falmouth harbor and the Martha's Vineyard ferry, shops, outstanding restaurants, and entertainment. All our smoke-free, tastefully decorated, immaculate guest rooms include refrigerators, direct-dial telephones, free wi-fi internet access, cable TV, heat and air conditioning. Two children 18 and under stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mariner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner Motel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod
Mariner Hotel Falmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing