We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A great option in Falmouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Mariner Motel

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Mariner Motel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Landenberg, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
81 reviews
21 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“A great option in Falmouth”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 24, 2012

A nice find! The rooms are pretty spacious, albeit a little dated, but extremely clean and all the amenities a seasoned traveler needs are either in the room or in the lobby. The hosts are fantastic and very helpful, and you can't beat the location -- just steps from all the great shops and restaurants downtown. Would stay there again tomorrow, if only we had more time off!

  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Murph07
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

253 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    131
    78
    21
    12
    11
See reviews for
82
85
14
6
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (32)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 17, 2012 via mobile

We stayed at the Mariner Motel and loved it, from 9/10-13/2012. The room was roomy, clean & quiet. The owners, Karen & Bob, we're very friendly & helpful. The next time we go to the Cape, from Maryland, we won't even consider looking for a different place to stay. It's on Main St. in Falmouth, near restaurants, shops & 'The Green.' Karen recommended Betsy's Diner, 4 doors away. We ate breakfast there every day!

Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Walt C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
hamilton, on
Level Contributor
64 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 14, 2012

Stayed here near the end of August. The room was of good size, beds comfortable, pillows for me were way too flat, but I should have known to bring my own.. ca sera. The tv was a flat screeen which was nice. The room was extremely clean, albeit older, but clean! The room does smell a bit like bleach when you first go in, but quite frankly, that just confirmed how clean the rooms are! There is no bathtub, but a large shower. Note to management - loved how clean the rooms truly were, but the fans in the bathrooms need to be cleaned! There was a large dresser, open closet area and plenty of storage. The pool was nice, does have shaded times so its not overly warm, but the area was clean, lots of loungers but not an overly warm pool. The area is walking distance to the downtown and ferry. Betsy's diner just down the way was great for breakfast and lunch with good prices for good food. I would stay here again if I was specifically wanting to spend time in the town. The only downside was that for some reason they have removed the mechanisms on the screen doors that each room has. We were awakened early morning by the neighbours "slaming" of their screen door each time they went in and out. This was the same on all the doors in the motel which i found loud and annoying. Another note to management - the green bushes beside the doors are nice but they need to be cut back even further.. they come out on a 60 degree angle and are overtaking the entrance way to room.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sexykitten7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chessington
Level Contributor
62 reviews
31 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 152 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 29, 2012

Just come back from a ten day boston/cape cod trip and im so glad i booked to stay in the mariner motel.we wanted a cheap,clean place to stay in falmouth and the motel was the business! Cape cod can be expensive but the motel was affordable but had everything we needed including a very clean pool.we didnt have a car(we came down from boston on the peter pan bus) but within walking distance was a lovely beach,restaurants(bestys diner was great for brekkie) and cute shops.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank floridamad
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
1 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 26, 2012

Tried to stay at this motel, paid for reservation and apparently there was confusion on the date. I booked for August 25th and they claim it was August 21st. I was in town for a wedding. Needless to say they had no room for me and no refund. Didn't even stay there and it cost me $140.00. Woman at counter was rude and tried to tell me she "waited" for me on Tuesday the 21st as if she made a special appearance at her JOB to wait for me!!!! My recommendation is to spend the extra money somewhere else, they are cheaper for a reason. You get what you pay for.

  • Stayed August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Bzuenose7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
28 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 20, 2012

We spent 2 nights at the Mariner for a wedding. We were really impressed with the owner, who was extremely helpful and friendly. The room was clean and spacious. The motel is very centrally located to most of the shopping and restaurants in Falmouth, as well as walking distance to the ferry. The pool looked very nice although we didn't have time to use it! The only thing the room was lacking was a microwave. But it did have a mini refrigerator. We will stay here again if back in the Cape!

Room Tip: We booked a double XL room which had 2 queen sized beds.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TJVatcher
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 10, 2012

We recently stayed at the Mariner and couldn't have been happier. With traffic, we arrived very late at night. The Owners, who live on premises, were accomodating even at the late hour and we were in our room in no time. The room was clean and quiet. The location was great and close to everything. And talk about affordable! But what really impressed me was how, after leaving behind a suit after check out, the owners shipped a package overnight to return the suit to us, saving us hundreds in replacement costs. We are sure to stay there again!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SLSMA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.5 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
0.4 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
0.6 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Mariner Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Mariner Motel

Property: Mariner Motel
Address: 555 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3160
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Mariner Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Offering you Falmouth's best value and its first 100% smoke-free motel. Located within a short stroll to Falmouth harbor and the Martha's Vineyard ferry, shops, outstanding restaurants, and entertainment. All our smoke-free, tastefully decorated, immaculate guest rooms include refrigerators, direct-dial telephones, free wi-fi internet access, cable TV, heat and air conditioning. Two children 18 and under stay free. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, Priceline, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Mariner Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Mariner Motel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod
Mariner Hotel Falmouth

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing