We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
WINNER WONDERLAND
Win Big When You Book on TripAdvisor

“A decent place for weary travellers” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
The Seaside Inn
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Sydney, Australia
Level Contributor
68 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 42 helpful votes
“A decent place for weary travellers”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 23, 2014

We spent several hours around Falmouth looking for accommodation on a Friday afternoon which didn't cost a small fortune. The Seaside Inn staff were very welcoming and showed us a couple of room options.
The room was on the small side and basic, but clean and all we needed. The motel is right across the beach and convenient for the shops.
You'd be better off staying upstairs for a little more privacy and ask to be away from the back of the pub, just so you avoid the kitchen vents which can be a little noisy

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Elfinlouise
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

169 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    54
    15
    10
    7
See reviews for
60
62
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
41 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

The room was tiny but very clean. The bathroom seemed bigger than the whole room. The deck was big with a nice table, 4 chairs and an umbrella. Nice view. The walls were thin and we could hear every word the couple next to us said. I sleep with earplugs in, so this didn't bother me. We loved walking on the beach, and shopping on Main Street. Front desk personnel were friendly and informative. Will definitely go back!

Room Tip: A few rooms allow dogs. Wish I would have brought my dog.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank jazjudd
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dallas
Level Contributor
26 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

We spent 3 nights at the Seaside Inn during a visit to family in nearby Connecticut. I wanted a few days by the beach, and this hotel delivered. It is literally across the street from a lovely stretch of white sand and blue water!

The double room we reserved had two double beds which were very comfortable, a small kitchen complete with cutlery, plates, glassware and so forth, although we did not cook in the room. We had what the hotel had described as a "partial ocean view" which was really a full ocean view if we stepped out onto the deck that ran past our room. The room was attractively decorated and looked newly painted. I liked that it was extremely clean.

We were there in April, and on the Cape at that time of year, it's a bit cold and gray. The room had a very effective heater that kept our room more than toasty and comfortable.

My only criticism -- and it's a very small one -- is that the bathroom was tiny. So tiny that it was hard to close the door if you stood anywhere near the toilet. It would have been nice if the remodelers had taken a little more space away from the kitchen area and given it to the bathroom, but this was by no means a showstopper. Plenty of hot water and toilet paper.

The owner operators were very helpful and friendly, and the room rate was extremely reasonable. We would definitely recommend this nice little hotel, and we would stay there again in the future.

Room Tip: Rooms on the second floor afford a nice view of the sea in one direction, and toward the quaint grey...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank AussieLady210
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
113 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

Booked a double room for myself and another couple. The way it reads is that there are two rooms. common space and a bathroom. NOT SO! It was a huge room with 2 beds. Good think we all get along and don't mind sharing the space together. Despite the shock of one large room, it was a lovely stay and very clean. The staff was friendly and helpful. We arrived early and were just going to get our parking space and head out to lunch, but our room was ready and they were more than happy to have us check in early. We had a partial view of the ocean out our kitchen window. It was so lovely having a cup of coffee with a view. Went for a 5 mile run along the road paralleling the beach, so lovely! Several morning and evening beach walks were enjoyed since it was just across the street. Talked to the owner about booking for the summer. He was saying that they book out a year/year and a half out. Noted, will be booking my 2016 summer vacation.

  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Porchsong
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Conway, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
63 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 5, 2014

I needed a place for my family (two adults, two young children) to stay this weekend. After making reservations; our plans changed more than once. Mark (the owner) was so very accommodating. He was not only willing to work with us, but he went beyond what a big box hotel might do. This is exactly what I first look for in a hotel, how we are greeted while making the reservation, and how we are greeted when checking in. That first contact sets the frame of mind for the traveler.
The location of the Seaside Inn is perfect. Directly across from the beach with walking distance to more than one restaurant. The room we reserved had two double beds in one room, and a king bed in the other. As my kids said, the room worked out perfectly for them as they were able to put the two little ones in the Inns' pack & plays in the king bedroom, draw the curtains into darkness, and the children were lulled to sleep. Close the door and the mom and dad could have privacy comfortably while not disturbing the children.
All in all, the Seaside Inn is a fine choice for staying in Falmouth especially if you want to be near the beach. An excellent value!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank thursday_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Chelmsford, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
200 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 76 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 3, 2014

We stayed in room 309 which had a partial ocean view but is in the back building so it was cheaper. The room was SMALL but nicely furnished. It included a decent closet, a huge bathroom, a tiny kitchenette and a deck with chairs and a table. There was even an umbrella to put up on the table (but the weather didn't cooperate for us). The room was fine for the two of us even though it was not spacious. The size of the bathroom and the availability of the deck made up for the small size. The kitchenette contains a two burner stove, small fridge, plates, silverware, glasses, sharp knife, cutting board, fry pan, spatula, cork screw, coffee maker and more. In the summer, I could easily see enjoying a home made meal on the private deck. We will probably return

Room Tip: Ask for a room with a partial view in the back building to save $$$.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank CarolineMR
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westford, MA
Level Contributor
50 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 28, 2014

The Seaside Inn has a great location - right across from the Falmouth Heights beach and next to the BBC restaurant. It was great to be able to walk to and from the beach and the pub.

We stayed in a suite on the 3rd floor which had a private balcony that looked out to the ocean. The suite had a king sized bed and a queen bed with a small efficiency (refrig, two burners, microwave) so you could fix some meals if desired. We were there for a weekend and didn't use the kitchen features. The rooms were clean and well maintained. Just one warning - there are no elevators so you must climb stairs if you are on the upper floors (not an issue for us).

Room Tip: Choose a room with a view to the ocean.
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Winsome_Traveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.5 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#9 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 617 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
11.6 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 886 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
#16 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 194 reviews
6.0 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 899 reviews
0.2 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaside Inn

Property: The Seaside Inn
Address: 263 Grand Ave, Falmouth, MA 02540-3785
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Seaside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Inn on Falmouth Heights Beach adjacent to Marthas Vineyard Sound is the place for your next family vacation or romantic get away. Just across the street from the ocean, your newly appointed room offers beautiful views of the Falmouth Heights Beach. Most rooms offer private decks with ocean views, kitchenettes, in room coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. The world famouns British Beer Compay is located on the property for your dining pleasure, serving traditional British food and Ales. Shopping and restaurants are all a pleasant walk from the Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Odigeo so you can book your The Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaside Hotel Falmouth
Seaside Hotel Falmouth
The Seaside Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing