We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Place!!!”
Review of The Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
The Seaside Inn
Ranked #12 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cranston, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Great Place!!!”
Reviewed April 29, 2013

I had stayed here years ago for a wedding party weekend years ago, and have been looking forward to getting back again. We went midweek a few weeks ago, and had a fabulous time! Mark is a superb manager, and when we arrived we looked at both the room that we'd reserved (3rd floor in the rear building), and also room #201, which is oceanfront, and we chose instead. Although I'd read some negative reviews about this location, due to being above the British Beer Co., maybe due to it being off-season we had no issues with noise (you can hear SOME noise when the band is playing, but certainly not enough to distract from our stay). The room is beautiful, and the view is incredible, you can lay in bed in the morning and watch the sunrise through the sliding door, nice way to begin the day!
Thanks Mark (and your Mom) for some great memories, you will definitely be seeing us again, hopefully real soon!
Mark & Deb

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Mark S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

186 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    93
    57
    18
    10
    8
See reviews for
66
68
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (39)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Contoocook, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed April 25, 2013

My husband and I stayed at the Seaside Inn while visiting friends in Falmouth for the weekend. It was very cold and windy on Friday night when we got there. The Inn is located directly across the street from the beach and the wind seemed even colder than it probably was. Our room was small but very clean and well appointed. Our bathroom was a shower only but more than adequate for us. It was very nice to have a refrigerator and coffee maker and supplies in our room. The staff was very kind and helpful. The British Beer Company restaurant and bar is right there on premise. After visiting with friends Friday night we ended our evening at the bar listening to a three piece band. Lots of fun!

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank tookycooks
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, Vermont
Level 4 Contributor
35 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
Reviewed April 24, 2013

The wind was blowing fiercely and I was glad I was in a room NOT facing the ocean. The room was beautiful and spacious. The bathroom was huge --- could have held a small choir. The closet was generous. All was clean and warm. And with internet service and a coffee-maker with supplies. Thank you for a wonderful stay.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank VTMountainGarden
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Warwick, RI
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed April 8, 2013

Seaside Inn is clean, comfortable and attractively priced. Not to mention steps away from beautiful Falmouth Heights Beach. While not the finest accommodations in town, I believe it is one of the best values anywhere on the cape.

  • Stayed April 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank RIPaula
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
cummington,ma
Level 5 Contributor
89 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 115 helpful votes
Reviewed March 31, 2013

Arrived around 5 p.m. on a gray and chilly off season evening to find our key and printed info. sheet in the box on the door of the closed reception office. We walked a short distance from our assigned parking space, past nicely trimmed bushes, hyacinth buds and climbing vines waiting patiently for spring. Our 1st floor room with a large window facing the beach had a musty smell upon entering but I soon stopped noticing it, turned on the heater-which is also an a/c-and watched the motion of the water. A few joggers, a few dogs, an occasional car. Quiet in March. Lovely. The tight bathroom was very clean and the plentiful towels were white and fluffy. The tiled shower had flooring that was uninviting, discolored. The carpeting in the room needs a deep cleaning and the flowered polyester bedspreads were dated. The linens were white and clean. Not a speck of down or feathers in this room. The TV and WIFI worked great. The kitchen had a microwave, fridge and electric coffee maker with chemical smelling coffee packets. We brought our own coffee pot and supplies and enjoyed our morning, still staring at the horizon. Check out was friendly and efficient and the sweet lobby dog added to our enjoyment. Off season rates can't be beat and I would love to return in late April when the place will be in bloom.

Room Tip: I would choose a room on the 2nd floor with chairs out on a deck for better ocean viewing and to hav...
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2013, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank p.zindler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Petaluma, CA
Level 4 Contributor
30 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed October 21, 2012

Our stay at the Seaside Inn was perfect. The location across from the beach is wonderful. Our rooms were comfortable and quiet. All of the staff were helpful and kind. The restaurant on the property was very busy so we drove elsewhere for dinner. I would definitely stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Sunshine411
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed October 9, 2012

We stayed here for one night in September whilst travelling around Cape Cod. Coming just after Labor Day we were fortunate enough to be able to enjoy a quiet stay and a relaxing morning on the beach directly opposite the hotel. We also had our pick of the rooms, and stayed on the first floor overlooking a picture postcard view of the sea.

Room Tip: Pick a sea view room on the first floor - this gives you unobstructed views of the sea and a (shared...
See more room tips
  • Stayed September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank ALLMH
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.5 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
648 reviews
2.4 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.0 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
967 reviews
0.2 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
0.6 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaside Inn

Property: The Seaside Inn
Address: 263 Grand Ave, Falmouth, MA 02540-3785
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — The Seaside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Inn on Falmouth Heights Beach adjacent to Marthas Vineyard Sound is the place for your next family vacation or romantic get away. Just across the street from the ocean, your newly appointed room offers beautiful views of the Falmouth Heights Beach. Most rooms offer private decks with ocean views, kitchenettes, in room coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. The world famouns British Beer Compay is located on the property for your dining pleasure, serving traditional British food and Ales. Shopping and restaurants are all a pleasant walk from the Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your The Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaside Hotel Falmouth
Seaside Hotel Falmouth
The Seaside Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing