We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Nice getaway place; Pleasant staff” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of The Seaside Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
The Seaside Inn
Ranked #11 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Northeast
Level Contributor
69 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
“Nice getaway place; Pleasant staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2011

My sister and I decided to have a little 4 day getaway from our hubbies early September. We stayed in a large room with kitchenette, with a view of the ocean. It was very clean, convenient to the beach (which was very nice) and comfortable. The staff at the desk were very accommodating and polite. Another plus is that the little restaurant that is attached, serves gluten-free food, just what my sister can eat, and it was good. The parking was also very good, and the lot felt secure. We brought our bikes and rode around town. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank InnChaser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

173 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    85
    55
    16
    10
    7
See reviews for
61
64
6
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (37)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Albany, New York
Level Contributor
20 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed March 23, 2011

We stayed for 4 nights in March 2011 for our wedding anniversary. Room 311 (two rooms and kitchenette with ocean view).Inexpensive yet clean, tidy and very convenient to be a base for a Cape Cod exploration. The car ferry from Woodshole to Martha's Vineyard only minutes away. The British Beer Company pub attached to the hotel sold delicious appetizers. The manager Mark was very helpful and amenable. Falmouth is beautiful - we met a friendly local who told us about little visited places that we should see. We definitely recommend this hotel as a place to stay.

  • Stayed March 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank jsheehy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rehoboth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 97 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 22, 2011

We love the Cape in the winter and wanted to find a new spot for our weekend trips. We really lucked out with the Seaside. We stayed in the 2 room suite which was clean, nicely decorated and nicely appointed. The balcony is large and private and, though part of the view is the back of the British Beer Co, there's still plenty of ocean to be seen. To our surprise, it also had a jacuzzi tub. Aside from the room, the Inn itself is clean and comfortable and we felt right at home. Mark was an excellent host in that, aside from the assistance with the reservations, he provided the one thing a couple could want most: total privacy! Part of the reason we loved this place so much was the total laid back atmosphere which we find to be extremely rare. No maids were rushing us out the door on our last morning. The Inn is steps away from the beach and the British Beer Co is right next door. Great place for food and fun. Last but not least we felt the Seaside was a great value. The two nights we spent in the 2 room suite was about what we usually pay for one night at other places we have stayed. All in all a wonderful experience and we'll surely be returning to the Seaside for our winter excursions to Cape Cod.

  • Stayed January 2011, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank StaKeGo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
pittsburgh, pa
Level Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 21, 2010

Stayed at Seaside Inn for one night, was in shoulder season so did the best of the best room considering it was a great rate! It was so nice being feets away from the beach. The hotel room was updated with a new bathroom and a walkout porch. The one negativity was the beds were a little old but I still slept like a baby. If we come back to Cape Cod will definetly stay here just for a longer period!

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank sexykristy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Georgia
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 27, 2010

Stayed at Seaside Inn during recent visit to Falmouth. The room was clean and well appointed. Close to the beach (across the street). Only complaint was the garbage truck picked up the dumpster at 6:20am and made a lot of noise just outside the room. British Beer Company (restaurant in front and attached to motel) is noisy at night also. This is to be expected but not good for light sleepers.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Mariettatraveler55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Welland, Canada
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 7, 2010

We arrived at the seaside 2 days early. The inn was full , but within 5 minutes, Mark had us a temporary accommodation at another property. When we came back 2 days later , we checked in and were thrilled with our accomodation. The friendly staff made our stay even better. The location is second to none and the beach was perfect. The British Beer Company was as advertised, first rate. We also ate across the street at Casino Wharf FX, 5 Star to say the least. Would I return to this property, absolutely.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank gadams11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Milford, Connecticut
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 30, 2010

Wonderful location, immaculate, extremely friendly staff, very accomodating, especially Lori, a tremendous asset to the Inn, who provided us with names of terrific restaurants, directions, and other places to see nearby! A must stay-at place!!!

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank maisy23
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.5 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 630 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
6.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
4.5 of 5 bubbles 755 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.2 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
11.6 mi away
Harbor View Hotel
Harbor View Hotel
#2 of 4 in Edgartown
4.0 of 5 bubbles 903 reviews
1.0 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to The Seaside Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about The Seaside Inn

Property: The Seaside Inn
Address: 263 Grand Ave, Falmouth, MA 02540-3785
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Parking Kitchenette Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#4 On the Beach Hotel in Falmouth
#4 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — The Seaside Inn 2*
Number of rooms: 23
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Seaside Inn on Falmouth Heights Beach adjacent to Marthas Vineyard Sound is the place for your next family vacation or romantic get away. Just across the street from the ocean, your newly appointed room offers beautiful views of the Falmouth Heights Beach. Most rooms offer private decks with ocean views, kitchenettes, in room coffee maker, hair dryer, iron & ironing board. The world famouns British Beer Compay is located on the property for your dining pleasure, serving traditional British food and Ales. Shopping and restaurants are all a pleasant walk from the Inn. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your The Seaside Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Seaside Hotel Falmouth
Seaside Hotel Falmouth
The Seaside Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing