We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Italian Hash”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Baccari's Diner

Baccari's Diner
Ranked #99 of 162 Restaurants in Falmouth
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Families with children
Dining options: Breakfast, Seating, Waitstaff
Watervliet, New York
Level Contributor
43 reviews
32 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
“Italian Hash”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 15, 2014

I love food that is freshly prepared and with NO salt. The draw for me was the Italian Hash. I'd never experienced Italian Hash. OMG...so good. I was able to complete my breakfast with no problem. They added no salt to the food, and since I don't like salt, I have to rate this diner B plus.

Visited June 2014
Helpful?
Thank revkweli
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

17 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    7
    9
    1
    0
    0
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
32 reviews
24 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“the village place for breakfast”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 5, 2014

Am a local and this is our favorite breakfast spot ---

Deb, Carmine, Bernie, Mary and Heather --- all wonderful folk.
Service is great --- the food is very good....and they like to cater to our idiosycratic wishes!!!
(or at least pretend very well!!)

Highly recommend you get there early on a summer weekend.

  • Visited June 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank mjr r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
West Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
115 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 51 helpful votes
“Nice local diner”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed February 9, 2014

There's nothing fancy about this place so maybe giving it 5 stars is a stretch. Small local diner open 7 days a week, 7-2...breakfast and lunch. Very complete menu for both though I only have had breakfast. Friendly wait staff and it looked like if you've been there a few times, they know exactly what beverage you like with your meal and bring it. I had delicious corned beef hash with scrambled eggs, home fries and toast. It was served promptly and hot. The waitress came back several times to see if I needed anything. Did I mention the prices? I'm guessing 20% less than similar restaurants in Falmouth. I plan on making Sunday breakfast there a habit either before or after church.

  • Visited February 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Sue H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
51 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 1, 2013 via mobile

We had breakfast here 2 days running while staying at Sea Crest Beach. The breakfast was generous and the host very pleasant, even when coping with a full house single handed. Would recommend.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank Gill W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Nice place with good food and staff”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2013

We'll run and fun place to have a good bite to eat and enjoy the staff. I am a regular as this is very close to my office and also a nice place to stop if you are on the bike path and need a little bite to eat or something to drink

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Frank D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Baccari's Diner also viewed

 

Been to Baccari's Diner? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing