We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A favorite place for farm dinners, egg gathering”
Review of Coonamessett Farm

Coonamessett Farm
Ranked #17 of 56 things to do in Falmouth
Attraction details
Boston, Massachusetts, United States
Level 6 Contributor
131 reviews
30 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 57 helpful votes
“A favorite place for farm dinners, egg gathering”
Reviewed February 10, 2014

We have been Farm Hero supporters of the Farm for a few years now. With this, we get to support the Farm Foundation and have dinner for two at one of their terrific buffet meals. We usually go to the Friday evening Farm Dinner, where pulled pork rounds out an amazingly salad bar and multiple other hot and cold side dishes and entrees. There are few summer evenings nicer that sitting outdoors (or under the ample cover if rain) listening to live music, sipping on wine we brought from home, and enjoying the delicious food. A stroll to visit the farm animals, gather eggs is usually in order, especially if we have the grandkids with us. Wednesday evening is the Jamaican buffet that is much busier from what I see, and while very nice, we prefer Friday evenings.

Visited August 2013
Helpful?
Thank Margaret F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

30 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    9
    3
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Nothing special”
Reviewed January 29, 2014

Food is good, It is a farm if that's your thing. Not my scene. Kids ( 10 and under) seem to have a good time

Visited January 2014
Helpful?
Thank teeshrtman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Do not have a wedding here.”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Just leaving the Cape from a friends wedding. Food here was cold and that was the least of the problems we encountered. My friends family was overcharged for the time we had there, and lied to. They were told that their guests would be able to pick flowers and use more of their facilities, then were charged extra for it and told that it was never part of the agreement. To top it all off, as we were coming back in on sunday morning to help out with the clean up, we saw a couple with two small children that were furious with one of the employees there. Apparently they were supposed to meet up with their friends, but their friends couldn't make it, and were denied a refund even though they were only there for 5 minutes and were charged for simply standing on the coonamessett property. They said they didn't use anything or even touch anything, but they couldn't get their money back for making what seemed to be an honest mistake. STAY AWAY.

Visited October 2013
Helpful?
5 Thank capecodder79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Longmeadow, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
50 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Loved this place!”
Reviewed October 3, 2012

This place gave us a very interesting tour of the farm explaining its history. We got to pick berries and vegetables and try eating them. Delicious! They also have a really cool old country store. They have a seasonal ice cream stand that doesn't offer many interesting flavors, but the ice cream is of great quality. I would recommend it!

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
2 Thank Hannah P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
54 reviews
8 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
“Great little farm, good lunches, and fantastic Jamaican buffet (in-season)”
Reviewed September 28, 2012

Ron and his wife run a terrific farm, have great fresh produce, a good list of sandwiches and yummy baked goods (PIES!!!)

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
Thank Carrie L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Coonamessett Farm also viewed

 

Been to Coonamessett Farm? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing