We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best Inn in Falmouth - beautiful ocean view - feels like home”
Review of Baileys By The Sea

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Baileys By The Sea
Ranked #8 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed August 14, 2011

This is our fourth summer at Bailey's and every year we're more and more pleased that we come back. Liz and Jerry make you feel like part of the family, we look forward to updates about their grandchildren and the happenings over the past year. The rooms are beautifully decorated and immaculate. The continual updates and improvements to the property continue to impress. Liz's breakfasts are second to none - nothing is better than coming back after an early morning walk or run along the beach to a full breakfast including home baked breads, freshly squeezed juices, and fresh brewed coffee. Yum. The Inn has sweeping views of the Ocean and is a short walk to the public beach - forgot your beach chairs ? Don't worry, Liz always seems to have extras ! Our annual tradition continues - see you in 2012 !

Room Tip: Houghtons and Traverse are the two front of the Inn rooms facing the Ocean - best views...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Lauren R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (132)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

94 - 100 of 132 reviews

Reviewed August 6, 2011

Bailey's definitely exceeded our expectations! The ocean views were spectacular - the rooms were adorable and as clean as could be!!! Liz and her staff are remarkable - they were extremely welcoming and the breakfasts they created and served every morning were absolutely delicious. We loved that the inn was close to everything - the beach, the bike trail, the ferry, and some very nice restaurants. We are definitely planning on going back!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank susanlee05
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2011

Baileys truely has a spectacular location. Thank you for noticing the cleanliness, Erica, Amanda & Ty work really hard (as you know) & take great pride in maintaining this hight level. It was great meeting you & hopefully we'll see you again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 5, 2011

We have just returned home from our 'escape to the cape' and couldn't have picked a better place to stay. I told my husband I needed a few days away and finding Bailey's gets him bonus points for a long time to come!! The house sits right across the street from the ocean and the large front porch allows unparalleled views of boaters, beaches, Martha's Vinyard and Nantucket. And speaking of the porch- that is where the best breakfast on the cape is served. We started our days there with our coffee and ended them in the same place with a glass of wine - relaxation at its' finest!! From the comfortable rooms, the complementary snacks and the great location to the wonderful company, info about the area and warm feeling of welcome, we just can't rate this place or these inn keepers high enough. If the kids (18 & 23) behave themselves this year we might bring them along next time!! Thanks Liz, Jerry and Dominoe for making us feel so welcome and relaxed - it was a great getaway!!!

  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tagtwirler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Wow! It was great meeting you & the birthday girl. We felt as though we had know you for many years - ! That's special! Thanks for choosing Baileys & we certainly hope you can tame those young adults so we can meet them, too! Warmly, Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 28, 2011

We absolutely loved this B&B. Liz and her dog, Domino as well as her kind staff were simply the best. The room we stayed in (Traverse City) had an amazing view of the ocean, Nantucket Island and Martha's Vineyard.

Liz's breakfast was out of this world and her food recommendations throughout the Falmouth area were honest and of course, scrumptous!

We are definitely looking forward to our next trip back to the Cape - hopefully soon!

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DWiner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded July 7, 2011

Thanks for taking the time to write the review. Sure was great meeting & we certainly hope you'll get back to the east coast & Baileys! Warmly, Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 2, 2011

This was our first stay at a Bed and Breakfast. And if all B&B's are close to Bailey's, it will not be our last stay. Liz was a great host and excellent cook! Always something new for breakfast that was delicious to eat and appealing to look at and wonder (what am I trying now)? the pasteries in the evening were eaten immediately and some taken for the next days treats while exploring the Cape. Her guidance and information about the Cape and surrounding activities was priceless. She not only had coupons for discounts, but advice that saved us time and potential mistakes. Some people think these reviews are not real!! But this is also my first time to write a review! Thanks again. Liz & Jerry & Domino

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Phgardner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded June 10, 2011

Thank you for choosing Baileys. I certainly enjoyed meeting you & helping you explore all the cape has to offer! Warmly, Liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 28, 2011

A stunning view of Martha's Vineyard way out across the water, impeccably maintained house, friendly owners, and every last detail of comfort considered, Bailey's by the Sea knocked my socks off. Liz (the owner) is a master at hospitality and has anticipated every need you could have, from a cookie jar, to snacks in the room, to facial soap, to a decanter of sherry if you need a night cap. Don't take a chance anywhere else, unless Bailey's by the Sea has no vacancy.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhavey
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 21, 2011

My husband and I have been frequent guests of Bailey for the past 5 years and are happy to be back in 2011.

We love the comfortable and relaxing atmosphere and the breathtaking views that Baileys has to offer. Liz and Jerry are the perfect hosts and go overboard to make our stay the very best.

Can't wait to be back in June.

Room Tip: An ocean front view is great.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank judyg321
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
lizb321, Owner at Baileys By The Sea, responded to this reviewResponded May 25, 2011

Thank you for your great review! Hope the trip home was uneventful! Looking forward to June! liz

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.8 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
544 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
6.2 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
828 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
458 reviews
1.4 mi away
Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn
6.1 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Baileys By The Sea? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Baileys By The Sea

Address: 321 Grand Ave, Falmouth, MA 02540-3435
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Beach Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #8 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: $233 - $252 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Baileys By The Sea 3.5*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Baileys, with its spectacular ocean views, miles of sandy beaches, indescribable sunrises and views of Martha’s Vineyard, is your destination for exploring all of Cape Cod. Enjoy your full breakfast on the enclosed wrap around porch with the ocean’s ever changing views. Restaurants, ferry, golf, tennis, Falmouth's Main St, nature preserves and entertainment are all within a short distance of Baileys oceanfront location. Come experience the hospitality of Baileys By the Sea! ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity and Orbitz so you can book your Baileys By The Sea reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Baileys By The Sea Hotel Falmouth
Baileys By The Sea Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing