We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
InnSeason Resorts Surfside
Nearby Hotels
Inn on the Sound(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$319
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$291
HolidayInn.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$309
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Beach Hotel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$369
$305
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Savings alert! 15% below average rates

The price you found is 15% lower than this hotel's average rate of $359/night.

We analyze rates over a 60 day period, and compare your selection to the average rate of comparable stays to ensure you're getting the best possible deal.

Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$228
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$214
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$289
$277
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woods Hole Inn(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$387
Official Site
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$179
$169
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (108)
Filter reviews
108 results
Traveler rating
46
42
16
3
1
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
46
42
16
3
1
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsliving roomfull kitchenoutdoor poolpull out couchsmall kitchenhot tubone bedroom unitfire pitmartha's vineyardearly summercape coda queen size bedresort staffvacation spottime sharecleaning staffoff season
Filter
Updating list...
64 - 69 of 108 reviews
Reviewed September 29, 2013

After reading some of the reviews on this site i was very apprehensive about our planned trip to the InnSeason SurfSide. Yes this is not a "luxury" resort, nor was I expecting one. It was not a gold level resort in Interval International so my expectations were lowered. I have to say this place was wonderful. The views are amazing, we were on the ground floor near the back of the property with a view of the outside pool, the Great Pond and the Sound. Yes it is a kitchenette with just a toaster oven, small refrigerator, microwave and coffee pot but this more than met our needs. I am on vacation I am not looking to cook. The outdoor pool was heated and lovely even for mid September and the indoor pool and hot tub were great as well. The biggest con are the bath and pool towels. They are skimpy and thin but if that is my biggest complaint it cannot be that bad. Our room was up to date with new telephone system, flat screen tv, a queen bed, a large sofa (bed as well although not used) and everything we needed for a wonderful relaxing vacation. Go and enjoy yourselves.

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Nadine H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 27, 2013

Reserved a 2-bedroom unit 4 months in advance for my 50th birthday celebration with my better half and adult kids. This was through our timeshare/points. We had a 2nd floor unit in block 500 overlooking the ocean - perfect location! We did arrive early (check-in isn't until 4 pm) and the room wasn't ready, so we went into town for some lunch. By the time we returned, we only had to wait another 10 minutes or so to get in.

The unit itself was quite large, with a balcony spanning the entire length, from living room to both bedrooms, with chairs and a table, and an incredible view. The kitchen area was a little cramped, however, the way the entry door and hallway were placed there just wasn't much kitchen space. One of the drawers was blocked by the oven and couldn't open unless the oven door was down, which was pretty silly. Also, I wouldn't really say the kitchen was fully stocked: there was only one, medium sized frying pan, one thin dishtowel (though paper towels were available), and no filters for the coffee maker. I understand conservation regulations prevent having dishwashers, but who trusts the previous tenants to properly clean dishes and silverware? We washed everything before use. The fridge, toaster, and oven/stovetop worked just fine.

Bathroom towels were quite thin and rough, and there was very little counter space in both bathrooms (though the master bedroom had a separate vanity area outside the bathroom). Silly little issue, the toilet paper rolls were on the wall opposite the toilet, on the far side of the door, so unless you had long arms (which none of us do), it was quite a stretch to reach the tp unless you lifted your fanny off the toilet seat...Furniture was somewhat dated and faded (though nice new tvs) and it was apparent the housekeeping/cleaning wasn't of the deep type - visible crumbs under the pull-out couch for example. I wasn't too happy about paying money for WiFi but had no choice since my son had homework due for one of his college classes and had to submit it on-line. (They do have public use computers in the "lobby" though.)

But that was really the extent of our complaints, and it didn't prevent us from thoroughly enjoying our stay. The front desk staff was very friendly and helpful, and the unit was perfect and comfortable for hanging out, playing board games and enjoying family meals when we weren't otherwise outdoors enjoying the beach area and Falmouth/Woods Hole attractions. We did not use the master suite whirlpool but took full advantage of the indoor pool and jacuzzi - perfect time of year to have them almost all to ourselves and no loud children! And the sunsets...breathtaking!

The front desk/maintenance was very responsive when we informed them of a drinking glass that had inexplicably committed suicide by jumping off the counter. Someone was up with a vacuum within minutes to clean up the shards.

I realize I spent more bandwidth listing negatives than positives, but Surfside still deserves 4 "stars" in my book. I wouldn't hesitate to book another vacation there!

  • Stayed: September 2013, traveled with family
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank chaosreins
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

We stayed at the end of August.Nice oceanfront room with a direct Island view.The room was keep cleen with really nice staff all around.Pools and spa also keep up good..The grounds were nice.The only issue is that the sidewalk on the road is not maintained by the town very well..Would definetly recommend.

Room Tip: Ocean fronts are real nice.
  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Deervalley42
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location of this hotel is amazing, surrounded by water on three sides. The beach across the street is quiet and empty. There is plenty of parking and you are close to many great things to do in the area. The BBC is right up the street and Green Pond Seafood Market is 10 minutes away. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very well maintained. Downtown Falmouth is 10 minutes away and Woods Hole is 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed: August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank VacationFamilyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our first time staying here and was pleased with property. We had a 2 BR ocean front unit which was great. Big balcony spanning living room, 2nd BR and Master Suite. Master BR was awesome. 2nd bedroom was good with 2 twin beds - even better because they were on wheels so we could move one in the corner for a toddler. The second bathroom was very small and could use a better exhaust fan as that one did not seem to do anything. Had to ask for a clean comforter for one of the twin beds as the one on it was stained. The property was well kept - swimming pools clean as were the grounds. Just a really nice family place. Too bad they did not rent boats out back on the bay as the teens would have loved that. Paddle boats would be great. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and would want this room because the view was the best.

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Diva50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews