We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Great Property” 5 of 5 stars
Review of InnSeason Resorts Surfside

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
InnSeason Resorts Surfside
Certificate of Excellence
New Jersey
Level Contributor
95 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Great Property”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed September 3, 2013

The location of this hotel is amazing, surrounded by water on three sides. The beach across the street is quiet and empty. There is plenty of parking and you are close to many great things to do in the area. The BBC is right up the street and Green Pond Seafood Market is 10 minutes away. The staff is very friendly and the rooms are very well maintained. Downtown Falmouth is 10 minutes away and Woods Hole is 20 minutes away.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank VacationFamilyNJ
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

82 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    31
    34
    13
    3
    1
See reviews for
28
41
2
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (31)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
46 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 20 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 8, 2013

Our first time staying here and was pleased with property. We had a 2 BR ocean front unit which was great. Big balcony spanning living room, 2nd BR and Master Suite. Master BR was awesome. 2nd bedroom was good with 2 twin beds - even better because they were on wheels so we could move one in the corner for a toddler. The second bathroom was very small and could use a better exhaust fan as that one did not seem to do anything. Had to ask for a clean comforter for one of the twin beds as the one on it was stained. The property was well kept - swimming pools clean as were the grounds. Just a really nice family place. Too bad they did not rent boats out back on the bay as the teens would have loved that. Paddle boats would be great. Everyone was very pleasant and helpful. I would definitely stay here again and would want this room because the view was the best.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Diva50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
EG
Level Contributor
16 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 25, 2013

We return to the Surfside year after year. Its the perfect family spot-kids enjoy beach, indoor and outdoor pool, crafts, shuffle board etc... our room was great # 531 one bed with kitchen. We enjoyed the new bed and love the small updates to the decor. We had a beautiful view of the bay and this side of the resort is very quiet. The best part of the Surfside is always the staff Keith, Lisa, Renada, Bethannie continue to provide excellent friendly service. We look forward to our next visit

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Jenn A
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 11, 2013

We have stayed at the Inn Season Surfside for 3 years now, and each year has been a nice vacation. We stayed in a one bedroom in the 500s numbered building. The main room is well furnished with a large dinning table, full-size pull out couch, updated kitchen with microwave and oven (no dishwasher), and flat screen TV. The bedroom has a new king sized bed and a larger, dated, tube style TV, but it works just fine. The AC worked perfectly in both rooms and we had beautiful views of the ocean and pond on both sides of our balcony. The property is very well maintained and beautifully landscaped! We loved using the shuffle board and bocce ball courts - definitely an added bonus!

The staff in the main office were continuously friendly and always seemed to have smiles on their faces. One female member of the office staff was especially friendly, knowledgeable, and accommodating every time we interacted with her. I wish I remembered her name to give her the proper credit...

There were a few things we thought could have been improved upon / made our trip better:

- The cleaning staff is mediocre at best. They do not do a thorough cleaning daily or make the beds, but just give new towels. The cleaning woman was continuously rude to us and it seemed like we got fewer and fewer towels every day. We also found a stash of about 8 Oreo cookies under the pull out couch that were not left by anyone in our party. We actually had to clean them up ourselves out of fear of bugs. It's pretty obvious that the cleaning team only does a surface job on the rooms. They also started knocking on the door around 9:30AM. Hello?! I'm on vacation and sleeping!
- I had to pay $21 for wireless internet access for the week. I have stayed in many different classes of hotels, but it has been a LONG time since I have had to pay anything for wireless access. Also, if I'm paying $21, I expect high speed access. The internet kept dropping and I had to keep signing in to the network. Very annoying!
- The beach is extremely rocky - there isn't soft sand to sit in and I would recommend water shoes if you go in the water (this is not the fault of the hotel, but just the way the beach is)
- There were so many children in the pool! I know this is a family place, but I felt like I was being held hostage. So much screaming, yelling, noise making, that I had a headache by the time I left the pool. I just hope the pool's PH is well regulated bc I saw some suspect things that these kids did that made me not want to go in (again, this is not the fault of the hotel)

Overall, these things did not hinder our vacation, and we will return to Surfside again :)

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
South Carolina
Level Contributor
22 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2013

We stayed here the week of June 7-Jun 14. Hit or miss on the weather. However, we live a the beach in South Carolina, so we didn't feel like we were missing out. Found many things to do in the area. Loved Falmouth and the area our resort was located. Very picuresque. The resort itself was a sufficient, no frills. Noticed this was typical of most of the resorts in the area. Room was dated, but clean. This resort could use an update/refurbishment. The best point about the resort was the location and the staff. They were very helpful whenever asked and provided some great restaurants tips.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank penguingrlm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Hi Penguingirlm!

Thank you for your review! We appreciate your kind words for our staff and are happy you enjoyed yourself.

Surfside is undergoing extensive renovations. This year alone we have purchased new King beds, new sliding doors, a new roof, painted all of the buildings and redesigned landscape throughout the property. Next on our list include; new carpeting/flooring, countertops, bathroom renovations, and new drapes and privacy shears.

We hope you come stay with us again and once again thank you for your review!!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
NJ
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 29 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 26, 2013

We stayed at InnSeason Surfside the week of June 9th. We had honeymooned in Cape Cod and came back for our anniversary. The weather was not very good this week, but we can't blame that on the resort. Most everything else was a disappointment. The location is fine with the ocean on one side and the Great Pond on the other. When we checked in we opened the refrigerator to find an old onion left behind and water on the bottom. We cleaned up and reported it to the front desk who gave us a "sorry" but not much else. We found out the next day that the frig leaked water every few hours, but I solved that by placing a bowl under the leak. I wasn't going back to the front desk.

The resort does have wireless internet, but you must pay $21.00 for the week. The kitchen does not have a dishwasher so we washed dishes every day on vacation. There is also no washer or dryer. The bath towels might be the worse we ever had in a hotel, old and scratchy.

Perhaps the worse part was that our unit overlooked the indoor pool, which meant we had no privacy whatsoever. Morning and night we were in view of the people at the pool. There are no windows in the unit and the sliding door didn't have a screen so it couldn't be kept open. The air conditioning units were loud and constantly ran. There is daily housekeeping which was a plus. There are no planned activities or fitness center. All in all, if not for the location it would be two stars.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank NJSteven
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Hello NJSteven!

Thank you for your review. We apologize that you did not find the cleanliness of your room exceed your expectations. Our #1 priority is the guest happiness and comfort and we obviously failed to deliver those during your visit with us.

The views at Surfside are spectacular and our guests enjoy it greatly. However, due to the fact that we are just steps from the water in every direction we have to abide by strict conservation laws. This prevents us from having dishwashers and washer and dryers on the property, we understand your frustration but are happy you enjoyed the daily housekeeping service that is provided.

We hope you will try us again in the future, your comfort satisfaction and happiness is our mission and we will focus on accomplishing that mission one guest at a time.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Plainfield, IL
Level Contributor
9 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
2 of 5 stars Reviewed June 20, 2013

To say that my husband and I were disappointed in this “resort” is an understatement. For years we have wanted to go to Cape Cod, and after reading the resort summary and information on RCI and on the Inn Season website we were excited to go here. As the listing suggests, “With its own private beach directly across the street, guests will enjoy the warm waters of Cape Cod.” It also directly states, “Other amenities you’ll enjoy at this resort include beach access, indoor and outdoor pools, bocce court, shuffleboard and tennis.” We opted for the studio unit since the listing says it has “a partial kitchen, wireless internet access”, and a few other things. All sounds great, right?

Not so much… upon walking into our unit, we discovered that we were misled and that this so-called resort is not a resort at all. A resort would have had new, updated units and amenities. NONE- The bath towels were so thin and rough that we used our own beach towels. We actually felt dirty showering there because the bathroom was so outdated and looked dirty. Brass fixtures that were falling off the walls were used to hold towels. A partial kitchen in a resort would have a stovetop, but instead there was a tiny toaster oven and a microwave not much bigger. It was baffling because there were pots and pans in the unit but no way to use them without a stove or oven. So that was odd. Also, there was only outside access to all rooms.

A resort should also have an on-site restaurant or planned activities. Again, there were none of those. The front desk wasn’t even open 24 hours, and when we needed to check out early we couldn’t get in because they were closed. The air conditioning unit was a joke. It ran constantly, but we had to open the sliding glass door to cool the room off. Several other guests were doing the same thing.

As far as the other things that were promised, there was no private beach. It was open to the public, as we encountered many people accessing it. A private beach would’ve had clearly marked out territory. There was none. The tennis court had huge cracks across it, which kept us from playing. The bocce ball court was nothing more than a dirt pit. The indoor pool was so murky, yellow, and disgusting that we didn’t dare get in. Literally, you could see grime along the pool walls and floor.

We have stayed in two other Silver Crown resorts (and even own a week in one), and this was far, far below the standards of those units. It was such a disappointment. There is no way that this resort that fits better under the classification of motel should be Silver Crown. I am upset that we lost points staying here. I would have rather stayed in a budget hotel room. The most upsetting thing is that this is so misrepresented for what it really is. I have uploaded some pictures, but they are not looking very clear. Trust me when I tell you to stay away from this place, unless you are looking for the type of accommodations I described. If you’re looking for a true resort feel, you will not get it here. There are many, many other nicer places in the area. We hope that RCI does some investigating and forces Inn Season Seaside to change its description or that RCI changes is Resort Status so others are not mislead as we were.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 2 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Love5th
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this review, July 6, 2013
Hi Love5th,

We are sorry you did not enjoy your stay at the Surfside Resort. We pride ourselves on our customer service, cleanliness and stunning views. Apparently we failed to deliver these crucial elements during your stay with us.

Our Tripadvisor reviews have remained consistent, for the most part people have enjoyed themselves and are eager to return and see us again. We do in fact offer, and I will quote your review

“Other amenities you’ll enjoy at this resort include beach access, indoor and outdoor pools, bocce court, shuffleboard and tennis.” We opted for the studio unit since the listing says it has “a partial kitchen, wireless internet access”,

This is all true. The management and staff ensure all of our amenities are in good working condition with equipment provided free of charge. Our linen is purchased new each year, I apologize you did not feel the towels were up to Resort standards, I can assure you they are. I also apologize for not having a restaurant on property. Cape Cod is a destination unlike any other and we encourage people to explore all that our wonderful area offers, including fabulous dining options within a short ride!

I am not sure about "fixtures falling off the wall" we employ 5 year round maintenance engineers to ensure the property is maintained and updated regularly. We offer a childrens activity program that starts the 3rd week of June, it is comprehensive and the response to it is always positive and fun. We offer 15 pages each week on things to do in the area and are always more than willing to let people know of the hidden gems that are not always on the maps.

Surfside maintains a Silver Crown rating for both RCI and Interval International. These designations are based on customer surveys and we take them very seriously. We are proud of our Resort and our staff and hopefully you will give us a second chance to make a first impression! Have a wonderful day and thank you for your review.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.6 mi away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
#16 of 22 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 188 reviews
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.9 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.3 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 22 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 827 reviews
0.9 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#1 of 10 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 stars 393 reviews
0.7 mi away
Captain's Quarters at Surfside Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnSeason Resorts Surfside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Resorts Surfside

Property: InnSeason Resorts Surfside
Address: 134 Menauhant Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-7583
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 7 Specialty Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — InnSeason Resorts Surfside 2.5*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Atlantic Ocean at the front, Great Pond behind and Martha's Vineyard on the horizon, this resort is surrounded by the natural beauty. Accommodations include studios, 1 and 2 bedroom suites with fully equipped efficiency kitchens and private decks with great views. Amenities: Indoor & Outdoor Pools, Beach, Bocce Court, Shuffleboard and Tennis Court ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Travelocity, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your InnSeason Resorts Surfside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resorts Surfside Hotel Falmouth
InnSeason Resorts Surfside Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing