We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“No Excuse for Only a Queen Bed”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
InnSeason Resorts Surfside
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed May 24, 2012

We stayed a week, booking through II. The resort was okay - fairly basic, but a good location fronting the ocean with a view across to Martha's Vineyard. There is a shell covered small beach across the street. Not so great for hanging out on the beach, but the waterfront location is nice. Decent indoor and out door pool, with a hot whirlpool inside as well. Staff is friendly and quite helpful. Our unit had two bathrooms, which was nice, though a basic living area. The hideabed in the living room is virtually unusable. It's all springs and no padding. Don't plan on putting anybody on that bed that you'd like to keep as a friend. The bedroom is quite large which is why it's inexcusable not to have a king bed in it - only a queen size. A queen may be fine for newlyweds, but it's way too cramped for anyone else. All in all, an average timeshare unit. Perfectly serviceable as a base of operation for exploring the outer cape.

Stayed: May 2012, traveled as a couple
4  Thank TucsonCurt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Hi TucsonCurt.

Thank you for taking the time to review InnSeason Resorts Surfside. We appreciate your compliments regarding our staff. We strive to provide friendly and helpful service and it is very reassuring to hear that we are pleasing our guests. We apologize for any discomfort that you may have had during your stay. Please inform us of your next visit and we will be sure our accommodations are more to your liking. If you have any other comments or concerns please do not hesitate to reach me at mmacdonald@innseason.com. Your feedback is essential in improving our resort and ensuring a pleasant stay for all future guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (100)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

81 - 87 of 100 reviews

Reviewed May 15, 2012

we traded our time share thru interval intnl. nice hotel right across the street from a nice beach. not really the best time to be laying on the beach. But we really beat the crowds and drove all over the cape and visited everything. The single only has one bed and a pull out couch. Couch was ok. bed is small, not really a queen- or at least seem smaller. I was hoping for two beds.
nice size fridge, small but held enough. Toaster oven and nice size microwave. They had coffee for each day. plenty of plates and silverware. They have some beach chairs to loan and generous with their towels. Their pool looks nice and clean. The bathroom is very small, but the shower is great. Good TV with DVD player. I would stay here again.

  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Roxane01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Hi Roxane01!

Thank you for your review. We are so pleased you enjoyed your stay with us and thank you for your great feedback. We are constantly updating every area of the Resort and have already begun planning for our Fall and Winter upgrades. Please visit us again to see what has changed!! Should you have any questions or suggestions please do not hesitate to contact me via email at mmacdonald@innseason.com~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 15, 2012

We exchanged a timeshare to come to Surfside and have been overall very pleased. We stayed in a 1 bedroom, so we had a jacuzzi tub, "full" kitchen and two bathrooms. The indoor pool is nice, our 2 year old enjoyed it. The bedroom is really large and the living area is a little small, but for us (two adults, 2 year old, 7 month old) it was fine. Some things could be updated, you can tell this place isn't brand new, but it's got everything EXCEPT an on-site laundry facility. With two small kids we had to take clothes to a laundromat while on vacation, which stinks.

The view from our balcony was fantastic - between sitting there and drinking coffee watching the ocean and the jacuzzi tub at night, it has been relaxing. There is also a nice playground for little kids, which is fenced in, so if you need them to just burn off some energy - it's a nice option. Very picturesque place and very friendly staff.

Room Tip: 2nd Floor has great views!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Kerstin T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this reviewResponded June 8, 2012

Hi Kerstin T!


Thank you for taking the time to write a review. We at the Surfside resort strive for 100% satisfaction, we would love to have on-site laundry but it is not possible due to the location we are in. Our staff is always happy to direct our guests to the local laundromats that are just minutes away. We are a family Resort and love seeing new generations create their own cherished vacation memories. We look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 14, 2011

We returned to the Surfside, after trying another InnSeason Resort in the area. This one has the advantage of both an indoor and outdoor pool (although in May, the outdoor pool was not an option this time.) The Surfside rooms have full kitchen amenities, something we look for whenever we travel. The second bathroom is a plus. It is across the beach (throw a stone) from the beach - Martha's Vineyard in view. The staff were friendly and accomodating.

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
4  Thank mqrussell
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of your experience! We at Surfside are delighted you enjoyed the amenities and your accomodations and look forward to seeing you again soon!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 28, 2011

Perfect location and convenient to what seemed to be a great town! We hope to return next year to see what we missed because of Hurricane Irene. In only one day we went to a fantastic breakfast at The Moonakis and a Fantastic dinner at the Glass Onion. Not to mention a fabulous beach day right across from the Surfside Resort! Gorgeous views! Rooms were very nice, clean and the office staff were most accomadating. We went back to Moonakis before heading home to beat Irene.

Room Tip: we had a bay view which had a side glimpse of the ocean. It was small but comfortable for a long we...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank rockinrah
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to let us know of all of your wonderful experiences while staying at Surfside. We have some of the best restaurants on the Cape and are glad you shared some of your favorites with us! We hope to see you again soon~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 25, 2011

We are original owners and come each summer for our week at Surfside. We own a 1BR Suite with 2 full baths. My wife and I have a private bedroom and the kids share the pull out sofa in the living room. The place is still well maintained. The location is tremendous. Bay to the back, private beach to the front. Indoor and outdoor pools, tennis court etc...

We arrived and found they have upgraded the televisions and added Wifi throughout the resort. The staff is excellent and very attentive. Our A/C unit died in the living room and maintenance responded within 5 minutes. They determined a new unit needed to be installed. They advised they would do it while we were out. Upon returning to the room, a new unit was installed and working well.

We love the place and look forward to it each year. Sorry the week is already over.

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Thomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Thank you for your review! Sorry your A/C had an issue but happy to know it was taken care of right away with little disruption to your stay. We value our owners and want to make sure your week with us is full of cherished memories, I will share your comments with the staff and look forward to seeing you next year!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 31, 2011

Private beach along with indoor/outdoor pools all situated between the ocean with a view of Martha's Vineyard and the beautiful Great Pond behind the resort. Away from the Center of Falmouth, this spot is unique. We visit every summer because we are owners / members of InnSeason Resorts. Our two bedroom/two bath suite w/ full kitchen and living room has a large balcony with ocean view along with its own jacuzzi tub. This is far from the hubbub of Hyannis and other 'tourist' towns on the Cape. Only 1.5 hours drive from Boston suburbs, this is our favorite place to relax every July. You do not have to be owner / member to enjoy this idyllic adventure. Children's playground, shuffleboard, tennis, bocci - something for everyone.

Room Tip: Studios, 1 and 2 bedrooms to choose from. Some have pond view, others ocean view. Some face the pa...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Cheryl103
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
GM_CQS-SFD, General Manager at InnSeason Resorts Surfside, responded to this reviewResponded October 11, 2011

Thank you for taking the time to share your experience! Falmouth is a unique town with so much to do and see. We are happy that you choose us to share your vacation memories year after year with us and look forward to seeing you again soon~

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.7 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
1.7 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
2.0 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
6.4 mi away
Mansion House
Mansion House
#1 of 3 in Vineyard Haven
824 reviews
6.4 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,010 reviews
1.1 mi away
InnSeason Harborwalk Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to InnSeason Resorts Surfside? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about InnSeason Resorts Surfside

Address: 134 Menauhant Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-7583
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 8 Specialty Lodging in Falmouth
Price Range: $87 - $138 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — InnSeason Resorts Surfside 3*
Number of rooms: 57
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
With the Atlantic Ocean at the front, Great Pond behind and Martha's Vineyard on the horizon, this resort is surrounded by the natural beauty. Accommodations include studios, 1 and 2 bedroom suites with fully equipped efficiency kitchens and private decks with great views. Amenities: Indoor & Outdoor Pools, Beach, Bocce Court, Shuffleboard and Tennis Court ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Travelocity, TripOnline SA and HotelQuickly so you can book your InnSeason Resorts Surfside reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Innseason Resorts Surfside Hotel Falmouth
InnSeason Resorts Surfside Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing