We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Favorite Spot in Falmouth!”
Review of Parkside Market

Parkside Market
Ranked #41 of 164 Restaurants in Falmouth
Price range: $5 - $11
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast
Description: We serve breakfast all day and serve delicious made from scratch soups, excellent sandwiches and salads. We strive to use organic and local products whenever possible. Our meats are house roasted and free of hormones. Our greens are always organic. We offer soy milk and gluten free options, just ask. We are family friendly and offer a comfortable relaxed setting.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
1 review
“Favorite Spot in Falmouth!”
Reviewed July 24, 2014

This amazing cafe and deli on Main St. in Falmouth is a must visit for anyone in the area. I have been there a number of times and the food has been consistently delicious and the service fast and friendly. I recommend splitting the sandwiches because the portions are huge but you get a lot for your money. Everything is made with the freshest ingredients and thoughtfully prepared. Call ahead for your sandwiches or walk-in and sit down, the cozy atmosphere and the friendly servers make for a great dining experience. Be sure to stop in next time you're in town -- I know I will.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank magwals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

114 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    68
    32
    5
    5
    4
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 5 Contributor
59 reviews
38 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“The Worst”
Reviewed July 6, 2014 via mobile

Tried this place walking down Main Street. It was completely unorganized, and the wait for a simple wrap sandwich was 45 minutes (they told us 15-20 min wait time). Food was bland.
It was the worst service ever. We were talking to several other people who were also waiting. 1 guy was waiting a full hour for a take out sandwich. Awful. Don't waste your time.

  • Visited July 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank GCATravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Manchester, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
29 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
“delicious food but limited seating”
Reviewed May 16, 2014

This is a quaint little place on Main Street. The butternut squash & apple soup was a pleasant side order for a turkey club sandwich. The sandwich contained real turkey breast meat, fresh bread & garnishments and came in a large portion. The food tasted very good. There are approximately 9 tables in this deli but don't let that keep you from stopping by for a meal.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank NHmtnest
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
673 reviews
409 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 213 helpful votes
“Love their soups and sandwiches”
Reviewed May 9, 2014

Cozy cafe in downtown Falmouth where you can have a hearty breakfast or lunch year round (dinners in summer). They do not have a soup and sandwich special (yet) but if there are two or more in your party, I suggest each getting a soup and two can share a sandwich. The sandwiches are creative...with cheeses and a variety of "dressing" options. The homemade soups are great..my favorite is the tomato basil.

  • Visited March 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank CapeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Shrewsbury, Massachusetts
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
6 restaurant reviews
“Best roast beef sandwich anywhere!”
Reviewed April 27, 2014

We found the Parkside Market from the great reviews on TripAdvisor and it more than lives up to its reputation. My daughter had the Green eggs and ham ( the green is spinach) which was delicious. My wife had the French Quarter sandwich: their own freshly roasted beef with lettuce, tomato, onion, melted brie and horseradish aioli sauce on a ciabatta roll. She said it was the best roast beef sandwich she's ever had. I wasn't very hungry so I ordered the fruit, granola and yogurt "parfait". Everything was made fresh to order and promptly. The staff is very friendly.The coffee was also very good. We will definitely go back again and recommend it to friends.

  • Visited April 2014
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank winonrox
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Parkside Market also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Parkside Market? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing