We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“great experience” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Falmouth Museums on the Green

Falmouth Museums on the Green
Ranked #17 of 53 things to do in Falmouth
Attraction details
Wynne, Arkansas
Level Contributor
9 reviews
3 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“great experience”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 6, 2013

I wanted to find out a little about my ancestors. Meg was super helpful and patient at the archives. Everyone was friendly and helpful. We did the walking tour which was super..The museum is interesting and well set up. Don't miss it.

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank mary j
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

29 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    15
    13
    0
    0
    1
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Waterbury, Connecticut
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
“Great!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 21, 2013

We really, really enjoyed the tour, our tour guide was excellant, and loved the theme that had this year WWII as I brought my mom there as she was married there 69 years ago during WWII so she really loved it. The whole guide was awesome. Learned so much that I never knew about falmouth

Visited June 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mariannekight
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
39 reviews
9 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
“Living History”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 6, 2013

The grounds and the new Education Center here are worth the membership... This year there was a stellar lecture series with such topical lectures on Lincoln, WWII and mysteries about murders on Cape Cod that might even link the noted crime boss Whitey Bulger. Fantastic place. Have not done the walking tours yet.... this summer!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
1 Thank cathy n
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
25 reviews
7 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“A Slice of Old New England”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 22, 2013

The Museums on the Green are staffed by people who care about their local history. Here you can hear about the Lawrence family - brothers who were Yankee whalers and learn about their wives who also went to sea. He setting is very pretty, the collection is modest but the curators are infectious in their enthusiasm!

Visited May 2013
Helpful?
2 Thank mark_simmonds
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
674 reviews
211 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Wonderful Christmas tour!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 2, 2012

The museums on the green are right across from the beautifully decorated Falmouth town green (hence the name!) and all are a wonderful visit to help you get into the Christma spirit! They are beautiful anytime of year,, but especially decorative for the Christmas season. If you have the time, there is also a beautiful nutcracker collection at the new education center (right behind the houses). There are over 300 nutcrackers of all sizes and genres. Wonderful display!

Visited December 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank CapeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Falmouth Museums on the Green also viewed

 

Been to Falmouth Museums on the Green? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing