We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean, quiet, convenient, picturesque, pet-friendly and boat-friendly.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
North Andover, Massachusetts
1 review
“Clean, quiet, convenient, picturesque, pet-friendly and boat-friendly.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 28, 2010

Five of us stayed for two nights and brought our boat. We should have brought our cat, because she would have enjoyed it too. The rooms were clean and comfortable. The service was prompt and courteous. Family-oriented fun place. While pet-friendly, you do not know that some guests have brought pets. There is a respectfull demeanor amongst the guests. On a quiet street, situated on lovely Green Pond, you will definitely sleep well. The pool was ridiculously clear and clean. There is a full size pool and a kiddy pool about a foot deep. Nice landscaping. Big decks overlook the small private beach and pond, which connects to Vineyard Sound. Picturesque. For boaters, this place is a real find. You can use their private launch and dock your boat at the hotel, or use a town launch about a mile away. Trailer parking for your boat. This is a very unique little gem of the Cape. Price is just right. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank marsat
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    62
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
126
88
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Amherst, Massachusetts
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2010

A spur of the moment decision to spend a few nights away with my 8 year old daughter and our new shelter border collie led us to find this little oasis! We arrived with bikes and bathing suits and the hopes that we had blindly picked the right hotel from dozens online. It was Far more than we had imagined! The poolside room was clean, comfortable and fully equipped and allowed me and the pup to be constantly near my daughter and her dozen new little friends who lived in the beautiful, heated pool! We paddle boated, sat on the private beach, fed baby ducks and rode our bikes through the neighborhood. Owners were sooo friendly and warm! This was a truly great place to stay and I just hope that all of the rave reviews that pour in, won't hinder our ability to return again and again!

  • Stayed June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mariaelena_Garcia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Surry
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 31, 2010

I was looking for a welcoming place for our family and friends to stay for our sons wedding and was extremly pleased that we chose to stay here. The rooms were very comfortable even as the weather changed from hot to cold. The view from the balcony was great and allowed us to visit with each other. The grills and tables made it easy for us to have a cookout the night before the wedding. Milt and his staff were very friendly and helpful and always available. There is plenty to do at the hotel and we took advantage of the pools, boats, volley ball, beach ........I would recommend this place to anyone.

  • Stayed May 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank NancyCSurry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
norwood
Level Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 12, 2010

We were down in Falmouth for a wedding. We stayed at Green Harbor as it was pet-friendly, and open during the time we were going to be down that way. Also was definately within our price range.
We were very pleased, and our little dog loved this place. She sat in front of the back door looking out to the pool and the water and just meditated in happiness with the choices in "doggy tv." There were plenty of places to walk her as well. Our room had a small kitchenette, a table and chairs and was just very relaxing. We will go again and have recommended this place to several friends.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank chickadee98
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
RedJacketResortRep, Manager at Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging, responded to this review, April 21, 2010
Thank you for your glowing review. It's always gratifying to hear our guests appreciate what we strive daily to accomplish. We look forward to welcoming you and all of our guests back.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Napa, California
Level Contributor
29 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 18, 2009

For some reason Trip advisor has this place categorized as a B&B. We chose it because it was reasonable, on the water and took pets. The room was spacious and clean. The view on the water was great and we even had a shared balcony. The owner checked us in and was very helpful with area tourism information and restaurant recommendations.

  • Stayed September 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank napamike
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 12, 2009

The room was clean, bright, and cheerful. We got useful dining and driving tips from the front desk. Free wif and daily newspaper were nice perks.
Maid didn't replace coffee pack on our first day, but front desk gave us two coffee packs, so we wouldn't have to worry for rest of our stay.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bonita3400
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
47 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 11, 2009

This place is great! When we first made our reservations to spend 10 days on the cape, we ended up at the Inn at Centerville. We should have read the comments in the Trip Advisor first, because they were all right, the place is not a great place to spend any kind of time. We checked out the next day and my husband said let's just go home, I can't stay here. We did a quick search on hotels on the cape that were pet friendly, and Green Harbor came up. We decided to take our chances and called (AFTER looking at the reviews on Trip Advisor) and they had a room for us for the week. It was way beyond our expectations. It was so good, so relaxing, that we asked if we could stay an extra couple of days, and they accommodated us. It is NOT a B&B, so don't go there thinking that it is, but about half of the rooms have kitchenettes, very nice ones that are well equipped, too. We stayed at one of there nicer, bigger rooms with a full kitchenette down by the water....NICE!!! My husband was able to swim every day in the outdoor pool until the day before we left, 10/8/09. The people who run the place are very accommodating and will bend over backwards to make your stay comfortable. Don't forget to use your Falmouth Visitor brochure they give you at check in....the booklet is a great tool for visitors! We brought our little dog, and she was very welcome, and made friends with the owners' little dog, Lucy. You won't be disappointed if you choose this place to stay, whether or not you have a pet. We're thinking of going there next year without our dog so we can do a little more eating out and going to Nantucket (our dog didn't like the boat ride to Martha's Vineyard), so being pet friendly is no longer a prerequisite for staying at Green Harbor. No matter who you are or what your circumstances, this is the place to stay when visiting the Cape. We will be back often now that we've found this jewel on the Cape.

  • Stayed October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Grifflover
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
3.0 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
16.1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,036 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,198 reviews
19.5 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 226 reviews
5.4 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#5 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging

Property: Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Address: 134 Acapesket Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-6016
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a woodland setting on a picturesque ocean inlet harbor, Green Harbor offers so much for a fun-filled Cape Cod waterfront vacation. Heated 84-degree outdoor pool & kiddie pool, private boating beach, boat dock, free paddle boats, rowboats, volleyball, badminton and shuffleboard. We have many large grass lawns with umbrella tables, BBQs and lawn swings. All rooms are non-smoking and have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (some with full kitchen) and daily housekeeping. 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom cottage with fireplaced living room and full eat-in kitchen available for weekly and seasonal vacations and corporate rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Expedia so you can book your Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Hotel Falmouth
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing