We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“A must stay place” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Tewksbury, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“A must stay place”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

We found this hidden gem many years ago and we keep returning because the owners and staff put extraordinary effort into making sure that our visit is perfect. The grounds are beautifully maintained, the views are spectacular and the location puts us close to beaches, bike path, the ferry, shops and fine dinner choices. The rooms are immaculately clean, comfortable and spacious. It is all worth the stop.....and the stay.

Room Tip: Families will find that the kitchen units, especially beachside, are very accommodating for those wi...
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bsoldani
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    57
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
124
85
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
13 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed August 28, 2014

My family and I recently stayed at this hotel. While it is a nice family - and apparently dog - friendly place, it does need some updating. When we checked into our room, I noticed that the bathroom floor had not be cleaned from the previous person who stayed there - there was hair on the floor and in the tub. And numerous areas of the carpeting had not be vacuumed. BUT, it was still an enjoyable, relaxing place to stay. Our room was on the first floor right next to the pool - which is heated - an added bonus. So it made it easy to enjoy, especially with a 4 year old who wanted to spend every minute in it :). They provide paddle boats and row boats (life jackets are mandatory - which they provide) for you at no additional charge. There were plenty of pool toys and beach toys provided as well. The only downfall to having a room by the pool is that it tends to get loud but as long as your sliding door is closed, you really can't hear it.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robin S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newtown, Pennsylvania, United States
Level Contributor
43 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 27, 2014 via mobile

Friendly family run inn with clean rooms at a reasonable rate. But room decor is dated. Bathroom is small with no place to put toiletries or hang towels. There is no way to hang wet bathing suits in shower, a simple pull string would help. Also, no vents in bathrooms, so everything fogs. It is very loud on the pool/water side when all the kids are in the pool. Close to ferry to Martha's Vineyard. All in all a nice place!

  • Stayed August 2014
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brian M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Delmar, New York
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

We had the most wonderful vacation this summer on Cape Cod and we were so fortunate to stumble upon Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging in Falmouth, MA. The staff were so friendly, our accommodations looking out on the inlet were beautiful and we enjoyed the amenities the Harbor provided. I would highly recommend this establishment. I know my family and I will definitely be going back!

  • Stayed July 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janet g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Calistoga, California
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed August 24, 2014

My husband were attending a family reunion in E. Falmouth and stayed here mid-August. After experiencing the feisty MA drivers on our way from the airport we were pleasantly surprised by the friendly, easy check in and the scenic waterfront room. Each room had a BBQ area with table and chairs in a grassy area right along the inlet and it was fun to see all the other families playing games and fishing. Nothing "fancy", but the beds were comfy, showers hot with good pressure, AC worked great, and free WIFI! We were able to bike to the family reunion and the local ice cream spot and really liked sitting out on the dock in the evenings. And it was nice to see other visitors walking their dogs around the grounds (even though we didn't have ours with us).

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Alissa M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Preston, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
100 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 23, 2014

This was our first visit to Cape Cod and we decided to stay in Falmouth given it's access to Martha's Vineyard. I am so glad we had a couple of nights here because our rooms were extremely comfortable and importantly very peaceful. When we arrived were made to feel very welcome with some helpful advice given. We had a waterfront room with great access to the complimentary pedal and rowing boats. I wouldn't hesitate to stay here again.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MickWig
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cheshire, Connecticut
Level Contributor
14 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed August 21, 2014

Great vacation with family. Outdoor pool delightful. Explored sea creatures at beach. Picnic tables and grills pool-side. Campfire on the beach. Room super clean, well-furnished. Can't wait to return.

  • Stayed August 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Roslyn06410
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.1 mi away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
#16 of 22 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
3.0 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 22 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
19.5 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
15.8 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#2 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 22 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 869 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging

Property: Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Address: 134 Acapesket Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-6016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a woodland setting on a picturesque ocean inlet harbor, Green Harbor offers so much for a fun-filled Cape Cod waterfront vacation. Heated 84-degree outdoor pool & kiddie pool, private boating beach, boat dock, free paddle boats, rowboats, volleyball, badminton and shuffleboard. We have many large grass lawns with umbrella tables, BBQs and lawn swings. All rooms are non-smoking and have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (some with full kitchen) and daily housekeeping. 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom cottage with fireplaced living room and full eat-in kitchen available for weekly and seasonal vacations and corporate rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Expedia and Travelocity so you can book your Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Hotel Falmouth
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing