We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
$25 Amazon.com Gift Card Get yours when you book a hotel on TripAdvisor and review your stay!

“Best place to stay in East Falmouth, MA.” 5 of 5 stars
Review of Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Best place to stay in East Falmouth, MA.”
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 3, 2014

East today find, nice rooms with kitchen facilities. Outdoor heated in ground pool, free use on paddle boats. And great staff and very accommodating owners. Check out time is 11am, and it's almost 2pm and we've been allowed to use the pool and paddle boats. I recommend highly.

  • Stayed July 2014
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank As67goeson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

260 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    184
    57
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
124
85
7
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (67)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Centereach, New York
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

My family has been staying at Green Harbor for years with both family and friends.We plan to continue to visit for years to come. We go every July and now have increased our visits to
include both May and October also great months to visit.The grounds and water view are beautiful.Both Milton the manager and his wife Paula are the best and always go that extra mile to help with any of our needs. We love this place

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Maureen C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Rochester NY
Level Contributor
46 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014 via mobile

As others have commented, this property isn't a resort, but it a very nicely maintained motel. Very clean. Great boat launch to a large inland waterway that takes you to the ocean. We kayaked our way to a lovely, ocean beach area...and we didn't have to pay to use it..as in common on the cape. Owner is very friendly. In July and Aug, it's probably very much for families with kids, but we were there before the rush. On a very quiet street off the beaten path. Great for families all the time..for others probably avoid July and Aug.

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank RochesterSicilian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Clinton
Level Contributor
126 reviews
15 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

We were in town recently to attend a wedding. I booked Green Harbor based on the reviews that it got on Trip Advisor. I was not disappointed. We had a room that looked directly onto the inlet. The room was clean and welcoming. The refrigerator and microwave were very appreciated. Right outside our sliding door was our umbrella table and chairs. Llounge chairs were easily accessible. Since the weather was perfect during our stay, we spent a lot of time sitting outside reading or just taking in view. There were shade trees in the vicinity, so there was room for both sun lovers and shade lovers alike.

The cleaning staff was very good. They were very quick, efficient and friendly. The manager was very accommodating when I wanted to change the location of my originally reserved room. Everyone in the front office was very helpful.

The location is right off of route 28. Far enough to be away from the traffic, but close enough to get to Falmouth, Woods Hold and other upper cape locations easily.

Room Tip: Decide whether you want to be near the pool, or a bit more secluded.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Jordianne
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boyertown
1 review
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 30, 2014

The staff was very welcoming and accommodating for us! The atmosphere was very relaxing and family friendly! The view if the water was beautiful! The beds were comfortable! The pool is heated and clean.

Room Tip: Ask for a pool view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Leslie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Wales, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
86 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 27, 2014

Stayed here for three nights in our Cape trip. Booked it on the strength of Trip Advisor reviews - we were not disappointed. Set in a residential area has a beautiful river/creek side frontage. This feels like the old US motels of yore - nothing bad in that by the way. Seems to be family run establishment - the rooms were superbly clean and immaculate - and proved to be comfortable. Excellent local information to hand. Poolside was a bit tired but a good place to chill in the sun. Would certainly recommend it to anyone wanting to stay in the area.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank GWYN33
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gales Ferry
Level Contributor
170 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 50 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed June 24, 2014

This was a great find online. Off the hustle and bustle of Falmouth proper but still very close. It is a good location in which to venture to other areas of the Cape. Hotel crew was great, very friendly and informative. Room was very nice and clean. It had both a microwave and a dorm size refrigerator. Beds were comfortable. Nice view from the deck out onto the water. We only could stay one night but happy that could be done there as some places require a longer stay. The AC unit was one of the quietest we have had in any hotel so that was nice. Only slight downside is that the walls (as with most hotels) are not thick and one could hear other voices. Don't let that slight negative keep you from staying here. We will definitely return when we come back to the Cape.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DWS177
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.1 mi away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
#16 of 22 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 193 reviews
3.0 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 22 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 593 reviews
19.5 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#7 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 215 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
15.8 mi away
SeaCoast Inn
SeaCoast Inn
#3 of 22 in Hyannis
5.0 of 5 stars 1,216 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 22 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 868 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging

Property: Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Address: 134 Acapesket Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-6016
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a woodland setting on a picturesque ocean inlet harbor, Green Harbor offers so much for a fun-filled Cape Cod waterfront vacation. Heated 84-degree outdoor pool & kiddie pool, private boating beach, boat dock, free paddle boats, rowboats, volleyball, badminton and shuffleboard. We have many large grass lawns with umbrella tables, BBQs and lawn swings. All rooms are non-smoking and have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (some with full kitchen) and daily housekeeping. 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom cottage with fireplaced living room and full eat-in kitchen available for weekly and seasonal vacations and corporate rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Hotel Falmouth
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing