We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Fabulous Time!” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Ranked #9 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Weymouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
“Fabulous Time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 31, 2013

July 8 - 12 my husband, our kids & grand kids had the best 5 days at the Green Harbor. The place is beautiful! The kids had a blast, pool, paddle boats, volley ball & a special treat a campfire on the beach toasting marshmallows. Just an awesome place! Perfect family vacation!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank edridi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

267 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    186
    62
    14
    2
    3
See reviews for
126
88
8
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (68)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Key West
Level Contributor
33 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 26, 2013

We really liked this motel. Lots of room to play with our golden retriever, very friendly staff, a great place for families with a pool and a beach. No breakfast, but we made do with the room's coffee maker, microwave and fridge.

Stayed July 2013, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Cathy S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Cambridge, Massachusetts
2 reviews
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family (including my dog) and I just had a wonderful vacation at the Green Harbor Lodging! The accommodations are great and clean and the grounds are beautiful and well kept. We LOVED the view from the bedrooms and the beautiful, warm and clean swimming pool (definitely one of the highlights of the establishment)! It has a great location as well, it is a 5-10 minute drive from everywhere, including downtown Falmouth and Mashpee Commons. The icing on the cake is the wonderful STAFF! Milton and his wife do an outstanding job in managing every single detail which results in a wonderful stay for everyone. Last but not least being pet-friendly is a plus. To be able to spend time with our doggie, Furby, made our vacation and memories of our time spent together even more special! Thank you for everything!!!

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Carla W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
17 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 25, 2013

My family and I were in Falmouth for a conference. The five of us stayed in a water view room with with a kitchenette and two queen beds and one air mattress.

The owners and front desk person could not have been nicer to us, and the rooms, grounds, pool and office were all immaculate. The location on the pond is excellent, with beautiful views.

While I was at the conference, my wife and children had easy access to Falmouth and to Menauhant Beach, a public beach with reasonable parking prices. The beach is a short (three to four minute) drive from the motel. They had a wonderful time there.

What a terrific place to stay. The staff is friendly, warm and helpful and the location is terrific. We will be staying there again.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank jakefield71
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Framingham, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 13, 2013

This was our second visit to the Green Harbor Motel in East Falmouth - a well run, clean and friendly establishment where you and your pet can enjoy a small sandy beach, shady grassy outdoor spaces, and for people only, a large heated swimming pool and a shallow pool just for kids. Direct TV, AC and WIFI all available and included in the price. We stayed in a waterfront studio, a spacious room with a queen bed and a sleep sofa, and a little kitchen, complete with pots and pans, dishes and utensils, and small range with oven and a microwave which we used to reheat leftovers, even pizza from Stone L'Oven pizza,..really good hand tossed Italian style pizza, the only one we could find in Falmouth. Location is good, centrally located with an easy drive to Woodshole if you want to take the ferry to the islands, Mashpee (Mashpee commons for shopping) and Hyannis ( for bowling and Gelato) A day trip to Provincetown was an hour and a half in mixed light to heavy traffic on rte 6. But If you take one of the coastal routes you can stop in Chatham or Brewster along the way....My only regret was that there were no canoes for public use at the motel, something I thought I had remembered from my first visit there, but the paddle boat allowed for some light exercise with my teenager and views of the very tranquil shoreline and beautiful homes with private docks...

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank metrowestmamom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Adirondacks, NY State
Level Contributor
37 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed July 7, 2013

We stayed four nights in Room 15 in early July. Our room was completely clean and updated with very comfortable beds, fridge, flatscreen, balcony (big enough to sit outside and have a meal!) and excellent air conditioning system. The pools were clean and the perfect temp for an outdoor pool. The owners take great pride in their property and are absolute pros at what they do. The landscaping and setting create a resort feel, and the owner is a wonderful concierge. I would look no further than Green Harbor for a guaranteed great spot.

  • Stayed July 2013, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank ADKWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
92 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 24, 2013

my husband and I spent 3 nights last week.we had a nice kitchenette and balcony overlooking the inlet and the pools.This hotel is so clean and really easy to unload the car as you drive right up to your door step! Falmouth center is nice shops and nice restaurants rsiwe went to oak bluffs for a day the ferry is 10 minutes away 20.00 each nice day I only wish we stayed 4 or 5 nights not just 3.

  • Stayed June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Brenda15
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
2.3 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
3.0 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 631 reviews
16.1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,020 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
19.5 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
17.1 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,191 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 919 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging

Property: Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Address: 134 Acapesket Rd, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536-6016
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging 2.5*
Number of rooms: 37
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Nestled in a woodland setting on a picturesque ocean inlet harbor, Green Harbor offers so much for a fun-filled Cape Cod waterfront vacation. Heated 84-degree outdoor pool & kiddie pool, private boating beach, boat dock, free paddle boats, rowboats, volleyball, badminton and shuffleboard. We have many large grass lawns with umbrella tables, BBQs and lawn swings. All rooms are non-smoking and have a refrigerator, microwave, coffee maker (some with full kitchen) and daily housekeeping. 3 bedroom, 3 bathroom cottage with fireplaced living room and full eat-in kitchen available for weekly and seasonal vacations and corporate rental. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Expedia, Hotels.com and Travelocity so you can book your Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Hotel Falmouth
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing