We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great hotel! Nice and clean.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
East Hartford, Connecticut
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Great hotel! Nice and clean.”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 14, 2010

This is a great hotel to stay. We had some of our workers stay here while we were working in the area and they enjoyed their stay very much. I would recommend this hote to anyone who needs a hotel at the cape.

  • Stayed October 2010, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank BambiLima
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    27
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
77
60
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Long Beach, New York
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 6, 2010

It has been just over 2 years now since our wedding group stayed at the Cape Wind for the weekend, and I've been meaning to write a review, but it always seemed to slip my mind. We were able to book every room in the complex (except one that was a seasonal residence), which really set the stage for what became a truly wonderful weekend for everyone involved. The day before the wedding we were able to take advantage of the great open space the Capewind has to offer by setting up an impromptu wiffle-ball game. The horseshoe shaped layout of the complex with the green space in the middle really lends itself to a large group. Our guests all loved being able to sit out on the picnic tables and chaise lounges and interact with family and old friends, and mingle and meet new friends. After our daytime reception the next day, we all headed back to the Capewind to enjoy the open air and open space and enjoy the rest of the daylight and early evening hours. Rachel, the manager, was extremely gracious, accommodating and patient. We couldn't have asked anything more from her. The Capewind is a truly unique hotel for the area. No other hotel/ motel that we found (and we checked out MANY) could offer nearly the amount of public space and privacy. And the Capewind is not just for large groups. Whenever my parents come up from NY to visit my in-laws (for other weddings, Road Race weekend, etc.) they ALWAYS choose the CapeWind. My Mom loves to swim in the pool or sit out on her chaise on the lawn and read her books. My one and only complaint has to do with their refund policy. My parents were planning a trip up this October for a wedding and unfortunately had to cancel due to a medical issue with my father. They will receive a voucher for the amount of their deposit, but it must be used by the end of the calendar year (with less than 3 months remaining). They will try to find someone who can use it, but chances are that it will go to waste. We just wish that the policy could have been a bit more flexible considering their regular patronage and my father's medical conidtion. But overall, we consider ourselves lucky to have found this place, and our family will undoubtedly be frequenting it for years to come.

  • Stayed September 2010
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank LBBri
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Buckingham, United Kingdom
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 26, 2010

We picked this location as a three day stay at the start of our 2 week tour of New England and have to say it was the find of the holiday. - We were made very welcome from the outset and were given a great deal of help in organising places to visit given the limited amount of time we had in the area. - The rooms were large and comfortable with 2 queen size beds, the facilities were clean with a small fridge and microwave although we only used the fridge to keep the beer and wine cold! - The location was ideal for visiting the complete length of the cape and also catching boats to visit Marthas Vineyard and Islands from Yarmouth approx two miles away. The best part for us was the homely feel to the place and the only criticism if I have to find one for the review is that you have to drive into Falmouth to eat although there are lots of places / varieties available to suit every pocket. - Seafood is the best in this area so if you like Lobster then you are in the right place!.. We went late in the season so the premises were a lot quieter than in peak when I would imagine it would attract a lot of people with children so bear this in mind when selecting the time to go.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank universal1955
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
redhill, surrey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 25, 2010

We cannot praise Cape Wind highly enough. The resort itself is lovely (in a gorgeous Dirty Dancing way) . The rooms are amazingly clean and the bed so comfortable we didn't want to get up! Our kitchenette was stocked with sparkly clean crockery and the hob/fridge were as good as new.
Although we didn't try the pool it looked very inviting and the pond the resort is set around is beautiful. The resort has two kayaks which we took out one afternoon and saw some amazing wildlife. (You can also take out the paddle boats)
To add to all of this, the resort has an amazing general manager. On checking in we were greeted with someone who's genuine helpful nature is infectious. Rachael is a true gem. Her sense of humour, knowledge about the Cape and overall lovliness really did enhance our stay here. I would definitely recommend this resort, and look forward to going back.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank lillibut
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

Stayed last year for one night , called this year and stayed for two nights with friends we all love this place and will definately be back again. The Cape Wind is perfectly located in Falmouth,close enough to everything yet far enough to be a serine getaway. The price is fair and the amenities are plentiful. The pool is awesome, clean and comfortable as are the rooms. The staff, especially Rachel is as helpful as anyone could ask for and knowlegeable about local happenings and dining locations. We could not have been happier with our stay ! THANK YOU CAPE WIND!

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank 41FORD
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pawtucket, Rhode Island
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2010

Super clean, friendly people, very willing to point out places to sightsee and eat. Overall, nice place.

  • Stayed September 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank quester666
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 21, 2010

I think its a wonderful place. I would stay for 2 years. The beds were very nice. The pool was wonderful. This was my first time but it will not be the last. We were in room 26. I loved the swing. I had one near the room. The paddle boats were fun! I miss cape wind. I think everyone should go! I liked having a kitchen. I think that it is the best motel in cape cod! Thank you for the wonderful time i had.

  • Stayed August 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank cullenjames
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
1.1 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
2.0 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,035 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CapeWind Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CapeWind Waterfront Resort

Property: CapeWind Waterfront Resort
Address: 34 Maravista Extension, Falmouth, MA 02540
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — CapeWind Waterfront Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CapeWind is a unique, secluded waterfront haven on five lush acres overlooking a sparkling bay leading to the ocean. CapeWind offers the personality and atmosphere much like a country inn. Whether you are enjoying the comfortable accommodations of your room or venturing out your front door onto our spacious lawns, our staff is always close by to lend a hand or simply a wave and a warm smile. Once you enter our long, private drive you'll be transported into an atmosphere of peace and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotwire, Orbitz, Travelocity and TripOnline SA so you can book your CapeWind Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capewind Waterfront Hotel Falmouth
Capewind Waterfront Falmouth
CapeWind Waterfront Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing