We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“YOU WILL LOVE THIS PLACE!”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Reviewed July 16, 2010

I have the great opportunity to stay here quite frequently. This is truly like a 2nd home.
Rachel and her staff actually treat you as if they had a 'wish list' on how to be treated if they were on vacation. So close to everything, yet you might not want to leave the grounds! Spacious, very clean, family atmosphere.....just remember to not feed the bunnies! :)

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled on business
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank soxin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

137 - 143 of 194 reviews

Reviewed April 1, 2010

Have stayed here several times in the past two years. Always very clean. Rooms are quiet comfortable. They have some pet rooms but you would never know pets had been there. Close to everything. Pleasant management and staff - willing to help at all times. Priced right. Good for adults and children. Quiet.. Close to town and salt water beaches.

  • Stayed: April 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank WestminsterCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 21, 2009

The Capewind is such a unique place. Unlike a typical hotel, its grounds are set back from the road and away from the hustle and bustle of other commercial buildings and automobile traffic. It's an open and comfortable area. There are picnic tables, outdoor grills and paddleboats for guest use. The grounds are bordered in part by a wooded area on one side, and overlook a large pond/lake on the other, which adds to the charm and serenity of the property. Don't expect all types of amenities. There's no fancy room service nor breakfast buffet... it's not the Mariott, nor is it suppose to be. The Capewind is no frills, yet has its own certain quality: the rooms are clean and the property is peaceful, tranquil, and comfortable- the way a vacation on Cape Cod should be... and a great place to unwind and "get away."

The staff is nothing short of exceptional. The manager Rachel went above and beyond the standard level of customer service to ensure we fully enjoyed our stay, despite some inclement (rainy) weather. She even picked up a movie for us at Blockbuster and delivered it to our room! She was essential to our experience at the Capewind, and to her we owe a very special "thank you!"

Overall, the Capewind is a wonderful place. We recommend to anyone, we're glad we found it, and we are sure to stay again!

  • Stayed: October 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank GandK2009
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 30, 2009

the grounds are nice. we stayed in room 18 and my friend stayed in room 16. lets put it this way. room 16 stunk like old cigarettes and a musty smell, and my room looks like it was a pet room! and the hotel manager rachael (i think thats her name) said there were no pets in that room. it smelled like pets! must be pets!! we stayed by the pool most of the time which was very nice. but lets break it down:

Rooms- nothing great, not a great view, we only had decaf coffee in the room, beds were comfortable.

Grounds- very spacious and you can really lounge by your self with no interuptions of other guests. saying RESORT is a bit of a stretch more like a motel with some extras like paddleboats and a rowboat and kayaks. which they advertise as complimentary, but the waiver says more than two hours you pay!?

Staff- get you in and out sort of thing.

Price- REDICULOUSLY overpriced. paid $244 for a kitchen that has one bed and a futon and a musty odor. No breakfast included with price. Room 18 I paid 185 i think which again is crazy the room was old. if you do decide to stay make sure you stay out of those 2 rooms!!

Overall- capewind is ok. you are not on a beach or anything you would want to swim in. you are close to town but nothing is walkable distance away. depends on what your looking for in your hotel! Good luck!!!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank litlmissunshine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 21, 2009

We stayed at the capewind as part of our New york - Boston roadtrip & what a great choice it was, we thought we would enjoy our stay as all the reviews were so good and once you arrive you realise why guests love it so much, the Capewind is close to Falmouth village but far enough away in a very nice area to be very peaceful & relaxing, you approach the Capewind down a long private drive, nice landscaping & rabbits running on the lawns, you are greeted by helpful staff at the office, each room has its own numbered parking space outside your room, the rooms have a door leading to the carpark & a 2nd door opening up to the fantastic grounds with its own jetty, swings, trees very nice pool, patio style seating outside your room, around the property you find seating & bbq`s for all to use & the pool is open early - sunset.
Our room was tastefully decorated with quality furniture & very comfy beds, housekeeping was very good.
Falmouth village(very nice !) is very near as is the ferry for Marthas Vineyard (buy your tickets at Capewind office & save the lines at the ferry ticket booth) nice beaches very near also!
We had a great stay & were sad to leave, one of our favourite places ever ,so peaceful relaxing & fun for familys with free outdoor game equipment , a free toy/game box in the office & loads of room for kids to run & play safely,a fantastic place.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank cheshirelad01
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 18, 2009

All the positive reviews on Trip Advisor brought us to the CapeWind and our wonderful experience there will bring us back in the future. I can't say enough about the hospitality and fantastic customer service that Rachel and all the staff showed us. The room was homey, comfortable & clean, we could stretch out and relax, the amenities on the property were topnotch, the kitchenette in the unit served us well all week. The best part was having family stay with us and the gracious assistance they were shown by Rachel. My son left his iPod docking station at home and Rachel saved the day by generously lending us hers. There were beach chairs for the beach when I had forgotten mine. We were happy as could be there. Great location in a beautiful area - it was everything we had hoped for and more. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank egab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 20, 2009

We loved the access to water craft. The room was Okay.

  • Stayed: August 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank NonUnTurista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.5 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
1.4 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
0.8 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.6 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
660 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,010 reviews
0.8 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#13 of 20 in Falmouth
134 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CapeWind Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CapeWind Waterfront Resort

Address: 34 Maravista Extension, Falmouth, MA 02540
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — CapeWind Waterfront Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CapeWind is a unique, secluded waterfront haven on five lush acres overlooking a sparkling bay leading to the ocean. CapeWind offers the personality and atmosphere much like a country inn. Whether you are enjoying the comfortable accommodations of your room or venturing out your front door onto our spacious lawns, our staff is always close by to lend a hand or simply a wave and a warm smile. Once you enter our long, private drive you'll be transported into an atmosphere of peace and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotwire and TripOnline SA so you can book your CapeWind Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capewind Waterfront Hotel Falmouth
Capewind Waterfront Falmouth
CapeWind Waterfront Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing