We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“we love the cape wind” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of CapeWind Waterfront Resort

Lowest prices for {0} - {1}
Enter dates for lowest prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
We check up to 200+ sites for the lowest hotel prices
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
Ranked #16 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
fall river
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“we love the cape wind”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 16, 2009

My family and i were invited by a friend to spend a couple of nights at the cape wind and traveling with picky children who get bored very easily. i wasn't sure how things would end up! But the younger ones loved the place and the teen can't wait to return, they always ask when can we go back to the Cape Wind? The location is great for shopping and close to the ocean. Since we were at the cape wind early in the season Rachel was great about us using the rowboat and the kids had lots of things to do they even followed her around while she did her work on the grounds, The rooms are great and the service is wonderful. we look forward to returning. also is a very romantic setting.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank p3ach3z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    27
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
77
60
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 2, 2009

This was the first time I had stayed at the CapeWind and I was so impressed. The service was impeccable and every staff member greeted us with a HUGE smile. Not only was the service absolutely wonderful but the room was so cute and very clean! The CapeWind was like a home away from home. The location was extremely convenient; the center was a couple miles away (including a Starbucks :) ), there were so many restaurants near by and my favorite of all, the ferry to Martha's Vineyard was less than 5 miles away. Also, the tickets for the Vineyard were available at the front desk for discounted price and we didn't have to wait in line!!!
I had the best Memorial Day weekend and I am so happy that we stayed at the CapeWind! I will most definitely stay there again, and to be honest...I can't wait! :)

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank choulihan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
worcester
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 27, 2009

I was very impressed with the Cape Wind Water REsort from the minute I drove on to the beautiful grounds. Greet by many friendly smiles was a perfect start to the weekend getaway. Having acces to so many amenities and activities was fantastic. You had the choice of swimming,boating, bbq'ing and relaxing on a lounge chair at your fingertips. The staff is very attentive to the guests needs at anytime of the day or night. I stayed with family members for a girls weekend and it was absolutely wonderful. The Cape Wind Water Resort is exactly what the doctor ordered. We definitely are going to make the Cape Wind Water Resort our home away from home on the Cape...

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hotlatina73
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
new bedford, ma
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 14, 2009

Although I am approx. 1hour plus from home, I dont like to drive home because the Capewind has become my very close "1st home". I encourage anyone/everyone to call Rachel and her staff ahead when on Cape Cod. To me, its as though the almighty himself has dropped down this acreage of fun and memories, and placed it right on Maravista Extension in Falmouth. Thanks Rachel and staff, and have the most successful and safe summer in 09. See you with my entire family in September.
Carl P.

  • Stayed May 2009, traveled on business
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank soxin09
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
boston
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 26, 2009

My family & myself recently spent the evening at the Cape Wind Resort in Falmouth Massachusetts. Although our stay was brief [only a single night] we were very impressed. Our suite was extremely clean, set back in a secluded area just off the beaten path of nearby Route 28. Our host, Rachel, could not have been more helpful; she recommended a local breakfast nook that was not only inexpensive for a family of four, but also delicious. We look forward to returning later this summer when it's warmer to take advantage of the paddle boats & pool.

  • Stayed April 2009, traveled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank alvin31
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
1 review
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed November 5, 2008

“Received a great recommendation”

We wanted to spend a week-end in Falmouth but did not know exactly where to stay. We contacted our son, who lives in Falmouth, for advice. He referred us to the Capewind Waterfront Resort. Our first impression of the place was that it was in a nice location (Away from the main road but close to local businesses) and well arranged. (In a horseshoe fashion) The staff we met was very friendly and helpful.

We were amazed at how clean the room was. We have stayed in many places, newer and older, that were not as clean as this. Being late in the season there was not much activity. We made a comment that, in high tourist seasons, this must be an awesome place to stay. We really liked the idea that they had lawn chairs, charcoal grills and a large grassy area available to play in and, of course a pool. We are not much for water except to walk the beach and enjoy the views and the view was great here. For those who enjoy water sports, it’s a nice place to be.

All in all, this is a great place to be if you want to spend time on Cape Cod. We will definitely stay here again. Having said that, I must say, there are a couple of things that could be improved. I do not have any solutions for them and maybe it is not feasible or it may not be a problem at all to others. 1st.) Another couple of chairs in the room would have been nice. I did not enjoy sitting on the edge of the bed to watch TV or to have to keep moving chairs around. 2nd.) The shower. For some odd reason the shower curtain kept attaching to your body while taking a shower. It was very annoying. Also, some ventilation in the bathroom would be nice.

Even without those items corrected, it is a great place to stay. There are no reasons we can think of why, anyone would not enjoy staying at the Capewind Waterfront Resort.

  • Liked — Location and cleanliness
  • Disliked — Very clean but lackm of ventilation in shower
  • Stayed November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
Helpful?
Thank bhappy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Southeast Wisconsin
Level Contributor
46 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed October 13, 2008

We chose the CapeWind Resort because of its proximity to the ferry for Martha's Vineyard and the positive reviews it received here. Hoping for the best, we knew that we were not going to get big-city luxury, but we expected to get a clean room that would be a good landing place while we toured the Cape Cod area.

We were definitely not disappointed! While the room was not luxurious, we didn't need it to be. It was clean, the furnishings were in good condition, the bed was comfortable, and the staff were very friendly.

When we arrived, we asked the girls working the front desk for suggestions of where to eat and how best to get to the ferry. We ended up having a nice conversation at length about where to get fancy food, casual lunches, and they even were able to get us discounted ferry tickets. When we had a small problem with the window air conditioner buzzing, they were very helpful and replaced the unit soon after we left for the day. At no time did we hear our neighbors next door, and we had a peaceful sleep every night.

We didn't get much of a chance to enjoy the grounds, but the lawn area was well-kept, the pool looked clean and inviting, and it all looked like a place that you could bring a family or come as a couple and enjoy yourselves without being confined to a hotel room like you would if staying elsewhere.

I would not hesitate to return to the CapeWind in the future, and it will be the first place I call should we ever find ourselves in Cape Cod again.

  • Liked — Excellent service
  • Disliked — n/a
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Check in / front desk
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank RusticRoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
2.0 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 632 reviews
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.1 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
17.1 mi away
Anchor In Hotel
Anchor In Hotel
#1 of 22 in Hyannis
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,023 reviews
20.5 mi away
Blue Water on the Ocean
Blue Water on the Ocean
#6 of 21 in South Yarmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 225 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 920 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CapeWind Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CapeWind Waterfront Resort

Property: CapeWind Waterfront Resort
Address: 34 Maravista Extension, Falmouth, MA 02540
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — CapeWind Waterfront Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CapeWind is a unique, secluded waterfront haven on five lush acres overlooking a sparkling bay leading to the ocean. CapeWind offers the personality and atmosphere much like a country inn. Whether you are enjoying the comfortable accommodations of your room or venturing out your front door onto our spacious lawns, our staff is always close by to lend a hand or simply a wave and a warm smile. Once you enter our long, private drive you'll be transported into an atmosphere of peace and beauty. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Capewind Waterfront Hotel Falmouth
Capewind Waterfront Falmouth
CapeWind Waterfront Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing