We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Received a great recommendation”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Reviewed November 5, 2008

“Received a great recommendation”

We wanted to spend a week-end in Falmouth but did not know exactly where to stay. We contacted our son, who lives in Falmouth, for advice. He referred us to the Capewind Waterfront Resort. Our first impression of the place was that it was in a nice location (Away from the main road but close to local businesses) and well arranged. (In a horseshoe fashion) The staff we met was very friendly and helpful.

We were amazed at how clean the room was. We have stayed in many places, newer and older, that were not as clean as this. Being late in the season there was not much activity. We made a comment that, in high tourist seasons, this must be an awesome place to stay. We really liked the idea that they had lawn chairs, charcoal grills and a large grassy area available to play in and, of course a pool. We are not much for water except to walk the beach and enjoy the views and the view was great here. For those who enjoy water sports, it’s a nice place to be.

All in all, this is a great place to be if you want to spend time on Cape Cod. We will definitely stay here again. Having said that, I must say, there are a couple of things that could be improved. I do not have any solutions for them and maybe it is not feasible or it may not be a problem at all to others. 1st.) Another couple of chairs in the room would have been nice. I did not enjoy sitting on the edge of the bed to watch TV or to have to keep moving chairs around. 2nd.) The shower. For some odd reason the shower curtain kept attaching to your body while taking a shower. It was very annoying. Also, some ventilation in the bathroom would be nice.

Even without those items corrected, it is a great place to stay. There are no reasons we can think of why, anyone would not enjoy staying at the Capewind Waterfront Resort.

  • Stayed: November 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
Thank bhappy22
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (194)
There are newer reviews for CapeWind Waterfront Resort
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

154 - 160 of 194 reviews

Reviewed October 13, 2008

We chose the CapeWind Resort because of its proximity to the ferry for Martha's Vineyard and the positive reviews it received here. Hoping for the best, we knew that we were not going to get big-city luxury, but we expected to get a clean room that would be a good landing place while we toured the Cape Cod area.

We were definitely not disappointed! While the room was not luxurious, we didn't need it to be. It was clean, the furnishings were in good condition, the bed was comfortable, and the staff were very friendly.

When we arrived, we asked the girls working the front desk for suggestions of where to eat and how best to get to the ferry. We ended up having a nice conversation at length about where to get fancy food, casual lunches, and they even were able to get us discounted ferry tickets. When we had a small problem with the window air conditioner buzzing, they were very helpful and replaced the unit soon after we left for the day. At no time did we hear our neighbors next door, and we had a peaceful sleep every night.

We didn't get much of a chance to enjoy the grounds, but the lawn area was well-kept, the pool looked clean and inviting, and it all looked like a place that you could bring a family or come as a couple and enjoy yourselves without being confined to a hotel room like you would if staying elsewhere.

I would not hesitate to return to the CapeWind in the future, and it will be the first place I call should we ever find ourselves in Cape Cod again.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank RusticRoads
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2008

Thinking of going to Cape Cod?? Thinking of staying in or around Falmouth?? Then look no further than the Cape Wind Waterfront Motel.

We are Jim & Betty Nichol from Northern Ireland. We have stayed at the Cape Wind on 4 previous occasions and we are going back for a 5th time in December.

The Cape Wind is set in idyllic grounds. The rooms are set in a horseshoe, all looking onto a green communal area which has picnic tables, swinging chairs, BBQ facilities and a swimming pool area. The grounds gently slope away to a jetty on the waterfront where during the summer there are various forms of water sports equipment for use by the guests.

The team headed by Rachel are FANTASTIC, nothing is too much trouble for them, so much so that on our last trip in April this year we arrived for our break, but our luggage being mislaid took a further 25 hours to arrive. When Rachel heard this she gave us the essentials we needed to keep us going. This is what staying at a well run establishment should be like and is at the Cape Wind.

So looking for a great place to stay, any time of the year, then don't hesitate in contacting the team. Believe us you won't be disappointed.

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank NITravelers
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 2, 2008

CapeWind was a perfect Cape Cod get-away spot for our family. The location is within close driving distance to any desired activities, yet is private and away from the crowded tourist areas. The staff was very accommodating and their suggestions as to "things to do" and restaurants were excellent. The room was spacious for two adults and two teenagers, was pleasantly decorated, and extremely clean. It looked as if it had been updated in the recent past. There was free internet acccess in the room, although it was a bit slow, and a microwave and refrigerator.
Each room has a second door onto the back of the property which consists of a porch, large yard area with lounge chairs, porch swings, gazebo, grills, badminton net, etc. There is a very clean and apparently new outdoor heated pool and the property slopes down to a bay leading directly to the ocean. There is a dock for guest use on the bay for fishing and free use of paddle boats and a row boat.
We inadvertently left a game in the room and received a call within about 1 hour of departure. The item was mailed back to us at no cost. Again, evidence of the management's willingness to please and be helpful to guests.
The room rates were quite reasonable for a family vacation spot.
We would definitely return to the CapeWind and highly recommend it to friends and fellow travelers.

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank penfieldfamily
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 31, 2008

This is a really lovely place on a pond, not far from the beach and the town of Falmouth. Hotel supplies you with paddles, boats, badminton, etc. Nice pool (although in direct sunlight). The room was very comfy, with table and chairs and a small kitchen. Clean as a whistle, which I really appreciate. Nicest desk people too, extremely helpful and kind. Now, if it were $60 a night, it'd be PERFECT!

  • Stayed: August 2008
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
3  Thank rschamess
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 16, 2008

Our son and daughter in law were married in Falmouth on July 26th. We and our friends had booked most of the rooms for the weekend. We had a tent set-up for the rehearsal dinner on Friday night and must report that the entire night and weekend was the absolute best experience we could have wished for. The resort is set up in a semi circle around a huge lawn and a beautiful pool area. We were able to spend the entire weekend with our guests just stepping out of our rooms and joining each other on picnic tables and lawn chairs. They let us set up a coffee bar outside our room for the weekend for our guests which worked out fantastic. All the rooms were immaculate and the entire property was clean and well maintained. The owners and staff went overboard helping us with the set-up and assuring us of a spectacular time for the whole weekend. We have talked with all our friends and are planning to rebook a weekend for next summer to go and relax in one of the most enjoyable places we have ever stayed. We can't wait.

  • Stayed: July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
2  Thank nefresh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2008

We booked this Motel for one night and when we arrived it was so nice and peaceful we asked if it was available for another night. The room was very clean and a good size. We loved sitting on the bench by the water early in the morning before we started our day. We will return again someday and recommend this Motel to families or couples.

Stayed: July 2008
2  Thank suzy6012
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.1 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.8 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
988 reviews
1.2 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#12 of 20 in Falmouth
124 reviews
1.5 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#3 of 20 in Falmouth
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to CapeWind Waterfront Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about CapeWind Waterfront Resort

Address: 34 Maravista Extension, Falmouth, MA 02540
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range: $163 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — CapeWind Waterfront Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CapeWind is a unique, secluded waterfront haven on five lush acres overlooking a sparkling bay leading to the ocean. CapeWind offers the personality and atmosphere much like a country inn. Whether you are enjoying the comfortable accommodations of your room or venturing out your front door onto our spacious lawns, our staff is always close by to lend a hand or simply a wave and a warm smile. Once you enter our long, private drive you'll be transported into an atmosphere of peace and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your CapeWind Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capewind Waterfront Hotel Falmouth
Capewind Waterfront Falmouth
CapeWind Waterfront Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing