We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“rehearal dinner success”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Gloucester, MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“rehearal dinner success”
Reviewed August 16, 2008

Our son and daughter in law were married in Falmouth on July 26th. We and our friends had booked most of the rooms for the weekend. We had a tent set-up for the rehearsal dinner on Friday night and must report that the entire night and weekend was the absolute best experience we could have wished for. The resort is set up in a semi circle around a huge lawn and a beautiful pool area. We were able to spend the entire weekend with our guests just stepping out of our rooms and joining each other on picnic tables and lawn chairs. They let us set up a coffee bar outside our room for the weekend for our guests which worked out fantastic. All the rooms were immaculate and the entire property was clean and well maintained. The owners and staff went overboard helping us with the set-up and assuring us of a spectacular time for the whole weekend. We have talked with all our friends and are planning to rebook a weekend for next summer to go and relax in one of the most enjoyable places we have ever stayed. We can't wait.

  • Liked — The relaxed atmosphere and physical set-up of property
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    27
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
77
60
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
ct
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 21, 2008

We booked this Motel for one night and when we arrived it was so nice and peaceful we asked if it was available for another night. The room was very clean and a good size. We loved sitting on the bench by the water early in the morning before we started our day. We will return again someday and recommend this Motel to families or couples.

Stayed July 2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brantford Ontario
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 12, 2008

The Capewind is unique in that it is as close as you can get to having your own cottage on the Cape. It has been like a summer home away from home for my family for several years. You can go around and see the sights or spend the day "chillin out" Rachel and her staff are on the top of their game when it comes to being helpful, and knowledgable. If you love the Cape, you'll love The Capewind.

  • Liked — A home away from home
  • Disliked — Nothing
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, NH
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 9, 2008

My wife and I recently visited Cape Wind for the first time. We spend 2-3 weekends per year in Falmouth, however, this was our first stay at Cape Wind. Cape Wind is the quintessential weekend gataway. The secluded grounds provide all the amenities one could desire in a 'getaway' only a mile or two away from shopping, dinning, beach, etc. We look forward to our return visit and envision our next family reunion there! Cape Wind is highly recommended.

  • Stayed May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 5, 2008

Recently, my family went looking for a peaceful vacation and we found everything we were looking for at Cape wind waterfront resort.
First of all, the room was very clean with cozy pillows and soft mattresses. The view to the bay was amazing and serene.
The warm pool was so inviting that I couldn't get my five year old son and eight year old daughter out of the water. My son overcame his fear of water there and I know that is something he will never forget.
My kids also loved relaxing in the wooden swings and running in the beautiful green lawn. Every time we stepped away from Cape wind, they would beg us to take them back to the "resort". They kept saying that Cape wind was the best hotel that they had ever visited. Mind you, we have been to a few places such as: Costa Rica, the Cayman Island, Vermont, Maine, etc. and at times stayed in very nice hotels.
I can't say enough about the staff of Cape wind. I mostly interacted with Rachel, who was very warm, knowledgeable and very helpful.
We will definetly return to Cape wind...and if you choose to stay there as well, you won't regret your decision.
Rachel, see you in October for the Cramberry Festival, if not sooner.
Edilia, Quincy MA

  • Liked — Location, water view, pool, friendly staff, clean room.
  • Disliked — I liked everything.
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 2, 2008

What a pleasure it was to stay at the Cape Wind. This hotel is what Cape Life is all about. Great rooms, excellent location with more than expected to do on site. Pool, horseshoes, paddleboats, bocce....great for family or romantic getaway. Hotel staff were TOP SHELF.

  • Liked — The friendly staff
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
needham mass
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed July 1, 2008

we just returned from our "girls weekend' at the Capewind Resort and we loved it. Myself and my 2 daughters ages 9 and 12 went away for a last minute get-a-way weekend and we never wanted to leave. we were not expecting much because the price was so reasonable and we are used to paying 3 times the price for a luxury resort, but we were happily surprised!!! we did read the, REVEIWS ON TRIP ADVISOR AND WE HEARD THAT THE PLACE WAS CLEAN AND THE POOL was nice so we thought we would give it a shot. We do shy away from motel style low budget places beacuse we typically think they are dirty and attract low-class guests, but this was not my sense at this resort-
here is why
1, clean rooms!
2. new bed linens
3. fresh paint
4 new carpet
5 coffee pots microwaves and large closets
6 amazing staff they were cleaning all the time
7 immaculate pool
8 extras such as free paddle boats, and lawn games
9 gorgeous veiws
10 close to everything

so those are the top 10 reasons why i love the place and never wanted to leave, but as i was swimming with my girls in the pool a man approached me and shook my hand. he seemed genuinely interested in how i enjoyed my stay. when i told him how much i loved the place he asked what were the top things he could do to make it even better! it turns out that he is the owner and he really cares about his patrons, now that is rare. i think that that is why the same nice clientelle keep coming back!
maybe this was not as fancy as the Ritz, but i felt every bit as pampered and it was more sincere.

  • Liked — service cleanliness
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.1 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
2.0 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
967 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
391 reviews
1.6 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about CapeWind Waterfront Resort

Property: CapeWind Waterfront Resort
Address: 34 Maravista Extension, Falmouth, MA 02540
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — CapeWind Waterfront Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CapeWind is a unique, secluded waterfront haven on five lush acres overlooking a sparkling bay leading to the ocean. CapeWind offers the personality and atmosphere much like a country inn. Whether you are enjoying the comfortable accommodations of your room or venturing out your front door onto our spacious lawns, our staff is always close by to lend a hand or simply a wave and a warm smile. Once you enter our long, private drive you'll be transported into an atmosphere of peace and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire and Cheap Tickets so you can book your CapeWind Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capewind Waterfront Hotel Falmouth
Capewind Waterfront Falmouth
CapeWind Waterfront Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing