We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great Cape Cod Motel Experience!”

Best prices for your stay
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
Ranked #17 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Marlborough, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
“Great Cape Cod Motel Experience!”
Reviewed September 2, 2013

I have stayed at the Cape Wind twice: two years ago for a dog show (with a dog) and then I came back (without the dog) for the Falmouth Road Race in August 2013. I highly recommend this adorable and comfortable motel.

The grounds are spacious and well maintained, and the location is perfect for us. We enjoyed the convenience of the in room fridge and coffee maker. It is certainly a motel, not the Mandarin nor the Ritz - e.g. there are no Frette linens nor Aveda bath products :-) so you must set the right expectation, but if you want quintessential, clean, Cape Cod charm with lovely service, this is your place. We will go back soon!

Stayed August 2013, traveled with friends
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

194 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    142
    27
    12
    7
    6
See reviews for
77
60
9
11
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (36)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Milford, New Hampshire
Level 4 Contributor
33 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

My sister was married last weekend at the Cape Wind. The location was perfect. It was wonderful to have all our family and friends just outside our backdoor, or across the grass courtyard. The Cape Wind was able to recommend everything we needed, from a tent rental place, to the best caterer in town, to a nail salon for the bridal party. The motel is an older property, but has been very well taken care of, and the rooms are constantly being updated. All have air conditioning, most with new window units, although some still have older wall units. The motel is away from the main road, very private and secluded, but only minutes to downtown Falmouth, and a short drive to Woods Hole and the Nobska Lighthouse. There was a nice, heated pool, boats available for use, and the beach is just down the street. We will be back to the Cape Wind, and would recommend it for gatherings such as weddings or family reunions.

Room Tip: Some rooms have full kitchens, but all have at least a mini fridge, microwave and coffee pot.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, Rhode Island
Level 2 Contributor
7 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed September 2, 2013

We have just returned from a three day weekend at Cape Wind. The resort is conveniently located and the grounds are beautiful and well kept. Our room was recently updated and very clean. The staff was beyond amazing. The pool was clean and cool. We are already planning our next visit to Cape Wind.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Concord, New Hampshire, United States
Level 4 Contributor
39 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed August 20, 2013

While visiting family on the cape we spent two nights at the Cape Wind. A beautiful property, conveniently located. The rooms, while slightly dated were very clean and comfortable. Large, with a fridge, microwave and coffee maker. The back door which opens to the yard with lounge chairs, was great for A.M. coffee, as well as a P.M. glass of wine.! The pool was clean and refreshing. I would not hesitate to visit again in the future. JB

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Solon, Ohio, United States
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 14, 2013

Just returned from Falmouth, Mass. where my wife and I did the Falmouth Road Race. Spent 3 great days and nights at the CapeWind. We had our dog with us as well. We asked for an early check in and there was no problem. On arrival I met the owner, Mike driving around on his golf cart. He was so genuine and friendly. They couldn't do enough for us. We loved the fact that we were within walking distance to the beach but far enough away to be peaceful and private. Tremendous room for the dog. Mike and his wife and all the staff were fantastic. You could sit outside your room or at the pool. They have kayaks and paddleboats. This place is a keeper. Not sure if we will run the race again but CapeWind will definitely be in our return plans.

  • Stayed August 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
North Attleboro
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013

I highly recommend the CapeWind Waterfront Resort for your next stay on Cape Cod. The motel sits on a beautiful piece of property overlooking an estuary that leads out to the Atlantic Ocean. There is a swimming pool that the kids and adults can enjoy while taking in the water view. The motel has several paddleboats and kayaks that the guests can use. I went on several scenic kayak rides. This large motel sits in a horseshoe shape and has an expansive grassy area with picnic tables and lounge chairs right outside the rooms. There are also many covered swings and gazebos to sit and relax in. The rooms are very clean and roomy. We stayed in a room with a kitchenette so we were able to make some of our meals. The beaches are just down the road and downtown Falmouth is only a 5 minute drive away. The neighborhood is surrounded by sidewalks so there are plenty of walking and running routes for exercise. You will love staying at the CapeWind!

Room Tip: We stayed on an end room with a kitchenette that was very convenient.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed August 10, 2013 via mobile

The cape wind was a great adventure! Not once were my kids bored. They had so much to do. They could swim in the pool, go paddle boating or kayaking, play volleyball, and whiffle ball. I enjoyed the wonderful waterfront it was an amazing view! The staff was phenomal! They could answer any questions about the town and told us all the great places to go to! Overall this was a wonderful experience I definitely recommend this to everyone!

  • Stayed August 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.1 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
1.2 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
2.0 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
967 reviews
1.2 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
391 reviews
1.6 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about CapeWind Waterfront Resort

Property: CapeWind Waterfront Resort
Address: 34 Maravista Extension, Falmouth, MA 02540
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Romantic Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — CapeWind Waterfront Resort 2*
Number of rooms: 31
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
CapeWind is a unique, secluded waterfront haven on five lush acres overlooking a sparkling bay leading to the ocean. CapeWind offers the personality and atmosphere much like a country inn. Whether you are enjoying the comfortable accommodations of your room or venturing out your front door onto our spacious lawns, our staff is always close by to lend a hand or simply a wave and a warm smile. Once you enter our long, private drive you'll be transported into an atmosphere of peace and beauty. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Orbitz, Travelocity, Hotwire, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your CapeWind Waterfront Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Capewind Waterfront Hotel Falmouth
Capewind Waterfront Falmouth
CapeWind Waterfront Resort Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing