We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fresh and enticing”

Anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar
Ranked #4 of 166 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Añejo Mexican Bistro offers a unique take on fresh Mexican cuisine and cocktails offered in a fun, sophisticated atmosphere on Main Street in Falmouth
Southern California
Level 5 Contributor
70 reviews
28 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Fresh and enticing”
Reviewed July 27, 2013 via mobile

I was a little confused on entering the restaurant since it doesn't have the Mexican feel I was expecting. The decor although pleasant was not authentic nor was the background music. I was however there to eat dinner and my family and I were pleasantly surprised. The food here looks and tastes freshly prepared and had good flavour. My husband ordered the Taco salad which he enjoyed, my children ordered the quesadilla's and I ordered the burrito. The only part of our dining experience I didn't enjoy, was my burrito was served wrapped in foil on a disposable tray whereas my family's were all presented nicely on plates?! I expect this presentation from a food truck and not a restaurant. Overall though our experience was good and we would probably go back again.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank gottogonow34
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    249
    86
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts, United States
Level 6 Contributor
102 reviews
51 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 33 helpful votes
“Muy Bueno!!!”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

Very good food! Excellent service! Superb Margaritas! The tortilla chips have great flavor and the guacamole is prepared table-side and is wonderful. The fried ice-cream is delicious. There is outdoor seating with really cool heaters for cool nights but the nearby sewage treatment building kind of kills that mood. Seating is very tight. You usually have to wait for a table but it is worth the wait!!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Joan B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Nottingham, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
20 reviews
8 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Spicing up Falmouth”
Reviewed July 26, 2013

We ate three times at Anejo during our 10 day stay in Falmouth as it was very different to anything we can find at home. Apart from the excellent food, we found the staff to be genuinely helpful and friendly and the atmosphere upbeat and informal. We just went in for a drink late one evening after a poor meal elsewhere and still received the complimentary Nachos. We generally found eating out expensive and most wines were over $30 dollars a bottle and over $8 a small glass, but Anejo was reasonably priced and the Tequila cocktails were excellent!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Julia B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
massachusetts
Level 5 Contributor
62 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Yummmm”
Reviewed July 25, 2013

Nice menu and well prepared food. Nice outdoor seating area
Guacamole prepared table side is a nice touch too

Visited July 2013
Helpful?
Thank rencar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 4 Contributor
47 reviews
30 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 22 helpful votes
“Great location, very good food”
Reviewed July 23, 2013

After an afternoon of biking in the area, sitting at an outside table enjoying the town and great meal was delightful. I am not a huge fan of Mexico food because I am sensitive to spicy food, but the waitress was very patient in pointing out entrees that were not spicy. My meal was delicious and the atmosphere perfect.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank KKZim
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing