We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best margarita”

Anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar
Ranked #4 of 166 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: Mexican
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Description: Añejo Mexican Bistro offers a unique take on fresh Mexican cuisine and cocktails offered in a fun, sophisticated atmosphere on Main Street in Falmouth
Level 2 Contributor
6 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Best margarita”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

Hands down best margarita. Had two different kinds and they were both delicious. Bartender is awesome and extremely helpful. Nice that you can choose your own tequila. Free chips too with very good salsa. Fresh guacamole prepared right in front of you! My only complaint is that they don't have one of these at home!

Visited July 2012
Helpful?
Thank Slsmith91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

709 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    334
    249
    86
    27
    13
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
10 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“Very Busy all the Time but”
Reviewed August 12, 2012

This restaurant is always jammed. The food is ok, not bad. However when you get a dollop of sour cream with your order and ask for a little more that is exactly what you get a little more and they have the nerve to charge you fifty cents. It was my first and last visit to Anejo;s

Visited August 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank Astrid02556
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Port Hope, Ontario
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 26 helpful votes
“Great margaritas!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Had another enjoyable meal at Anejo. This was our second trip to Falmouth and had to return to
this restaurant. It may or may not be authentic mexican, but it was really enjoyable for us. We both had house margaritas while we waited for a table. We got a really nice table outside where we enjoyed the chips and salsa. I ordered the lobster enchilada and my husband ordered the three enchiladas. pork, chicken and beef with three different sauces. We both thoroughly enjoyed our meals! Service was very good.

  • Visited July 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank camsmom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Saint Louis, Missouri
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“Best meal of our vacation”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Everything about this restaurant was above par. Our wait was less than quoted (only 15 minutes), our waitress was delightful and fun, our food sublime. The skirt steak had a smokey seasoning, the pasta dish my son ordered was really fresh and seasoned just right. But the star of the night was the short rib dish. The barbecue sauce could have been served just with the cornbread it was that good. Oh and the margarita was the best I have ever had.

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank itsajungle
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Geneva, Switzerland
Level 4 Contributor
28 reviews
20 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Looking for Great Mexican, Was not disappointed....”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

Food was great. We live overseas so we always look for mexican when we come stateside and this place did not disappoint. Probably the highlight was the drink menu. No low brow tequila here, only the best. The staff also did a great job of customer service, with excellent table side attention (not too much, not too little). Really went out of their way to make sure we were all set. If we had more time here, we would go back a few more times....

  • Visited August 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank drleb
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar also viewed

 
Falmouth, Cape Cod
 

Been to Anejo Mexican Bistro & Tequila Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing