We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fantastic!!!”
Review of Island Queen Ferry

Island Queen Ferry
Book In Advance
More Info
$89.10*
and up
Day Trip to Martha's Vineyard
Ranked #2 of 56 things to do in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Owner description: The Fun Way to Martha's Vineyard! Sail away on the Island Queen from Falmouth, Cape Cod and you will experience Martha's Vineyard within just 35-minutes. Convenient parking just 200 yards from the dock. Enjoy our enclosed lounge, outside decks, full-service snack bar and our friendly crew! Daily sailings beginning at 9:00am from late May to mid October. Children ages 4 & under travel free! Group discounts for 20 or more passenger available.
Useful Information: Lockers / storage
London, United Kingdom
Level 3 Contributor
8 reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“Fantastic!!!”
Reviewed October 20, 2011

Ran on time to Martha's Vieyard.
Staff friendly.
Quick and easy trip across the water!

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank louanddan95
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

703 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    443
    213
    31
    8
    8
Date | Rating
  • Danish first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Merced, California, United States
Level 5 Contributor
68 reviews
33 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Good service, nice ride”
Reviewed October 19, 2011

Parking is expensive. Try to walk or catch a ride from the hotel.

Visited October 2011
Helpful?
Thank Maxwell N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Toronto, Canada
Level 4 Contributor
29 reviews
14 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Fast, efficient and on time”
Reviewed September 30, 2011

The ferry was on time and there were lots of comfortable seats.
We took the bus tour of Martha's Vineyard - you can buy tickets on the ferry and the
bus is waiting when you arrive.
Despite the fog and drizzle, it was a pleasant ferry ride and bus tour.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank GlobelGirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandQueenCapeCod, General Manager at Island Queen Ferry, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
I am very happy to hear that you enjoyed your experience with us this fall. We look forward to welcoming you again in the future. - Todd Bidwell, General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, MA
1 review
“The only way to get to the Vineyard”
Reviewed September 19, 2011

We've taken the Steamship Authority for years and just got clued into the Island Queen running to OB out of Falmouth. It was a thousand times easier than dealing with the shuttle from the parking lots to the boat. The boat seemed faster even and had a ton of room. Loading and unloading passengers was a snap since there are no cars. Our dogs were welcome and the staff was super helpful, friendly, and great.

If you aren't taking your car over (and why would you!?), the Island Queen is the one to beat.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank Katie C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
IslandQueenCapeCod, General Manager at Island Queen Ferry, responded to this review, November 28, 2011
Superb review of our service. Thank you Katie! I hope and your dogs will join us again next season and again, thank you for your kind words.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Sky, Moon, Stars
Level 3 Contributor
15 reviews
5 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Fast and to the Point”
Reviewed September 12, 2011

Cheaper than the other ferry, and quite fast trip to Oak Bluffs. Bring a jacket, it gets cool. It's clean, but no frills; however, if you like hot dogs and cape cod chips than you are good to go.

Visited September 2011
Helpful?
Thank iExcursionista
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Island Queen Ferry also viewed

 
Sandwich, Cape Cod
 

Been to Island Queen Ferry? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing