We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Great every time!”

Quahog Republic Dive Bar
Ranked #29 of 162 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Price range: $6 - $20
Cuisines: American, Bar, Pub, Soups
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Dining on a budget, Bar scene, Families with children, Local cuisine
Dining options: Dinner, Drinks, Lunch, Late Night, Accepts American Express, Accepts Discover, Accepts Mastercard, Accepts Visa, Free Off-Street Parking, Free Wifi, Full Bar, Seating, Serves Alcohol, Takeout, Television, Waitstaff, Wheelchair Accessible
Description: The Quahog Republic Dive Bar offers "wicked good eats" and serves a full menu till 12:30am nightly. Try the famous Aussie or Island Burger, Stuffed Quahog, Quahog Chowder and the very popular crunchy cod Fish and Chips. Sample a frozen drink, fresh squeezed cocktail or one of the 10 beers on tap. Our Bloody Mary, garnished with bacon, has become an instant classic! Events and entertainment are always happeing at the Dive Bar. Friendly feel good atmoshphere to live up to our slogan of Live-Give-Relax.Offering great food and good company in a cozy setting.
Boston, MA
Level Contributor
3 reviews
“Great every time!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2013

I didn't want to get my hopes up after reading the reviews, but they were right the food is great, the staff is very nice, and the atmosphere is very relaxed. It's pub food done right! You won't find it any better than here. My favorite is their burger and clam chowder. ....it's in a small strip mall so it's easy to miss. Enjoy!

  • Visited February 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank jmlBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    99
    55
    17
    7
    3
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Bourne, Massachusetts, United States
Level Contributor
24 reviews
23 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Quahog Republic carries on!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 21, 2013

My first trip to the QR aka Quahog Republic was back when they were located on Mashnee Island. The new location in Falmouth although lacking the beautiful views offered on Mashnee is every bit as good. The owners Eric & Tom embrace the expression of Live, Give and Relax and that is exactly how they make you feel when you visit their place. The food is upscale bar grub, with their own tweaks tossed in for a surprise. The burgers are over the top and the poor mans surf and turf which consists of a top quality over size hot dog and a perfectly cooked Stuffed quahog will tingle the taste buds. Unlike most stuffed quahogs that are just heated they do something special that giver theirs a extra crunchy topping. Late night entertainment and a great place to watch a game make this one of my favorite places on the cape.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Fattyknees
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
14 reviews
12 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Cant wait to go back”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 19, 2013

My boyfriend and I went for lunch because we had a great coupon from reasturant.com. I went expecting to try the lobster roll but was sadly told they were out. I ordered the muscles after the waitress suggested them instead and they were amazing! My boyfriend had the fish and chips and said it was to die for. The service was excellent and we cannot wait to go back!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank lillyrosea
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“A great hangout to watch the game.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 11, 2013

Was there last night to celebrate a birthday. Everyone enjoyed the casual atmosphere and food. Love the crispy pizza and the wings. Drinks are reasonably priced. A great place to watch the game, too.

  • Visited January 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank dimarsh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
674 reviews
409 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 210 helpful votes
“Very cool local joint”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed January 5, 2013 via mobile

If you are looking for casual (or late nite..one of the few places where you can get food after 10PM!) try this!! Fish and chips are probably the best around,,,,with a nice crunchy batter. The chowdah and quohogs are good and there is always a good selection of beer. The Cuban sandwich is one of their specialties.....also very good. More of a bar feeling but there are several tables and service has been very good every time we have eaten there.

Helpful?
Thank CapeSharon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Quahog Republic Dive Bar also viewed

 

Been to Quahog Republic Dive Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing