We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A lovely evening out!”
Review of Landucci italia - CLOSED

Landucci italia
Price range: $6 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Dinner, Breakfast, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dairy Queen
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“A lovely evening out!”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We were out for a family member's birthday and had an amazing time here. Honestly, not what I expected from the exterior of the restaurant. It's a bit of a diamond in the rough. A few of us sat in the bar while we waited for the rest of our party to get there. The bartender was very personable and kicked off the evening on the right foot. Our waitress (I believe her name was Rose), was patient, knowledgeable of the menu, attentive and made the night even more enjoyable. Each and every person at the table enjoyed their dinners...from my filet, which was tender and wonderfully cooked, to the veal, salmon...there were no complaints from anyone that night. And it may seem trivial, but even the tomatoes on the caprese salad were some of the best I've had in a long time. I would highly recommend this place and absolutely intend on going back!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    36
    12
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Level 6 Contributor
144 reviews
67 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 91 helpful votes
“Management should be fired!!!”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Food was mediocre at best and the fillet I ordered was tough. The service was slow, but the worst part was we were seated next to the manager or owners party. They were drunk, loud and obnoxiuos the entire meal. The waitress (not ours) came to the table and asked if we wanted moved but we were done with this restaurant. Save yourself the headache I got from listening to these obnoxius blowhards and choose anoter establisment. You'll be glad you did.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hopedale, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best calmari”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Landucci italia was a pleasant surprise and at least on par with 2 other fine Italian restaurants in Falmouth, but not pricey. It is somewhat less upscale, dishes are more typically Tuscan, in a very comfortable atmosphere. It is in a hotel at the east end of town and inauspicious but apparently popular among the cogniscenti. The antipasto, wedding soup and calmari napoletana were outstanding. The wine list was broad-ranged and, like the food, very reasonably priced. Our server had a lot of personality and the hosts were welcoming. We plan to return soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level 1 Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my wonderful experience at Landucci's”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

food was absolutely terrific.
Price was a few dollars more, however, the food portions were gigantic.
I ate all that I could, and, had enough to bring home for another full meal.
Our waitress, Kiera was great. She was very knowledgeable, and gave excellent service.
We look forward to going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level 3 Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Meal”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were in Falmouth off season. We wanted a nice Italian meal. Went to Landucci's which is just outside of the downtown (1 minute ). The food was unbelievable, we couldn't stop eating! The waitress was friendly and accommodating. Bananas Foster was out of this world! The Veal Saltambuca(sp?) and Chicken Parm were just incredible. Very cozy atmosphere and relaxing after a day at the beach!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landucci italia also viewed

 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing