We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Best calmari”
Review of Landucci italia - CLOSED

Landucci italia
Price range: $6 - $39
Cuisines: Italian, Seafood, Steakhouse, Wine Bar
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Large groups, Bar scene
Dining options: Breakfast, Dinner, Late Night, Reservations
Dining style: Casual Elegant
Cross street: Dairy Queen
Hopedale, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Best calmari”
Reviewed June 16, 2013

Landucci italia was a pleasant surprise and at least on par with 2 other fine Italian restaurants in Falmouth, but not pricey. It is somewhat less upscale, dishes are more typically Tuscan, in a very comfortable atmosphere. It is in a hotel at the east end of town and inauspicious but apparently popular among the cogniscenti. The antipasto, wedding soup and calmari napoletana were outstanding. The wine list was broad-ranged and, like the food, very reasonably priced. Our server had a lot of personality and the hosts were welcoming. We plan to return soon.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Andy Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

219 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    152
    36
    12
    13
    6
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Any
English first
Mashpee, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“my wonderful experience at Landucci's”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

food was absolutely terrific.
Price was a few dollars more, however, the food portions were gigantic.
I ate all that I could, and, had enough to bring home for another full meal.
Our waitress, Kiera was great. She was very knowledgeable, and gave excellent service.
We look forward to going back.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank alan g
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Portsmouth, New Hampshire
Level Contributor
18 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
“Excellent Italian Meal”
Reviewed June 8, 2013

We were in Falmouth off season. We wanted a nice Italian meal. Went to Landucci's which is just outside of the downtown (1 minute ). The food was unbelievable, we couldn't stop eating! The waitress was friendly and accommodating. Bananas Foster was out of this world! The Veal Saltambuca(sp?) and Chicken Parm were just incredible. Very cozy atmosphere and relaxing after a day at the beach!

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Patty M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
3 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Fresh made Italian food”
Reviewed June 5, 2013

Me and my wife were looking for place to eat in Falmouth. The staff ( Jay, Rose, Kat ) was very helpful with ordering since my wife as a dairy allergy and make items without chesse. Most reasonably priced restaurant we have eat at in ape Cod in 5 years. Everything is made fresh.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank hitthepacecar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“They make the best gnocchi,cooked until perfect,the dipping sauce for bread was good”
Reviewed June 4, 2013

This was a great surprise,the atmosphere was lovely,the food was very good, I have a food allergy and they worked with me

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank anglsgrl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Landucci italia also viewed

 
 

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing