We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Thanks again Trip Advisor!”
Review of Glass Onion

Glass Onion
Ranked #8 of 166 Restaurants in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Good for: Business meetings, Local cuisine, Special occasions, Romantic
Dining options: Dinner, Late Night
Martha's Vineyard, Massachusetts
Level 6 Contributor
291 reviews
184 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 126 helpful votes
“Thanks again Trip Advisor!”
Reviewed June 27, 2013 via mobile

We live on Martha's Vineyard and have passed this restaurant many times but stopped there tonight thanks to a recommendation from TA. We had the pork pillard, the swordfish and the salmon. All were fabulous as were the brownie dessert and the passion fruit creme brule. The prices were not low but worth the treat. Service was excellent. Get directions and you'll be happy you did

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Ellie B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

490 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    356
    85
    31
    13
    5
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Hanover, New Hampshire
Level 2 Contributor
8 reviews
5 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“My only dissapointment was”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

that the restaurant was closed on Sunday night and unfortunately, we had to leave for home Monday. Of our top five restaurant experiences, the Glass Onion ranks right up there. Truly exceptional.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank teresa_r_eastman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Providence, RI
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
7 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Glass Onion in Falmouth is a gem”
Reviewed June 25, 2013

What a GEM of a find. THIS restaurant is extraordinary; from the maitre d', to the waitstaff, to the outstanding chef. For decor and ambiance, picture "pottery barn" styling -- casual elegance! It's all about "detail" here. Our wonderful wine selection was accompanied by "amuse bouche" (French for a small bite before the meal to tempt the palate) consisting a half grape, swirl of creamy goat cheese, a pinenut, topped with micro-basil served on a demitasse spoon -- two spoons elegantly placed on a white plate. Wonderful !!
Then the special appetizer of field greens, tomatoes, grilled cheese-filled squash. Entree was out-of-this-world filet mignon with the fresh whole cherry demi-glaze. Dessert was a rich, creamy mango creme brule -- a generous serving, I should add. This was worth every penny and we can't wait to return.

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Anne C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
SE PA
Level 5 Contributor
45 reviews
19 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“Wonderful Finish to a Great Cape Vaca”
Reviewed June 18, 2013

Beautiful property, exceptional service, wonderful wine and menu selections, and delicious dinner. The perfect compliment to our romantic Cape Cod getaway. Thank you and looking forward to our next visit

  • Visited June 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank JackKayPA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hillsdale, New Jersey
Level 5 Contributor
90 reviews
45 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
“Couldn't Stay Away”
Reviewed June 17, 2013

We spent three nights in Falmouth just before Memorial Day. The hostess in our B&B strongly recommended the Glass Onion, and we took her advice on our first evening in this delightful little town. We enjoyed both excellent seafood and lamb at our first dinner there. In fact, it was so good that we decided to skip other good restaurants in Falmouth and go back on our final evening. In addition to offering excellent dining options, this restaurant has a very extensive wine list. The service was a little slow the first evening, but it was fine on our second night there. We will definitely be going back on our next visit to Cape Cod!

  • Visited May 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank Ashburn1
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Glass Onion also viewed

 

Been to Glass Onion? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing