We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“You MUST stay here if planning on spending the night in the town.”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Captain's Manor Inn
Ranked #1 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed July 31, 2010

This is by far the best B&B I've ever stayed in. More plush than a hotel and very private. The owners go above and beyond to help out in any way. The breakfast in the morning is appetizing and what you'd expect at a fancy restaurant. I had a wonderful time! Close to downtown and to the ferry parking lots (a shuttle runs you to the departure site). Owners have so much passion in running the B&B and enjoy making your vacation an exceptional one.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank elleadams08
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (392)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

365 - 371 of 392 reviews

Reviewed July 29, 2010

We loved our stay at the Captain's Manor Inn! Trish and Kevin are incredibly gracious inn keepers! They were very helpful with any questions we had about the area. We loved having our delicious breakfast served to us on the porch overlooking the manicured grounds. The Inn is immaculately clean and the rooms are beautiful. We did not want to leave!! We have already booked two rooms to return in August. We can't wait to go back. Thanks for everything Trish and Kevin....

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank marcia3115
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 27, 2010

To describe Captain's Manor Inn takes just one word "Perfect".
Trish and Kevin are the best. Every evening we would find a special sweet treat waiting for us. Breakfast, made by Kevin was delicious. Loved the wine and cheese night. We met such nice people.
A relaxing long weekend.
Thanks, Trish and Kevin for making our anniverary very special.
We are looking forward to our next visit real soon.
G & F W

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank grwirth
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 26, 2010

Welcoming, comfortable, terrific food. The Inn Keepers were friendly, helpful, and very informative. Accommodations were luxurious...those sheets were soooo soft!
Felt like we were home and were very sorry to leave...Close to the shops in Falmouth, Ma
(walking distance) and a very short ride to Woods Hole.
In short it was the best...Trish and Kevin answered every question and were readily available without "hovering". The afternoon snacks were superb and refreshing. Their combined talents made our stay perfect! Amenities were extensive! Could go on and on...in short, it was the BEST!!!!

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank keyoung44
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 21, 2010

A wonderfully renovated Southern-style manor house, situated perfectly for the main shopping street in Falmouth, and an easy stroll to the free buses to the Wood's Hole ferry, yet with no traffic noise, this really is an idyllic retreat. The real 'find' about this wonderful Inn, though, are the hosts, Trish and Kevin, whose genuine warmth and helpfulness are coupled with efficiency and great cooking skills! They catered perfectly to my gluten allergy and could not have been more helpful with planning excursions etc. This is truly the perfect example of how things SHOULD be done - we will be back - and have already recommended it as a perfect getaway to several friends.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank britinus5
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 18, 2010

This wonderful inn combines the best of the 19th and 21st centuries: the ambience of the mid-1800s with the luxury of the 21st century. The innkeepers are devoted to providing a memorable visit for their guests. They have done, and continue, a mindful restoration of this beautiful historic home on the Cape, and have added all the comforts of today (such as very efficient total indoor climate control even on this very hot weekend, showers with good water pressure and temperature, a keurig coffee machine for very early-rising bird and whale-watchers like us). Breakfast on the veranda overlooking their lovely grounds was delightful. We'll return to the Captain's Manor again and again.

  • Stayed: July 2010, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KayS_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 17, 2010

This is THE best B&B I've ever stayed in. The innkeepers are warm and hospitable and your every wish is taken care of. The food is carefully selected and prepared and the breakast is a great start to a wonderful day of shopping in the cute boutiques in Falmouth and Woods Hole. The bed linens are a story in itslelf! Once I crawled into the comfortable bed, just never wanted to leave that soft, sweet smelling haven. There is no doubt that this is, by far, the best B&B in all of New England!!!

  • Stayed: June 2010, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank traser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.8 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
657 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#2 of 9 in Falmouth
450 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.1 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
405 reviews
21.5 mi away
Liberty Hill Inn
Liberty Hill Inn
#1 of 8 in Yarmouth Port
871 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,000 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Captain's Manor Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Captain's Manor Inn

Address: 27 W Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2685
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: $217 - $389 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 8
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our Cape Cod Bed & Breakfast offers a splendid retreat in the heart of Falmouth Village's historic district. This stately 1849 home has been lovingly restored to feature modern amenities in each of its 8 guestrooms with en suite bathrooms. On the National Historic Register of Historic Places, this unique estate features an elegant living area with original black marble fireplace and expansive plantation style windows that open onto the vast wrap around veranda. Take a short stroll to visit Falmouth Village's many boutique shops, restaurants, galleries, and museums. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Captain`s Manor Hotel Falmouth
Captain's Manor Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing