We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Captain's Manor Inn
Nearby Hotels
Inn on the Sound(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$259
$219
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$155
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town and Beach Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Beach Hotel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$201
$189
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$119
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woods Hole Inn(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$249
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$205
$180
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$194
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (400)
Filter reviews
400 results
Traveler rating
394
4
2
0
0
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
394
4
2
0
0
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsrobinson roomtuscany roomcanopy roomcape codglass onionmartha's vineyardwonderful hostswrap around porcheach morningbaked treatsshops and restaurantscupcakesbed and breakfastnew englandwarm hospitalitythought of everythingwithin walking distance
Filter
Updating list...
272 - 277 of 400 reviews
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Just returned from a wonderful 4 night stay at The Captain's Manor Inn. Read no further...book it before someone else gets it! Trish and Kevin have mastered the art of innkeeping. It will exceed your expectations. It is beautiful and they haven't missed a detail. Our room was beautiful, clean, clean...and so cozy. Kevin whips up a mean "creme brulee" french toast. There were delightful baked goods mid afternoon created by a sweet intern. Trish and Kevin guided us on local activities and we fit more in than we thought possible. We caught the ferry to Martha's Vineyard, went whale watching, enjoyed walking to town for dinner and spent an evening with the owners and other guests enjoying wine and cheese on the veranda. Does it get any better? We walked to the beach, to town, to the ferry. Trish and Kevin are so proud of their wonderful home and we felt so privileged to be their guests. Our only regret is that time ran out. It's okay, we know where they live. We'll be back!

  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mamalotzaluv
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

Trish and Kevin, the owners of Captain's Manor Inn, really know what they are doing. They are extremely helpful and warm, going out of their way to make sure that you find everything you could possibly want, even checking the weather for you. Our room was very nice and spacious. There is a lot of space outside too, in the back yard you can sit on a chaise or a small table, or on the porch where breakfast is served. It is very close to the downtown shops and restaurants for easy walking. We accessed the bike trail to Wood's Hole easily form here. We will definitely be back!

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Lynn M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 3, 2012

We spent 3 nights weekend in July 2012 at The Captain's Manor Inn and were so impressed with everything innkeepers Trish and Kevin had to offer. We are a 25-year old couple and were looking for a fun summer weekend away from the bustle of New York City and were celebrating having recently taken the BAR Exam. The property was beautiful, the breakfasts were delicious, the rooms were clean, charming and romantic. We enjoyed spending the afternoons with a glass of wine on the beautiful wraparound porch with views of the property and gazebo. We enjoyed getting to know Trish and Kevin, and the advice they offered about the best things to do and see around Falmouth and the entire Cape was extremely helpful. They helped us plan a full day trip to Martha's Vineyard and also recommended we eat at their favorite restaurant in Falmouth, The Glass Onion, which was absolutely delicious. It was also extremely convenient to be only a 2 minute walk from all the bars and restaurants in Falmouth, bike rentals were around the corner, and the bus stop to get to the Martha's Vineyard ferry was in walking distance. Additionally, the nice beaches are a short 10 minute drive away (we went to Old Silver Beach). Staying at the Captain's Manor Inn makes you feel not like you are staying in a hotel, but like you are staying in your own home. Although we didn't have the greatest weather, we still have not one bad thing to say about the Inn or the town of Falmouth. That's thanks in large part to how welcomed we felt by Trish and Kevin, and how even if we were stuck inside for a few hours on a rainy day, we never felt bored and we felt lucky to have such incredible accommodations. This was our first trip away together as a couple, and if you're looking for a great place to travel for a few days, this is the perfect romantic getaway. We can't wait to get back!

Room Tip: We stayed in the Nye room. The room was upstairs had a queen bed, high ceilings, great view of the front of the inn toward Main Street, canopy bed, brand new bathroom with quality toiletries provided, closet and dresser space, A/C unit in the room, window seat. The room was quiet and private.
  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Erica H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 29, 2012

We stayed here recently for 2 nights to celebrate our anniversary. The Inn is truly stunning, and you can tell the owners’ (Trish & Kevin) attention to detail the minute you drive down the driveway. The exterior is very nice, with a serene back yard and wrap around porch for sitting, reading or sipping wine. Step inside and the inn is clean, bright and beautifully decorated, with a bistro that has 24/7 self-serve coffee, tea and water available. The breakfasts were nice (ours was served on the veranda given the nice weather - eggs benedict one day and blueberry pancakes the next), and each afternoon a treat was set out with lemonade and iced tea. The inn is a short (5 min) walk to the main part of Falmouth, which has a ton of nice shops and restaurants (we dined at the Glass Onion and Osteria La Civetta which were both fantastic, and also hit up a spa called Belezza for massages). Jump in the car to head to one of the several beaches within 10 minutes (we went to Old Silver and Surf Drive, the latter which was much less crowded). We also did an afternoon cruise on the sailboat Liberte, which I would highly recommend on a nice day.

We stayed in the Hatch room, which is one of the new rooms added during a recent renovation. The room was very comfortable, with a king size bed, gas fireplace (did not use) and TV. But, oh, the bathroom! I would honestly stay here again just for the amazing shower in this room, and in fact commented several times to my husband that I wanted to update our bathroom at home to be exactly like this one - beautiful tile, claw-foot tub, huge 2-person walk-in shower with dual rain shower heads and handholds, piping hot water....pure bliss. Not sure about the other rooms, but ours had an individually controlled A/C, so temp was never an issue. If you stay in this room, you even have a whole area of the porch blocked off just for your use - very nice!

The only suggestion I have - and this is so minor it’s hardly worth mentioning - is that it would be nice if the rooms also came equipped with DVD players. We like to kick back and watch movies when we’re on vacation, and our trusty laptop wasn’t working so a DVD player would have been great. But again, definitely would not deter me from staying here again or recommending the inn to others.

Overall, we had an amazing mini-vacation at Captain’s Manor Inn, and I think we will definitely be back in the future.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank BostonMAC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 27, 2012

There is a reason the Captain's Manor Inn has people raving - its amazing! Its like a 4-star hotel property, but better, since it has so many special personal touches. The entire property is finished to a very high standard and is immaculate. We stayed in the Robinson room, which was just completed, and has its own entrance. The bathroom had a oversized tub and a rain showerhead, with plenty of fluffy towels provided every day. Kevin's breakfasts were great, every single meal was delicious and well thought out and Trish was a perfect hostess, greeting us with a smile every morning and with suggestions for our day trips.
It was such a pleasure to come back "home" every afternoon after sightseeing in the sun to some lemonade and fresh baked goodies. My in-laws from the UK felt right at home with the tea and scones!
The week flew by, and I am already looking forward to our next time in Falmouth.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank anah1717
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews