We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palmer House Inn
If you like this hotel, you might also be interested in
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$86
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sands Of Time Motor Inn & Harbor House(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$199
Priceline
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$127
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town and Beach Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$99
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$119
$83
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$159
$139
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$109
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$95
Travelocity
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Beach Hotel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$159
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
354 results
Traveler rating
303
34
9
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
303
34
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemily dickinsonthe penthouseb bcape codbed and breakfastour honeymoonwonderful hostseach morningmartha's vineyardrestaurants and shopswonderful weekendlong weekendliving roomyogurtpatcottageaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
161 - 166 of 354 reviews
Reviewed June 16, 2013

My husband and I just returned home from visiting the Cape. We had a fantastic stay at the inn, we stayed in the beautifully decorated Herman Melville room. The room was the perfect size for a couple and was very comfortable. The breakfasts were great, starting with a fruit course, homemade breads, granola/yogurt and a hearty main course. In the evening we returned to a spread of iced tea and oatmeal raisin cookies (tea and coffee available as well). The innkeepers and their staff are fantastic, we will definitely be making a return visit soon!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kenz2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmerHouseInn, Owner at Palmer House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded August 15, 2013

Dear Kenz 2, Thank you for the excellent review. We are happy that you enjoyed the Melville room. It is one of our most popular. I think that guests like the nautical theme and the blue & white color scheme. We enjoy preparing the breakfasts and meeting with guests while they dine. We hope to see you again soon. Always, Bill & Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

It was a beautiful place to get married and stay for our honeymoon. The breakfasts were delicious. We got the elopement package. The package was awesome because it cut down on our stress level because a lot of the planning was already done for us. We are coming back
next year for our 1 year anniversary.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Bakers2013
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmerHouseInn, Owner at Palmer House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 21, 2013

Dear Bakers2013, We are happy that you chose the Palmer House for your elopement. Elopements are fun for us also. We are looking forward to your first anniversary with us. Bill & Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 7, 2013

My wife and I decided to stay at the Palmer House for our wedding night and night after, and it was a great choice. Comfortable, well-kept, and very pleasant, the Inn is a great choice for a romantic getaway or a trip where you'd like a more personal touch while in Falmouth. Highly recommend, and the easy walking distance to Falmouth main street shops and restaurants make it a wonderful choice, especially if you're not focused on staying by the water.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank hvillethugg
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmerHouseInn, Owner at Palmer House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 23, 2013

Dear hvillethugg, Thank you for the good review. We enjoy making special days a little more special. We strive to give our guests the right balance of personal service and privacy. We are happy that you had a good time. Bill& Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I took my mom and daughter to the Palmer House Inn for Mother's Day weekend and we could not have found a more perfect place to feel pampered. Our rooms (Walt Whitman and Samuel Langhorne) were beautifully appointed, with thick fluffy robes in the closet to slip on, and a welcome note with goodies to greet us. Turndown service, bedtime chocolate treats, and a superb breakfast the next morning made us want to start planning our next visit. The Inn is within walking distance to a number of fantastic restaurants,chic shops and the most awesome French bakery around. About 1/4 mile away is the bike path for those looking for an active way to spend the day. Pat and Bill have thought of everything to make the stay comfortable, relaxing and truly lovely.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Csliwin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmerHouseInn, Owner at Palmer House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Cslwin, There is nothing that we could add to your fantastic review. You noticed everything, from the personal note to the bikes and nearby trail to the great dining and shopping within easy walking distance. Thank you, Bill & Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 17, 2013

Our most recent visit to the Palmer House Inn was our best yet!
Pat and Bill O'Connell, both seasoned innkeepers, are sticklers for detail. As always, our room was immaculate, the 800 point sheets were luxurious, and the breakfasts were imaginative, generous and tastefully served.
On this visit, we stayed in the "Penthouse" on the Inn's third floor. We like the queen-size canopy bed as well as the room's jacuzzi. Great fun.
We look forward to returning to the Palmer House Inn and Falmouth later this summer. There are so many restaurants nearby that we want to test.
Mike from Maine

  • Stayed: April 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Michael H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmerHouseInn, Owner at Palmer House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded September 29, 2013

Dear Michael H, You are one of our most frequent visitors. We always enjoy your visits and are looking forward to your next stay. Fondly, Bill & Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews