We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Palmer House Inn
Show Prices
Like saving money? We search up to 200 sites for the lowest prices
Nearby Hotels
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Falmouth Inn(Falmouth)
View Hotel
  • Free Parking
  • Pool
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
View Hotel
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Parking
  • Beachfront
Reviews (353)
Filter reviews
353 results
Traveler rating
302
34
9
3
5
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
302
34
9
3
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsemily dickinsonthe penthouseb bcape codbed and breakfastour honeymoonwonderful hostseach morningmartha's vineyardrestaurants and shopswonderful weekendlong weekendliving roomyogurtpatcottageaccommodations
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
285 - 290 of 353 reviews
Reviewed June 7, 2011

I will have to say Pat and Bill the Inn keepers have thought of everything! I am a person who plans ahead and feels the need to bring everything with me on vacation. I didn't need to bring anything. Great job on the details. The Inn even provided bikes to ride. The Inn is in a great location, walking distance from everything. They have beautiful gardens to relax in and enjoy your afternoon tea.
I am already looking into another weekend to go back! Thank you so much for my relaxing weekend at The Palmer House..

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank LAROXY
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmerHouseInn, Owner at Palmer House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear LAROXY, We are happy that you enjoyed the gardens. Some of our happiest hours have been spent enjoying the the quiet solitude of those secluded little nooks. What makes them even more special is that the Palmer House is just a seven minutes stroll from the hustle and bustle of Main Street. Thank you for the wonderful review, Bill & Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 5, 2011

The Palmer House Inn is a warm and inviting B&B. When you walk in you feel like you have come home. The owners Pat & Bill are very friendly and greet you upon your arrival and take you to your room. The rooms are very warm and cozy. The website has pictures of all the room so you can see what you are getting, you won't be disappointed. Sit in the parlor or the front porch and read or enjoy the tea and cookies or just relax. The breakfast served each morning is great. The staff is very helpful and can recommend places to see and eat. The Inn is located near the center of town, less than a 5 minute walk. There is much to do and see in Falmouth and the surrounding towns and the beaches are great. You are only minutes away from the ferry to visit Marthas Vineyard for the day. We have stayed here numerous time and have recommended it to our family and friends. The Palmer House Inn will be one of the best B&B you will ever find.

  • Stayed: June 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank coperipe
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmerHouseInn, Owner at Palmer House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear coperipe, Many thanks for the wonderful review. It is always a pleasure to have you here at the Palmer House. We are happy that you mentioned the website. There is hardly a week that goes by that we are not making some updates or improvements. It is good to get feedback letting us know that it is user friendly. We are looking forward to your next visit. Always, Bill & Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 31, 2011

I stayed at this Inn for two nights and it was very peaceful and relaxing. They were located a little out of the main town but walking distance. The Inn was also located within walking distance to the bus center that takes you to the Ferry Station in Woods Hole. The breakfast was enjoyable and did not want for more. The rooms were beautiful and well appointed with everything you needed on vacation. Did not expect a TV but did watch it in the am and before going to bed. The Innkeepers, Pat and Bill, were very helpful in arranging my days activities. Would stay here again but for a longer vacation. Pat and Bill really thought about everything to make their Inn “Five Star”!

  • Stayed: May 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Turner S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmerHouseInn, Owner at Palmer House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear TurnerWan..., Your review is great and a great big thank you for putting up the beautiful photos of the gardens in the spring. We are happy that you enjoyed your stay with us. Sincerely, Bill & Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 25, 2011

The Palmer House is a very clean, comfortable, quaint place to stay. The rooms are spotless and very comfortable. We stayed there three nights and had a completely relaxing time. A delicious breakfast was served daily by the Hosts who are very knowledgeable of local events, attractions and points of interests.
Since we were visiting during a non peak time of year (4/11) we were encouraged to view unoccupied rooms and found each one to be cleaner than the next with various amenities to accommodate every taste.
The Inn is located within walking distance to many of the fine restaurants and shops that Falmouth has to offer with short drives to many of the attractions of nearby towns.
We very much enjoyed our stay and would not hesitate to visit again.

  • Stayed: April 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank alandsue1982
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
PalmerHouseInn, Owner at Palmer House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded January 26, 2013

Dear alandsue, We are happy that you enjoyed touring the inn. When we are not fully occupied we leave the doors open so that guests can view the rooms. Folks seem to enjoy looking at this beautiful old "Painted Lady". Fondly, Bill & Pat

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2011

My stay on Cape Cod involved several types of accommodations, this being my favorite. As a solo traveler this felt like home with a good comfortable 3 nights sleep. The Inn is decorated in Victorian style and is cozy and relaxing. The breakfasts are gourmet with special treats of sorbet between courses, herbs used for flavoring tea and fruits, and cranberries used in a variety of ways creating a breakfast to start the day. The morning juice "The Cape Cod Sunrise" was a favorite. Afternoon and evening treats are available at the dining room table to greet the traveler when finished sightseeing, including tea, coffee, cookies, ice water and snacks. Innkeepers Pat and Bill are available to help with suggestions for touring the area. A place I would return to. Thank you.

Room Tip: All rooms are unique in different ways. Ask.
  • Stayed: March 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank weldo2001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Oconnelldesign, Manager at Palmer House Inn, responded to this reviewResponded April 6, 2011

Thanks so much for your lovely review. The Cape Cod Sunrise is one of our favorites too. We enjoyed having you stay with us and look forward to seeing you again soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews