We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Same as Admirality Inn”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Admiralty Inn and Suites
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
A TripAdvisor Member
“Same as Admirality Inn”
Reviewed July 26, 2004

I read the reviews of this hotel on tripadvisor before I went. It's neither as bad as you fear or as nice as you hope. The staff is nice, the pools are fine, the place is showing some wear and some of the furniture in our room needed replacing. The upshot is, you get a ton of room in the suites for the money. It was a nice place for kids. The breakfast is sparse. One review complained that it's not on the beach. Duh. If you want a room on the beach get one on the beach -- and pay double while you're at it. That is an unreasonable criticism of a hotel that never claims it is anywhere near the beach. If you're picky, stay somewhere else. If you'll trade some shine for some space and a refrigerator, stay here.

Helpful?
4 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

208 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    49
    55
    43
    45
See reviews for
74
63
4
18
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed July 18, 2004

Recently stayed at the Admirality with many family members for a wedding. The townhouse rooms were dirty, hot & in disrepair. To the management's credit, they did respond promptly with fans, sent someone to fix the a/c twice but we couldn't even get the maid to empty the trash. Price was $185 a night so I guess I shouldn't have expected much. Will never stay there again...

  • Stayed July 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Falmouth hotels

A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed May 27, 2004

I wouldnt stay here again dirty, noisy, and in the middle of town. If you come to the cape you should stay at the beach.

Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed March 18, 2004

Enjoyed the stay at Admiralty Inn, on both occasions. We stayed in one of the Townhouses. The experience was great. Rooms were clean and very comfortable. Also priced right. Right next door to great shopping and entertainment. Looking forward to my third trip there.

  • Stayed June 2004
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed August 27, 2003

I nice clean place to stay, close to everything and if you go with your babe make sure you get a room with a hot tub jacuzzi, don't forget the champagne or wine and candles

Helpful?
9 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
A TripAdvisor Member
Reviewed February 5, 2003

The service was very good and the staff was very polite. The rooms were nice and clean. The room was equipped with everything. The Jaccuzzi was great and the lounge was very good. The place was in a great area right next to the stores and resturants. It was just great and so was the staff.

Helpful?
10 Thank A TripAdvisor Member
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.7 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#9 of 20 in Falmouth
650 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.2 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
0.6 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#12 of 20 in Falmouth
112 reviews
1.1 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralty Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralty Inn and Suites

Property: Admiralty Inn and Suites
Address: 51 Teaticket Highway, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #19 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Admiralty Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiralty Inn and Suites in Falmouth, MA is a great Cape Cod hotel destination conveniently located only minutes from Falmouth's busy downtown and beautiful beaches. Located in a perfect area for your Cape Cod getaway, we welcome all types of Tour Groups, Reunions, Weddings and more. Close to the fastest ferry services to Martha's Vineyard, The Admiralty Hotel in Falmouth, MA is also just minutes from the town's unique shops, art galleries, and restaurants as well as the Falmouth Shining Sea Bike Path. Our hotel is a great choice as a home base while exploring all that Cape Cod has to offer. This property features an outdoor and indoor pool. Guests will also be able to enjoy a deluxe complimentary breakfast. In addition, to first-rate amenities, guest will also have easy access to many local dining options, shopping, entertainment, and beaches. The Admiralty Inn offers a wide range of amenities along with ideal location designed to meet business and leisure travelers alike. The Otis Air National Guard Base is located 8.7 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Ctrip TA, Priceline, Cancelon, TripOnline SA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Admiralty Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Admiralty Hotel Falmouth
Admiralty Hotel Falmouth
Admiralty Inn And Suites Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing