We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Not so good...”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Admiralty Inn and Suites
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
NY
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
“Not so good...”
Reviewed August 18, 2008

This is your basic motel. They have no cots and the beds are uncomfortable. The hotel is old and outdated to say the least. We stayed there one night before taking the ferry to MV and it was good for that. The complimentary breakfast was good according to my husband that walked by it.

  • Liked — Location is very convenient
  • Disliked — old motel
  • Stayed August 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank yorkiegirl999
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

202 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    16
    49
    54
    40
    43
See reviews for
72
62
4
15
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (35)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
New York
Level 3 Contributor
12 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed July 18, 2008

The hotel was reasonably clean and conveniently located with a pretty fair amount of space however it had a few very noticeable problems. My family and I booked a "townhouse" for 3 nights so that we could tour Cape Cod, and though the room looked like the photos online, we were surprised to find that it was a loft that was located up a flight of stairs with no elevator. Though it was not that difficult to bring all our luggage up to the second floor and then up the spiral staircase, it was certainly not what we were expecting. Once we inspected the room, we realized that the closet doors were broken, two lights were out and the advertised wireless internet was not working. Despite complaining to the front desk several times none of these problems was fixed during our 4 day stay. Finally, we were given the choice to move rooms (after lugging all our luggage around) or to change the light bulb ourselves. My father offered to change the light bulb himself and was given a key to an empty neighboring room so that he could borrow their working light bulb.
The only staff members that were remotely helpful were the couple who worked together at night (we didn't catch their names). They were very helpful when the tape player provided by the hotel ate our VHS from Blockbuster. Instead of giving the standard "we'll call someone" answer, they immediately took apart the tape player and removed the tape. All the other staff members we encountered during our stay declined to be remotely helpful and honestly did not seem to care.

  • Liked — The location
  • Disliked — The staff
  • Stayed July 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank hb22784
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers are raving about these Falmouth hotels

hartford, ct
Level 3 Contributor
13 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
Reviewed June 16, 2008

Just back from a weekend at the Admiralty Inn in Falmouth. The first thing I noticed was a musty smell about the room but the room was clean. In fact the carpet was new and tile in bathroom was new as well. We were there for an AAU basketball tournament with the entire team. The kids enjoyed the pools both inside and out. The staff was very helpful. Would I stay there for a week's vacation? Probably not. If you need a place to stay on the Cape it's not so bad. Keep in mind that the hotel is on Rt. 28 so getting out into traffic is always an adventure.

  • Liked — Pools
  • Disliked — Musty smell about the room
  • Stayed June 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank whalerfan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed February 24, 2008

We have gone to the admiralty inn three times now. We liked the off season prices and the size of the rooms. So after each time we stayed there we would hope that the next time the little "problems" would get fixed.

Let's start with what I liked about it:

1. location - great cape cod location!!

2. Size of the room - we have stayed in the larger rooms with a loft with a bedroom w/ jacuzzi tub.

3. Price - the off season prices are awesome for the area and size of the rooms.

Next we will go with the things we did not like:

1. Cleanliness - the rooms are not cleaned properly. We had mildew, dirt, grime throughout the room. The walls had stains and the comforter had so many stains we were afraid to use it.

2. Pool - the pool had so many chemicals in it my eyes burned for two days.

3. Breakfast - the free breakfast was horrible. Cereal, old bagels, and bread.

4. Walls - the walls between the rooms are so thin that we could hear the people talking in the next room.

5. Leaks - the jacuzzi tub in the loft leaks and then you have water pouring out from the light fixtures on the lower level.

6. Bathrooms - they were so dirty we wanted to clean them ourselves before we used them

In closing I do not want to sound like a miserable person and I do try to overlook a lot of things, but there are just some things that I cannot ignore.

  • Liked — The locataion
  • Disliked — The cleanliness of the room
  • Stayed February 2008, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
1 Thank cplspafford
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Worcester, Massachusetts
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed January 2, 2008

I am writing this review because I see some bad reviews. First of all my husband and I go here every year for our anniversary (prior to getting married) . We love to go to ocean in the winter because it is so beautiful. So far we have gone three times and I am going to book a fourth this week. The rooms are big (king jacuzzi suite) and from what we noticed clean. Of course If things have changed I will do an update review but at least the past three years. The ocean is a ride away but it's no big deal only a couple blocks. During the winter there is no traffic. We have never used their pool because we get a jacuzzi suite. The management has been helpful in giving us directions etc. For the price, you really can't complain.

  • Liked — The jacuzz, the privacy and the price
  • Disliked — Wish the jacuzzi was bigger but still a good size.
  • Stayed January 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank linag
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Falmouth
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
Reviewed December 2, 2007

We were their for Thanksgiving, and our grandparents go evryone in the family rooms. The town houses were nice. A jucuzzi in the upstairs and a shower in the down stairs. To get to the upstairs part of the room, their were 70s style metal winding staircase. request not to have his kind of room if you have small kids. The pool was nice, hot tub was relaxing and the continental breakfast was pretty good. it may ned to have more changes to its chioices. The hotel just needed to be renovated, but when think about how they should redo it, you draw a blank. But if you want a nice family new england vacation, stay here!

  • Liked — pool,breakfest, spacious room
  • Disliked — he beach is a car ride away.
  • Stayed November 2007, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
Thank MrRoboto737
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Mass
1 review
Reviewed October 9, 2007

We were at a wedding in Falmouth over weekend. We decided to stay an extra night and found the Admiral. It was horrible, checked in Sunday night and our toilet in bathroom was running, and I called to get couple extra pillows they told me that I could have 1 and I had to go get it myself. I told them about toilet and that I was going to dinner. I got back around 9pm and still the toilet was running. They moved me to another room, which I had to go to front desk and get the key myself. It was horrible, I wish I could somehow get my money back!! Do not stay there if need more info. call my cell [-]

Matt

  • Stayed October 2007, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank mqc1079
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
1.7 mi away
Green Harbor Waterfront Lodging
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
648 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#15 of 20 in Falmouth
86 reviews
4.9 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
966 reviews
0.6 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
391 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Admiralty Inn and Suites? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Admiralty Inn and Suites

Property: Admiralty Inn and Suites
Address: 51 Teaticket Highway, East Falmouth, Falmouth, MA 02536
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Admiralty Inn and Suites 2*
Number of rooms: 98
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Admiralty Inn and Suites in Falmouth, MA is a great Cape Cod hotel destination conveniently located only minutes from Falmouth's busy downtown and beautiful beaches. Located in a perfect area for your Cape Cod getaway, we welcome all types of Tour Groups, Reunions, Weddings and more. Close to the fastest ferry services to Martha's Vineyard, The Admiralty Hotel in Falmouth, MA is also just minutes from the town's unique shops, art galleries, and restaurants as well as the Falmouth Shining Sea Bike Path. Our hotel is a great choice as a home base while exploring all that Cape Cod has to offer. This property features an outdoor and indoor pool. Guests will also be able to enjoy a deluxe complimentary breakfast. In addition, to first-rate amenities, guest will also have easy access to many local dining options, shopping, entertainment, and beaches. The Admiralty Inn offers a wide range of amenities along with ideal location designed to meet business and leisure travelers alike. The Otis Air National Guard Base is located 8.7 miles away. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Ctrip TA, Hotwire and getaroom.com so you can book your Admiralty Inn and Suites reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Admiralty Hotel Falmouth
Admiralty Hotel Falmouth
Admiralty Inn And Suites Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing