We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Admiralty Inn and Suites
Nearby Hotels
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$155
$143
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$187
$165
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sea Crest Beach Hotel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$201
$189
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Town and Beach Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$95
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Mariner Motel(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$119
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
The Seaside Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$189
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Treehouse Lodge(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$205
$180
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Woods Hole Inn(Woods Hole)(Great Value!)
$249
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Inn on the Sound(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$259
Travelocity
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Beach Breeze Inn(Falmouth)(Great Value!)
$194
Official Site
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Reviews (246)
Filter reviews
246 results
Traveler rating
30
62
64
44
46
Traveler type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
30
62
64
44
46
Show reviews that mention
All reviewstownhouse suitemake your own wafflesroom was largeindoor and outdoor poolsfalmouth centerfront desk staffwoods holenew englandferry to martha's vineyardwalmartprossofamile
Filter
Updating list...
163 - 168 of 246 reviews
Reviewed September 13, 2012

We stayed here after we stayed at the Best Western Cold Springs. It was a big downgrade compared to where we stayed. The food was not bad as the cereal is some knock off brands and did not taste good. The fruit was very small or bruised for breakfast. The only ok thing was the waffles when you were not waiting for about 10 min or longer to have one, since they only have one machine. The rooms were not bad. They were very spacious which was nice. The swimming was terrible since a lot of young immature people were in the pool making out or dry humping, which was not something we wanted to be around for a nice cool down from a long day. The overall experience was not bad. This place is more of a stopover compared to staying there for a week. The Service is ok as well. Many people are more concerned with their reading material then serving the guests.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Dave R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 5, 2012

We needed a place to stay overnight before catching the ferry to Oak Bluffs early the next morning. We arrived after dark, so couldn't see much outside. The room was on the large side and clean but out dated. The TV was an old tube TV, ready to be thrown out as the tube was going. The next morning my husband had to wake up the desk clerk to check out at 7 am. On the plus side, the bed was very comfortable!

It was fine for an overnight but I wouldn't stay here for a longer stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Calypso19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed September 4, 2012

We stayed here a few nights on our tour through New England. For a lower-end hotel, this place is absolutely perfect. You have free parking, everything you need in a good room, and is close to everything. We went to Martha's Vineyard one of the mornings and bought discount ferry tickets from the front desk. It saved us some time since we didn't have to wait in the lines at the ferry. It is also 1.17 miles to the ferry so a perfect distance to walk to. If you aren't too high-maintainence, this is a great spot to stay the night.

Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank Landon F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

After reading some of the reviews here, I was wondering if we stayed at the same place. The Admiralty Inn we stayed at was very good, and at in-season bargain rates too. The room was specious with a sofa and furniture that was simple, but in good condition. the bedding was excellent, with a very high thread count. True, the fitted sheet appeared to be for a smaller bed (as someone complained in tripadvisor), but it was servicable and stayed on the bed quite well, thank you. And who are these people that complain about the service? When we requested the room to be cleaned, it was cleaned. when we requested a box of tissues, we were given two. what more do they want, this is not a Kimpton or Ritz Charlton, but neither does it have their prices.
In addition to the above, the grounds are landscaped and well maintained, with the cleanest swimming pool I'd ever seen, not a leaf to be seen . The pool was large, and you could actually swim laps in it and dive also.
I highly recommend the Admiralty Inn, for those that want good value for their dollar. For some of the people that are so negative about this place, I suspect that some of the comments are from a disgruntled ex-employee, writing with in the same style with different complaints, and using numerous screen names.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Thomas B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012 via mobile

Rooms are clean but in MUCH need of an update. There was a huge dent in our room door. All the furniture is outdated. Staff are not very friendly. Pool very clean but in need of new furniture. Would not recommend staying here unless you are just passing through the area.

  • Stayed: August 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank threbelfl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews