We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“More than we expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Review of Coonamessett Inn

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Coonamessett Inn
Ranked #9 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Certificate of Excellence
Venice, FL
Level Contributor
7 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
“More than we expected”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 26, 2014

We drove 7 hours from Montreal to Falmouth, MA to see a show not only because it was a seldom performed show that I wanted to see but that we are also friends with one of the leading performers. It necessitated an overnight stay. We checked online with Expedia.com and booked at the Coonamesett Inn. It was convenient and offered good value. It was meant to be just a simple overnight stay. We had no expectation. Approaching the inn and taking a look around the check-in area told us it may be more than what we expected. We were given a squeaky clean, tastefully furnished two-room suite complete with two flat screen TV… not that we had time to watch any TV. What was important was the WiFi worked great. It was glorious day and we took time to enjoy very charming Falmouth area before having a wonderful seafood dinner before the show. Everything conspired to persuade us to stay an extra day. At the end, we compromised by leaving town after lunch. That actually came a bit too soon after the complimentary continental breakfast. The inn is located on a hillside above a lake, a short drive (a couple of miles) from the town center. For our purpose that was fine. An excellent experience.

Room Tip: Some rooms requires walking on steps down a hill side. If that is a problem, ask for one near the p...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank simgrila
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    45
    20
    15
    8
See reviews for
45
58
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (34)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2014

Just a nice place to come and stay if your visiting the Cape. The rooms are Cape Coded, and comfortable to stay in. The rooms were very clean and the staff was very friendly. Our room was not ready at check in, which was not a big deal, we ran into the center for lunch and the Woman who checked us in called us to let us know our room was ready. When we came back, we had fresh sparkling water on ice(my wife is pregnant, which was very observant) and they hooked us up with the most amazing chocolate cake. The continental breakfast was excellent, and the view by the pond with family of geese was great.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Carmelo S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Burlington, Vermont
Level Contributor
52 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 17, 2014

Stayed at the Coonamessett Inn for a family wedding. This charming inn is the perfect location in Falmouth. The property is nicely kept with pretty landscaping. Our room (#28) was near the parking lot and had no view. That was ok with us as we spent very little time during the day in the room. Our room appeared to have been recently updated. It was clean, very spacious and had nice amenities. Sitting area with large screen tv, refrigerator and king bed. We thought it matched the price we paid for it. Excellent service from the entire staff who were very friendly and wanted to be sure we were happy. Our only complaint, and it is minor, is that there were events going on throughout the whole weekend. Parking was difficult as we needed a handicap space.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank sweetvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
chicago, il
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 32 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 8, 2014

Had a disappointing stay at this property recently. I hadn't been back in almost 15 years. The grounds are still beautiful and this is definitely a great spot to host an event. Staying with the family was a bit of challenge and we ended up checking out early as the rooms are very dated, the pillows were literally like cement, it was musty in the room and the shower was kind of gross. The people at the hotel are still great, very friendly and eager to please but the rooms are really showing their age. You can have charm with a little more comfort I think. We didn't end up eating there but I've always remembered the food to be really good.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanChicago_Il
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Dracut, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 28, 2014

Nice quite place, grounds, rooms and entire facility well maintained. Even with a graduation party in the function room, you couldn't hear the loud band in the dining room.
Only problem was finding the entrance to the room overlooking the pond.
From where you park, you need to walk around one end of the building to get to the room entrances. That is not the way it was explained.

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank will c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 6, 2014

Have been to several events here, always had a wonderful time. Comfortable rooms, kind staff. Rooms are ground level so it can get loud - the one time this happened staff very graciously offered a refund.

  • Stayed September 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank headcheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Franklin, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed April 8, 2014

My wife and i have been going to the Coonamessett for many years. They always have excellent service, comfortable rooms and great food! We highly recommend this place! We always enjoy eating in the bar. It was rennovated last fall. It is a very comfortable place for dinner. The quality of the food is excellent as is the service!

Room Tip: call well in advance of your stay...all rooms are comfortable..
See more room tips
  • Stayed March 2014, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Tim F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Falmouth
0.7 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 634 reviews
0.1 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
19.4 mi away
Bayside Resort Hotel
Bayside Resort Hotel
#2 of 20 in West Yarmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 1,197 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.8 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#5 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 927 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
5.0 of 5 bubbles 421 reviews
0.7 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 360 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Coonamessett Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Coonamessett Inn

Property: Coonamessett Inn
Address: 311 Gifford St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2913 (Formerly The Coonamessett Inn)
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Restaurant Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #9 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:3.5 star — Coonamessett Inn 3.5*
Number of rooms: 26
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Coonamessett Inn is the perfect vacation spot and Cape Cod wedding venue. In the heart of the historic village of Falmouth, Massachusetts, we have everything you need to for a getaway to the cape and islands. Comprised of five separate buildings, we have plenty of room for guests looking for a New England vacation, Cape Cod destination wedding, or simply a quick getaway from Boston. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travelocity, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Hotwire, Priceline and Agoda so you can book your Coonamessett Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
The Coonamessett Hotel Falmouth
Coonamessett Inn Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing