We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Book On TripAdvisor Bonus Book your hotel on TripAdvisor — then save 20% on things to do for your trip. Use code BOOKTOSAVE.

“Good Price and Great location” 4 of 5 stars
Review of Town and Beach Motel

Best prices for -
Enter dates for best prices
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Town and Beach Motel
Ranked #8 of 22 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Austerlitz, New York
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Good Price and Great location”
4 of 5 stars Reviewed July 2, 2014

Great location in Falmouth, right on the main strip within walking distance to shops and restaurants. Short walk or drive to the town beaches. The room was good for the price, nice furnishings, and clean. The best part was the owners or ladies who work there. They really know the area and gave us great recommendations on where to eat and what beaches to go to.

  • Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ashley D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

155 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    71
    65
    7
    5
    7
See reviews for
42
69
15
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 stars Reviewed June 25, 2014 via mobile

My husband and I don't need luxury. We just need clean and affordable. Town and Beach was great. It was very clean. Fresh towels and room cleaned and made up every day. It is very conveniently located for visiting all of Cape Cod. And because it is affordable you have some money left for other things like food!

Stayed June 2014, traveled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank Kelly H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 stars Reviewed June 5, 2014

Stayed there one weekend recently, great location on a downtown main street, very clean, and staff was beyond helpful attentive, and welcoming! The rooms are spacious and comfortable, and very well worth the price!

  • Stayed May 2014, traveled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Serene T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Eastham, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
22 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed May 21, 2014

Stayed there twice within a week. Handy to restaurants, etc. Comfy is the operative word. Sixties is another, but still an OK place to stay. Didn't see how to control the temp. Opened the window. Didn't see any AC for the room, but other units had AC.

Room Tip: Higher numbers are further away from the street.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, traveled solo
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Richard R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Conway, New Hampshire
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 25, 2013

Myself and a friend came down to enjoy the Cape for a girls weekend. I found this motel on tripadvisor and read the reviews. When we arrived the light in the bathroom didn't work but the lady at the front desk came right out and fixed it. The staff was very friendly and attentive. Couldn't have asked for a better little motel to stay in. Steve's Pizza was right next door and the pizza was surprisingly good. We also walked to the Town Tavern and enjoyed the atmosphere there. Thank you Town And Beach for helping us have a great weekend!!!!!!

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled with friends
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Amy M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Austin
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 stars Reviewed October 15, 2013

We loved this conveniently located little motel, close to ocean, shops, and restaurants within walking distance. Felt very retro 1950s but with free wifi and a large flat screen and DirecTV service. :) We needed a microwave for our popcorn, and they kindly allowed us to stink up the office for a bit while we used theirs. Very friendly staff, super clean rooms. Great price for a good night's sleep. We definitely recommend and will come back here when we visit the area again in the future...just might stay an extra day next time.

Room Tip: Right now, rooms closer to the office (we were in room 4) have better internet service, but I think...
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BobbieHTexas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newton
Level Contributor
16 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 41 helpful votes
4 of 5 stars Reviewed October 14, 2013

Most affordable stay in Falmouth ($80 per night for Oct.). Great location for strolling into downtown Falmouth or taking the 10 minute walk to the beach. Bathroom was spotless. Nice flat screen television and wonderful friendly staff.

We loved the old style Cape feel here, though vacationers looking for cookie cutter mega-style hotels probably wouldn't appreciate the 1953 art deco bathroom mirror like we did, or the old school paneling on the walls.

But I'll take the super friendly desk folks here and the smiling housekeeping staff over any chain hotel. You won't get fancy toiletries or in-room coffee but who really needs that anyway when the price is this good. Tip: Decent pizza and salads from Steve's next door, and fantastic baked goods, pies and quiches at Pies a la Mode right down the street.

  • Stayed October 2013, traveled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Value
    • 5 of 5 stars
      Location
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Sleep Quality
    • 3 of 5 stars
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 stars
      Service
Helpful?
Thank reportergirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
1.7 mi away
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
CapeWind Waterfront Resort
#16 of 22 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 187 reviews
0.6 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#9 of 22 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 stars 579 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.7 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
0.6 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#4 of 22 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 stars 317 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#3 of 22 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 stars 225 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town and Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town and Beach Motel

Property: Town and Beach Motel
Address: 382 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3155
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Hotel Class:2 star — Town and Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town & Beach Motel is a small family run motel. Rooms have double, queen or king beds. All rooms have full bath, 32 inch flat screen direct TV, AC and heat.King rooms and doubles have refrigerators Free parking with room and free wi-fi is available. Walking distance to beach, ferry's to Marthas Vineyard, sailing, fishing, and Falmouth Village. Up to two children under 16 are free in parents' room. Coffee is served in the office every morning. Call for special offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline, Orbitz, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travelocity and Hotwire so you can book your Town and Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Beach Hotel Falmouth
Town And Beach Motel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing