We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“my first trip to the cape”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Town and Beach Motel
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed June 27, 2013

my husband and I stayed here for 4 days last July we had a problem with the air conditioner but other than that we enjoyed our stay the owner was very friendly.We tried again this year but there are no rooms available. maybe next year. there was no pool but we did fine without it, Very nice stay.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mary d
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (213)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

163 - 169 of 213 reviews

Reviewed May 29, 2013

This no-frills motel is perfectly located on Main Street, near great restaurants and shops. The motel is clean, beds were comfortable...great value for the price. This motel has no pool or restaurant, but with so many great restaurants nearby and beaches, we didn't need either. Free wifi worked well too.

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank CompassRose71W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

I always say I can put up with anything for one night but this place really tested me! We were just spending one night before taking the ferry to Martha's Vineyard and it was a great location for that. We first tried the television and found out there was no service to that particular room. The lady in the office had to come down and make a phone call to get us connected. She was very apologetic about it. The room had no clock, very poor light and a bed that made a great deal of noise. Our bath mat was a paper mat and the towels were light and scratchy. There was so much noise from the street that we had to use the air conditioner to drown out the sounds. There were no curtains to offer privacy. The final disconcerting issue was finding a large amount of ant powder along the baseboards.

Room Tip: Don't go!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank rdinvt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
townbeach, Owner at Town and Beach Motel, responded to this reviewResponded May 20, 2013

I am sorry this couple seemed to have such a trying time at my motel. We had just finished opening their room up for the season and overlooked having the direct t.v. rebooted. As for curtains, no we do not have those. We have mini blinds as we find them much cleaner.
Hotels/motels have many levels from budget to five star. We are a budget motel, and I hope the Tripadvisor readers read all our reviews and not just this one.
We strive to make all our guest have a wonderful stay. Our rooms are very clean and our location is walking distance to almost everything.
I hope couple enjoyed the remainder of their holiday.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 19, 2013

We stayed, with our dogs, for two nights in May. This is a very basic, clean motel, and it totally worked for us. We expected no-frills, but were very happy with the wi-fi, clean room, pet-friendliness, and people-friendliness of the place. The owner and her staff are more than willing to help get you oriented, recommend restaurants and offer directions. At the same time, you do not have to connect with them - helpful only if needed. We plan to stay again in June. Thank you for the hospitality and having us at your well-run motel!

Room Tip: Room 18 is farthest from the office and road. I am sure all of the rooms are fine.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank ADKWoman
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 8, 2013

My husband and I came to Falmouth for a short getaway this past Saturday night. We stayed at the Town and Beach Motel and it was such a wonderful experience!!!! We found our special little place a perfect retreat. The location is perfect....right on the Main Street...very short walk to the beach, restaurants, shops! Virginia, the owner and her manager, Teri are very friendly and gave us a very warm welcome, as if, we knew them for many years! They pointed out the local places to eat, shop, tourist places and within whatever budget you can afford. They were super helpful and super kind with their time!!

Our room was IMMACULATE! Large room with an amazingly comfortable King Size bed, beauitful linens, a small round boutique type table and two chairs. A night table, a dresser table all in wood and wicker! Lots of space for clothes! We had a flat screen tv mounted on the wall, with Direct TV and wifi, a frig, three adorable lamps, a nice size closet and a perfect size bathroom! The whole Inn was immaculate! Very pleasant atmosphere! You can tell that they take pride in their renovating this adorable place! I got a peek at the other rooms and they are all personalized with Cape Cod deco and everything about the ocean and Cape Cod! I felt like it was decorated by Pier One! The hospitality offered here is refreshing from other places we have ever stayed at! The attention to detail make our visit relaxing and enjoyable....that we rarely left our room! LOL Parking is right outside your room and the neighborhood is quiet, the Inn is set back. Falmouth is a great location to stay so close to the other towns with the ferry ride from Falmouth to Martha's Vineyard, which is 30 minute ferry ride! GREAT place and we will be back!! We recommend this Inn highly!!!

  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Zosh c
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 28, 2013

We just had another great stay this past weekend at the Town and Beach! We have stayed here for a few weekends in the fall of 2012 and chose to come back to stay again! We have always been very happy with our stay however, this past weekend to our surprise....we noticed that the owner has remodeled and it is even cuter than before! We love it here and this motel feels like a home away from home! Let me begin with the owner, Ginny! She is a sweetheart!! She and her manager, Terry are extremely accommodating to your needs and will go out of their way to make your stay special! Terry is always available to help you with anything you may need. It is very well kept, remodeled and with beautiful quaint Cape Cod style theme decorated rooms! Extremely clean!!! We have stayed in different rooms and they are all very roomy....we always have a good sleep because of the very comfortable king size bed, great king size pillows, a small refrigerator, a 32" flat screen tv mounted on the wall with Direct TV, free internet, a small round table and two chairs and a luggage rack. Every room is decorated in very good taste. Very safe area....amazing location! No need to drive anywhere! Park your car at the motel and you can walk to the many restaurants, shops, churches, pubs, etc....and a short driving distance to the ferry, stores, shops and other restaurants. The owner and her staff goes above and beyond for their guests and they are extremely courteous! Clean, comfortable, great value, and the decor of the rooms keep you in the Cape Cod mindset! Very happy and upbeat. With all of that, it feels like a home away from home! The prices are reasonable, too. The only thing that I remember to pack is my hair dryer which isn't a biggie. They don't have those right yet. Now, if that is the only thing I could say 'in the negative' ( and its not really a negative).....well, that's pretty great! Ginny and Terry, see you soon!

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank shianne4242
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 18, 2013

I brought my two kids to Falmouth for some off season beach combing and relaxation. The Town and Beach motel lived up to all of the better reviews I read before booking the weekend. The rooms were clean and neat, the location was great, 12 minute walk to the beach (with a three year old and a nine year old) and Terri at the front desk was kind and helpful.
My only complaint was that the parking lot lights came in through the blinds at night and the room was not really dark. Terri said they were in the process of upgrading the shades and a few of the rooms already had the new ones.
I would imagine that the parking lot in the Summer time could get a bit noisy at night but that is what you get with a Main Street location.
A great deal and a great time. Highly recommended.

  • Stayed: April 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank RockCrab
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
0.6 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
660 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.0 mi away
Admiralty Inn and Suites
Admiralty Inn and Suites
#17 of 20 in Falmouth
235 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#3 of 20 in Falmouth
308 reviews
0.7 mi away
Falmouth Heights Motor Lodge
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town and Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town and Beach Motel

Address: 382 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3155
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
Ranked #5 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Price Range: $95 - $212 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2 star — Town and Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town & Beach Motel is a small family run motel. Rooms have double, queen or king beds. All rooms have full bath, 32 inch flat screen direct TV, AC and heat.King rooms and doubles have refrigerators Free parking with room and free wi-fi is available. Walking distance to beach, ferry's to Marthas Vineyard, sailing, fishing, and Falmouth Village. Up to two children under 16 are free in parents' room. Coffee is served in the office every morning. Call for special offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Expedia, Travelocity, Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, TripOnline SA and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Town and Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Beach Hotel Falmouth
Town And Beach Motel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing