We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Overnight getaway in Falmouth”

Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Town and Beach Motel
Ranked #7 of 20 Hotels in Falmouth
Certificate of Excellence
ny
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Overnight getaway in Falmouth”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed June 18, 2012

My husband and I spent a recent Friday night at the hotel. It is located right on the Main street of Falmouth, within easy walking distance to the shops and restaurants. The staff was very friendly. The room was small, simply furnished, but very clean, and the bed quite comfortable. There was absolutely no odor in the room. The staff does a great job with steaming the rooms clean. There was a small refrigerator as well. We will definitely be back.

  • Stayed June 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Maryanne M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

181 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    83
    77
    8
    5
    8
See reviews for
46
85
16
1
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (30)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
North Brunswick, New Jersey
Level Contributor
31 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 30, 2012

Hotel is located in nice lively neighbourhood with restaurants, shops and walkable to beach. Staff was very helpful in informing about the near by restaurants and attractions. We had our travel to Martha's Vineyard the day we were checking out and the staff was kind enough to let us park our car in their lot till we returned the night.
Got to see in earlier review that the rooms were pretty old but seems they had recently renovated and we got a nice wooden walled room.

  • Stayed May 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Praveen R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Melbourne, Australia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed May 1, 2012

We are from Australia and we must say that we thoroughly enjoyed our stay at this little motel during November 2011. It was central, and within walking distance to nice little diners and shops. Our money was tight, but this lovely little motel gave us an opportunity to use it as a base while we toured to some great places, including Martha's Vineyard and Nantucket. If you are anxious to see this extremely interesting part of the Cape Cod area in the States and you need a comfortable place to stay which is not outrageously priced, then this is it. It is not pretentious, but we found it clean, comfortable and friendly.

  • Stayed November 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank janandbryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed December 12, 2011

I needed a place on short notice so money was tight. The little Town and Beach Motel right on Main Street was a great find. Well within budget, clean, and friendly people.

  • Stayed October 2011, traveled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank David F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Brattleboro, Vermont
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed September 6, 2011

We called the Cape Cod Chamber of Commerce to check on this hotel as it was one of very few that accepted a one-night stay on Labor Day weekend. We were told it had no swimming pool, but it was very clean. The same owner for 27 years!

They were right - we had a spotless room (no smell), free wi-fi, with an excellent rate! We were thrilled - close enough to walk downtown. We will be back!

  • Stayed September 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank 250Susan54250
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Laurel, Maryland
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

A comfortable,very reasonabley priced motel.It is clean,nice staff and an excellant location.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank dave16212
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston MA
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed August 15, 2011

The motel was really old and beat up which is fine but it smelled nasty from the minute we walked in the door. Smelled like mold. The blanket had a cigarette butt burn hole in it. The price was great but the motel needs a major overhaul to get it up to date. I couldn't dry my hair all weekend because the outlets wouldn't fit my dryer plug. The staff and owners were very pleasant and aimed to please their guests. On check out we wanted to leave the key in the office but the office said it wouldn't be open until 7:00 am. Waited until 7:15 and left the key in the room.

  • Stayed August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank She00
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.6 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
3.5 of 5 bubbles 633 reviews
0.6 mi away
Holiday Inn Cape Cod-Falmouth
0.2 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.6 mi away
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
Red Horse Inn - Falmouth
#2 of 20 in Falmouth
4.5 of 5 bubbles 358 reviews
0.2 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#5 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 253 reviews
5.3 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#6 of 20 in Falmouth
4.0 of 5 bubbles 926 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Town and Beach Motel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Town and Beach Motel

Property: Town and Beach Motel
Address: 382 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-3155
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Amenities:
Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking
Hotel Style:
#2 Best Value Hotel in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $
Hotel Class:2 star — Town and Beach Motel 2*
Number of rooms: 17
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Town & Beach Motel is a small family run motel. Rooms have double, queen or king beds. All rooms have full bath, 32 inch flat screen direct TV, AC and heat.King rooms and doubles have refrigerators Free parking with room and free wi-fi is available. Walking distance to beach, ferry's to Marthas Vineyard, sailing, fishing, and Falmouth Village. Up to two children under 16 are free in parents' room. Coffee is served in the office every morning. Call for special offers. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Hotwire, Hotels.com, Orbitz, Priceline, Travelocity, TripOnline SA, Expedia and Cheap Tickets so you can book your Town and Beach Motel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Town And Beach Hotel Falmouth
Town And Beach Motel Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing