We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“The Best B&B in a Great Cape Cod Town”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 18, 2009

My wife and I, along with another couple who are close friends, enjoyed the most wonderful stay at the Inn at Siders Lane in Falmouth, Mass over the most recent July 4th holiday weekend. Innkeepers, Maureen and Jim Trodden, are incredibly warm and welcoming people, and Maureen is a great cook! The Inn is located at the edge of the center of town, within a five-minute walk of the shops and restaurants. And it is a five-minute drive or 20 minute walk to the beach. The Inn is very comfortable -- it has three guest rooms, each of which is decorated in its own distinct style with a queen or king bed and personal bath. The Inn has beautifully landscaped grounds that are great for relaxing after a tough day at the beach. Falmouth itself is one of the most charming towns on the Cape -- so together with the Inn at Siders Lane made for a great holiday weekend!

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank 1766Wash
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

125 - 131 of 137 reviews

Reviewed July 15, 2009

Jim and Maureen were wonderful. Couldn't have been nicer. The room was huge and extremely clean. Breakfast was great. Location was very convenient and safe. Would definitely stay again. Great value, too.

  • Stayed: July 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tomandlee
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 15, 2009

What a treat to stay with the Trodden's at their lovely inn at Siders Lane in Falmouth, MA. Though we have stayed at a number of locations in that town, this was by far the superior choice. The inn is beautifully appointed, the grounds impeccable and the location perfect. The innkeepers extended themselves in many ways to ensure a memorable visit for us and other guests. We enjoyed every moment.

  • Stayed: June 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BernadetteBoston_MA
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 11, 2009

We have recently returned to old England after spending 5 magical days in New England on Cape Cod. We stayed at one of the finest B&B's we have ever had the pleasure to come across!
Our hosts Maureen and Jim treated us like royalty and were so helpful in assisting us with our various trips each day, they are such a lovely couple and made us feel so welcome.
The food and accommodation were excellent and we can't wait to return to the Inn at Siders Lane.

  • Stayed: April 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank DencarBlackrod
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 5, 2009

This is the second time we have stayed with Maureen and Jim at their terrific B&B. The rooms are immaculate, so comfortable and beautifully decorated. This time we were in Falmouth for an end-of-winter get-away. Maureen and Jim are wonderful hosts......they helped us plan a bike trip on the bike path, served fabulous breakfasts, and suggested several places for us to go sightseeing and have dinner. The location of Siders Inn is perfect - a short walk to downtown for shopping and restaurants and an excellent location for biking and walking along the shore. If you are nervous about staying at a B&B...this is the place for you. You will absolutely love it!! We can't wait to go back for another get-away. Thanks so much, Maureen and Jim.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geristone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 4, 2009

An outstanding choice of a Bed & Breakfast on Cape Cod. We selected the Inn At Siders Lane and spent an absolutely perfect mid-March weekend in Falmouth. The Inn is located near downtown Falmouth. All shops are within easy walking distance. The Inn is attractive, well kept, spotlessly clean and comfortable. Jim & Maureen, the hosts, are fabulous. Both have great senses of humor, make you feel welcome, willing to share their knowledge of the area and occurring events. If you’re visiting the Falmouth area, consider this B&B.

  • Stayed: March 2009, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank GBillCt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 29, 2008

Great location and wonderful hosts make this an ideal place to stay. Very helpful with area info and even offered rides to the vineyard ferry dock. Food is great too; don't miss!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank may0572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
653 reviews
0.4 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
0.1 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#2 of 9 in Falmouth
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn
0.7 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#3 of 20 in Falmouth
293 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 51 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: $150 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Falmouth inn is a Federal reproduction of a stately home from the 18th century that was tastefully built in 1994. Located across from the Village Green, just steps from shops and restaurants in the Village, it offers peace and comfort to all travelers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing