We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wonderful B & B”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed December 29, 2008

Great location and wonderful hosts make this an ideal place to stay. Very helpful with area info and even offered rides to the vineyard ferry dock. Food is great too; don't miss!!

  • Stayed: August 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank may0572
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (140)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

134 - 140 of 140 reviews

Reviewed December 15, 2008

We stayed at Inn at Siders Lane earlier this year and have just got round to writing the review! Maureen and Jim are fabulous hosts, we were made to feel so welcome. The bedrooms are spotlessly clean and comfortable and Maureen makes delicious breakfasts and afternoon treats! They helped us plan our few days in and around Falmouth and we had a fabulous time. A charming place which is a must for any visitor to the Cape. Thanks again, Jen and Miles.

  • Stayed: May 2008, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank jezray7
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 1, 2008

My husband & I (& several friends) were in Falmouth for the Cape Cod marathon. We chose the Inn at Siders Lane mainly because of it's very close proximity to the start/finish of the race (about 500 yards!). If we ever go back to Falmouth we'll stay here again because of our great experience there in October. Jim & Maureen are fabulous hosts. The inn is beautiful with big (huge!) bedrooms & within walking distance to downtown Falmouth. The breakfasts each morning were delicious. They knew we were in town for the marathon & they asked us what we wanted to eat race morning & what time we wanted to eat. They had breakfast prepared that morning a full hour earlier than normal. It's a small inn - only 3 rooms - so you get lots of personal attention.

The Inn at Siders Lane is a great place I highly recommend.

Stayed: October 2008
Thank wchoghm
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed May 24, 2008

Jim and Maureen were wonderful hosts. The inn is beautiful. It is just far enough away from the center of town to be nice and and quiet, but close enough to walk to all the shops and restaurants. The rooms are spotless, the breakfasts were delicious and we also enjoyed homemade treats for afternoon tea. JIm and Maureen were gracious and very helpful suggesting places to visit and dine. They even went out of their way to make reservations for our anniversay dinner visiting the restaurant and picking out a special table for us. We truly felt that we were staying with friends!! We know where we will be staying when we visit Falmouth again.

    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank advisor518
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed April 29, 2008

You have to go there. It is the best B & B on the Cape. We stay there every spring since 2006. Every time our stay is extraordinaire. Rooms are spatious, comfy, really clean with everything you need (check for chocolates in little boxes). Breakfast is delicious and always different. Hosts are caring and do everything to make your stay memorable. Inn is perfectly situated, next to all great restaurants and shops and surrounding is lovely. We LOVE this B & B. Stop searching! P. S. Don't miss the cookies in late afternoon.

Farrah & Jack, Québec city, Canada

  • Stayed: April 2008, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Thank farrahetjack
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed October 19, 2014
Google Translation

  • Stayed: October 2014, traveled with family
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Virginia74
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2011
Google Translation

  • Stayed: August 2011, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ruhlendorf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
395 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#3 of 9 in Falmouth
457 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palmer House Inn
Palmer House Inn
#5 of 9 in Falmouth
353 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn
1.3 mi away
Baileys By The Sea
Baileys By The Sea
#8 of 9 in Falmouth
132 reviews
5.1 mi away
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
Sea Crest Beach Hotel
#7 of 20 in Falmouth
1,018 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 51 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540-2652
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: $150 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Falmouth inn is a Federal reproduction of a stately home from the 18th century that was tastefully built in 1994. Located across from the Village Green, just steps from shops and restaurants in the Village, it offers peace and comfort to all travelers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing