We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“All-Around Charm”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed July 22, 2013

The Inn at Siders Lane could not be more delightful. The Inn is gorgeous. It is in a prime location, beautifully decorated and impeccably kept. Owners Jim and Maureen are wonderful to talk to, so hospitable and made our weekend-long stay simply ideal. The breakfast both mornings was delicious and offered both sweet and savory components, and the afternoon snack time was terrific as well. Having spent much of the days out of the Inn, we were always so happy to return to a place that was so welcoming and comfortable. During our stay, there was nothing more we could have wanted, as everything (even the smallest details) had already been thought of.

This was our first trip to Falmouth, so deciding on where to stay was a challenge. After our weekend at the Inn, I have no hesitation in recommending this Bed and Breakfast to anyone who is looking to have an excellent "home" while in Falmouth.

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kristin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (137)
There are newer reviews for Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast
See the most recent reviews
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

60 - 66 of 137 reviews

Reviewed July 12, 2013

We would like to start out by saying that this review is LONG over due. We visited the Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast for the first time in May of 2012 on our honeymoon, our second visit in May of 2013 for our 1 year anniversary. Any hesitations about visiting in May? Both stays brought beautiful, 75 degree weather, making our visit to Falmouth that much better. Can't say enough about how impeccably clean this inn is from top to bottom. Where many other inns lack in service and "home-y" qualities, this inn thrives. One of the biggest things to note is that Jim and Maureen prepare a mouth-watering breakfast. Our first stay, we were served an amazing creme brulee french toast and the second offered a fresh herb omelet. Overall, we would absolutely come again and recommend this inn to all of our friends and family. Jim and Maureen: You have something special.

Room Tip: We stayed in the Pineapple Room but all rooms are excellent!
  • Stayed: May 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

Rooms are beautifully decorated and comfortable! The Inn is so clean and fresh; lovely landscaping with outdoor seating area to enjoy. Warm and most hospitable innkeepers who provide a delicious, elegant breakfast! Located in a prime spot within walking distance of the center of Falmouth. I highly recommend this lovely place to stay! Wish our stay could've been longer!!

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Rene F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 9, 2013

This is a beautiful bed and breakfast so conveniently located within a short stroll to downtown Falmouth. The room was impeccably clean and all the finishing touches were top notch. The quality of the sheets, pillows, blankets, and towels, were excellent. The house itself was beautifully decorated and had a very homey and inviting smell. Coffee and cold drinks are available 24/7 and the breakfast is so tastefully presented with relaxing new age music playing in the background. Maureen is a wonderful cook and the breakfasts were amazing. What struck us most of all was how accommodating and friendly Maureen and her husband Jim were throughout our entire stay. We were in town for a wedding and were remiss about securing a cab to take us to the north-side of Falmouth. The cab couldn't promise that we would arrive on time so Jim drove us ! If that isn't above and beyond, I'm not sure what is ! If you are looking for a B and B in Falmouth, you need look no further as the Inn at Sider's Lane is the absolute best choice !

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Vacationer3295
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013 via mobile

The Inn at Siders Lane in Falmouth is perfect. This was our fourth return visit. We love the hosts Jim and Maureen who have guided us to Falmouth to shopping, beaches, restaurants, and photo opportunities. The Inn's location is perfect to stroll into town right down the street for great shops, restaurants (yummy patisserie) frequent art or music in town center to visit. Great start off to drive to Nobska lighthouse also Close to bike path and the Knob. We love Cape Cod and Falmouth and the Inn at Siders Lane.

  • Stayed: June 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank tishandron
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed July 8, 2013

stayed here for 1 night 7/6, excellent as always, wonderful innkeepers, Maureen and Jim! they always accomodate us for 1 night if they have an opening. beautiful inn and fantastic breakfast! walking distance to downtown falmouth~

  • Stayed: July 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed June 23, 2013

We spent another weekend at this B&B; it was even more wonderful than I remembered. The rooms are immaculate and the decor is so warm and inviting. Maureen and Jim are the perfect hosts, sharing tips on where to eat and what to do and graciously seeing to all of our needs. We love the beautiful grounds and perfect location.
Thanks again, Maureen and Jim, for a perfect get-away weekend. We are hoping to make it an annual event!

  • Stayed: June 2013, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank geristone
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
654 reviews
0.4 mi away
ShoreWay Acres Inn & Cape Cod Lodging
0.1 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
388 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#2 of 9 in Falmouth
446 reviews
0.2 mi away
Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn
0.7 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#3 of 20 in Falmouth
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 51 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: $150 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Falmouth inn is a Federal reproduction of a stately home from the 18th century that was tastefully built in 1994. Located across from the Village Green, just steps from shops and restaurants in the Village, it offers peace and comfort to all travelers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing