We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Elegant, homey and friendly!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #6 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Reviewed September 22, 2012

We enjoyed 4 picture perfect days at the Inn at Siders Lane! Although Jim and Maureen couldn't take credit for the perfect weather, they are the consummate hosts!! Falmouth makes a great home base from which to explore the Cape. It was an easy drive to whale-watching in Provincetown and the ferry to Martha's Vineyard (Jim even chauffeured us to the ferry at Wood's Hole!). Hope that Maureen makes her Creme Brûlée French Toast for breakfast-it's fantastic!! And she shared the recipe! We hope to return to be pampered again! Thanks for a wonderful first trip to Cape Cod!!

Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
Thank sdybry
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review
Reviews (139)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

72 - 78 of 139 reviews

Reviewed September 18, 2012

We have stayed here 4 times and have stayed in every room, all are beautiful! Breakfast is heavenly~ Maureen and Jim are fantastic hosts! Iced tea in the afternoon, home baked cookies~ Great location, you can walk to downtown. Love it!

Room Tip: all are wonderful!
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank masstraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 22, 2012

This is our third stay at the inn and as always Jim and Maureen are the most gracious hosts. The inn is impeccably clean and each room has its own charming decor. The breakfasts are amazing and there is always a "goodie" to snack on in the afternoon. If you are looking for an outstanding B&B this is the place to stay.

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Marcelle G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 17, 2012

My wife and I returned from another great weekend at the Inn at Siders Lane. We have stayed at the Inn for the past four years (5 of 6) for the Falmouth Road Race. The location is fantastic right outside the town, we can walk to shops and restaurants. Jim and Maureen are outstanding hosts and quickly become your friends. It starts with fresh lemonade and home made cookies, to tasty breakfast and meeting with fellow travelers. The rooms are great, our favorite being the Wicker room. We look forward to another great race weekend next year!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Belle157
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 11, 2012

I am somewhat delinquent in writing an excellent review following a wonderful stay at Jim and Maureen's beautiful B&B. My husband and I were there over a year ago and experienced "southern charm" in Falmouth at The Inn at Siders Lane. Maureen and Jim were gracious hosts and accomodating in every way. Breakfasts were scrumptious (she was kind enough to give me the recipe for her crustless egg quiche). Our room was spacious and nicely decorated. There was ample room on the property for our rental car, and we never felt like we couldn't have privacy if we wanted it. The cookies on arrival were a special treat. Also enjoyed meeting other travelers at breakfast each morning, we shared our travel tips. Rent bikes in this cute town, it's fun to ride them to the beach from the Inn. Enjoy!

  • Stayed: September 2011, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Goozie40
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The Inn at Siders Lane is the perfect place to stay for a Cape Cod Holiday. We spent two nights there in early July and had a great time. Jim and Maureen are the perfect hosts, even to the extent of hanging a small flag outside, an Australian one for us, when they had guests from overseas.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable and air-conditioned and the Inn is ideally placed a short walk away from the village centre and restaurants.

The other guests staying at the same time as us were all repeat visitors which says it all.

  • Stayed: July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank otbc_oz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Inn at Sider's Lane in Falmouth proved to be the perfect place to stay during our recent wedding event trip to Cape Cod. It wasn't long after entering the Inn at Sider's Lane that the tension of "Friday Cape traffic" disappeared due to the warm welcome & pampering of our innkeepers, Jim & Maureen. The rooms are spacious but cozy, and beautifully decorated and the breakfast was fabulous...wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed: August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank judebug03
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.8 mi away
Beach Breeze Inn
Beach Breeze Inn
#1 of 20 in Falmouth
537 reviews
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
657 reviews
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#2 of 9 in Falmouth
452 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
393 reviews
0.2 mi away
Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn
0.7 mi away
Mariner Motel
Mariner Motel
#3 of 20 in Falmouth
303 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast

Address: 51 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range: $150 - $190 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Falmouth inn is a Federal reproduction of a stately home from the 18th century that was tastefully built in 1994. Located across from the Village Green, just steps from shops and restaurants in the Village, it offers peace and comfort to all travelers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing