We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Couldn't Be Better!”

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Falmouth
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #7 of 9 Falmouth B&B and Inns
Melbourne, Australia
Level 6 Contributor
124 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
“Couldn't Be Better!”
Reviewed August 10, 2012

The Inn at Siders Lane is the perfect place to stay for a Cape Cod Holiday. We spent two nights there in early July and had a great time. Jim and Maureen are the perfect hosts, even to the extent of hanging a small flag outside, an Australian one for us, when they had guests from overseas.

The rooms are spacious and comfortable and air-conditioned and the Inn is ideally placed a short walk away from the village centre and restaurants.

The other guests staying at the same time as us were all repeat visitors which says it all.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

132 reviews from our community

Traveler rating
    126
    6
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
92
5
5
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveler tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (22)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • German first
  • Any
English first
Portland, Oregon
Level 3 Contributor
11 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed August 8, 2012

The Inn at Sider's Lane in Falmouth proved to be the perfect place to stay during our recent wedding event trip to Cape Cod. It wasn't long after entering the Inn at Sider's Lane that the tension of "Friday Cape traffic" disappeared due to the warm welcome & pampering of our innkeepers, Jim & Maureen. The rooms are spacious but cozy, and beautifully decorated and the breakfast was fabulous...wish we could have stayed longer!

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Beaumont, California
1 review
Reviewed August 5, 2012

This was our second stay at the Inn at Siders Lane. We were there in August of last year as well. We are visitors from California and we REALLY like this Inn. It is quaint, clean, exudes New England charm, and the Inn's hosts, Jim and Maureen, are just super people. We stayed in the lovely Pineapple Room on both occasions but have seen the other two rooms and they are just as lovely. All the rooms are very accommodating and each has it's own special allure.

Also, the breakfast was great too............

  • Stayed August 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Huntsville, Alabama, United States
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed August 1, 2012

My husband and I stayed 3 nights in July, 2012, while on business and pleasure. We thoroughly enjoyed our stay there and hope to return in the future. We stayed in the Pineapple room, which was very nice and spacious. Our hosts, Jim and Maureen, were very accomodating to our needs. This B&B is within walking distance to downtown Falmouth, which made it very convenient for us. I woud highly recommend a visit to The Inn at Siders Lane. And I would definitely stay to enjoy Maureen's breakfasts. You could tell that Jim and Maureen love being host to their visitors. By the end of the stay, we felt as if we were part of their family.

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Boston, Massachusetts
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed July 31, 2012

My husband and I stayed at the Inn at Siders Lane for 2 nights in July and it was truly amazing. Maureen and Jim are the most welcoming hosts making you feel right at home from the moment you walk in the door. The house is beautifully decorated, sparkling clean, and cozy. They have thought of every last thing to make sure that the guests are comfortable throughout their stay. Maureen cooks the most delicious breakfasts in the morning with an abundance of fresh fruit and coffee-- my favorite was the crème brulee French toast, served with fresh strawberries-- out of this world! If you come back to the Inn sometime in the afternoon you will find cookies and refreshments. This place is just such a treat, we can't wait to return! You also can't beat the location, it is just steps from downtown Falmouth with all of the stores and restaurants at your fingertips. Thank you Maureen and Jim, we will see you again soon! Lee and Chuck July 2012

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Quincy, Massachusetts
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed July 27, 2012

We just returned from a 4 night stay at The Inn at Siders Lane. We stayed in the Pineapple room, which is immaculate. The inn has a very warm and homey feel it is very quiet and comfortable.
The location is on the edge of Downtown Falmouth across from the village green. It is a short walk to restaurants, shops and Bill and Ben’s ice cream emporium!
Jim and Maureen are the most gracious hosts you could ask for. They go out of their way to make you feel at home and they treat you like family.
Maureen is a great cook her breakfasts were delicious and Jim is very knowledgeable and can answer any questions you may have about vacationing on the cape.
After a day at the beach we looked forward to afternoon tea with cookies and lemonade.
We look forward to future visits at the inn with Jim and Maureen.
Ted and Wendy

  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Montclair
1 review
Reviewed July 26, 2012

A stay at the Inn at Siders Lane is absolutely delightful. Jim and Maureen are perfect hosts. The lovely inn is on the village green in a quiet location but just steps away from shops, restaurants, and the ferry. The three spacious guest rooms are immaculate and well appointed. Maureen's breakfasts are delectable and her cookies and snacks are scrumptious. This was our second visit to the Inn at Siders Lane. It's definitely THE place to stay in Falmouth. Thank you very much, Jim and Maureen, for your hospitality. You're simply the best!
Janice and John
July 2012

Room Tip: There are three guest rooms. One guest room is on the first floor. Two guest rooms are on the seco...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, traveled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Travelers also viewed these Falmouth hotels
0.2 mi away
Inn on the Square
Inn on the Square
#8 of 20 in Falmouth
648 reviews
0.1 mi away
Captain's Manor Inn
Captain's Manor Inn
#1 of 9 in Falmouth
375 reviews
0.2 mi away
Captain Tom Lawrence House Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
1.3 mi away
Inn on the Sound
Inn on the Sound
#2 of 9 in Falmouth
438 reviews
0.1 mi away
Palmer House Inn
Palmer House Inn
#5 of 9 in Falmouth
339 reviews
1.0 mi away
Falmouth Inn
Falmouth Inn
#15 of 20 in Falmouth
87 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Additional Information about Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast

Property: Inn at Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast
Address: 51 Main St, Falmouth, MA 02540
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Cape Cod > Falmouth
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 9 B&Bs / Inns in Falmouth
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): $$
Number of rooms: 3
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This Falmouth inn is a Federal reproduction of a stately home from the 18th century that was tastefully built in 1994. Located across from the Village Green, just steps from shops and restaurants in the Village, it offers peace and comfort to all travelers. ... more   less 
Also Known As:
Inn At Siders Lane Bed & Breakfast Falmouth, MA - Cape Cod

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing