We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
“Mr”
other travelers have booked this property
View from the beach
Bookings for this home are first-come, first served. Lock in your dates before they are gone
View from the beach
Location is everything Far from the madding crowd
Check Availability
Request to Book
Make Inquiry
Very good
19 reviews
View from the beach
Location is everything
Far from the madding crowd
Tuscan inspired architecture
Unique stairway entrance
Lush tropical vegetation
The dining terrace facing the ocean
Fabulous rooftop deck
Cool Rooftop Plunge Pool
View to a kill
Flat screen TV & Wi-Fi equipped
Relaxation extreme
Comfortable ambience
Romantic loveseat
Dining with a view
King size bedrooms
Stairs to the master suite
Master Suite
Master suite retreat
Private master suite balcony
Distinctive circular shower
Culinary central
Fiesta Night
Villa Nadine Lobster Special
Incredible gourmet cuisine
The front yard
Playa Ensenada
Villa Nadine's private cabin cruiser
Trip to Paradise Island
Paradise Island - perfectly named
Snorkeling at Paradise Island
No need to dive
Even the jellyfish are friendly
Trip through the mangroves
Sunset from the beach
The end of a perfect day
Sunset view from the villa
This property is not available for these dates.
Don't give up! Inquire about other rentals just like this one that are available -
Show all rentals available
Overview
Villa -
3 Bedrooms, 3 Bathrooms, Sleeps 6
Punta Rucia, Puerto Plata Province, Dominican Republic

Reviews from our community

Very good - based on 19 reviews
Write a Review

Reviews from our community

Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
English first
Spanish first
Any
English first
Kopperman...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Mr”
Reviewed November 9, 2017 for a stay in October 2017
1
person found this review helpful

Spent 10 days at Villa Nadine 2 weeks after Irma. The property was in excellent shape by the time we arrived. The Villa is totally self sustaining. Beach front, rooftop plunging pool, motor boat, kayaks, a dune buggy, and more all on site and at your disposal. Nearby local restaurants are quite good and reasonably priced but the Villa can provide very good meals for you also. The people fortunate enough to live and work at the Villa are terrific - readily available and always willing to help.
Beats a hotel any day!

Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Pathfinde...
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“great time in paradise”
Reviewed February 26, 2017 for a stay in February 2017
2
people found this review helpful

villa nadine in punta rucia was a great place to stay the staff was excellent with Francesca cooking wonderful meals Rennea mixing drinks and making everyone comfortable NJ seeing to all our needs on the beach and elsewhere We felt very looked after and our host Eric was fantastic as our guide, interpertor, and over all fun guy see you soon and thanks again

Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
AbhlinA
Riverside, California
Level 2 Contributor
9 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
“Perfect Place to Stay”
Reviewed March 23, 2016 for a stay in March 2016
1
person found this review helpful

Erick's hospitality began at the side of the road with a flat tire. He and his guys helped us change our tire. We got to talking and it turned out he owned beautiful Villa Nadine. We got a 2 bed room for 3 people. The bedroom and bathroom were very clean and tidy. We did not have Air Conditioning but there is no need for it when you have a natural ocean breeze for AC. We only stayed 1 night because we were short on time. Erick was very accommodating to our needs and very very hospitable.

How helpful were the directions to the property? How easy was key pickup/access to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: accomadations
Liked least: road to get there (i know owner has no control over this lol
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Families with young children
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
James W
1 review
“BEST Vacation spot Ever!!! Amazing place to stay.”
Reviewed February 18, 2016 for a stay in January 2016

This place has amazing facilities and gorgeous views. The local culture is vibrant and authentic. Food was amazing both at the Villa as well as in town. The staff was very friendly and accommodating. I had the best nights sleep in a long time while feeling the ocean breeze. You will not be disappointed, this place is amazing! ^_^

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Everything - beach villa
Liked least: flight to location, but the location was great!
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
  • Was your security deposit returned on time?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Gilberts2...
Fort Benning, Georgia
2 reviews
“Villa in Paradise”
Reviewed January 23, 2016 for a stay in January 2015

Bernie was a fabulous host. He ensured everything was perfect for our once in a lifetime escape to the Caribbean. The villa is absolutely stunning. From the architecture to the location, you couldn't ask for a better vacation. We opted to have Bernie cook for us and that was the best decision we could have ever made. His attention to details and out of this world talent made our taste buds dance in our mouths every time we feasted overlooking the most beautiful spot in the Caribbean. The adventure to the villa was one in itself. We are so happy we chose to drive from the airport to the location. We got a real taste of the Dominican way of life and we will cherish this adventure the rest of our lives. Thank you for the best vacation EVER!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
Overall condition of the property Bedding & mattresses
Kitchen & utensils Bathroom cleanliness
Other facilities & amenities Service
Liked best: Everything
Traveling group: Spouse/Partner
Your age range 25-34
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Families with young children Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Kim J
Montevideo
Level 4 Contributor
23 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“A little slice of Paradise”
Reviewed February 19, 2015 for a stay in January 2015
1
person found this review helpful

We absolutely loved everything about our 7 night stay at Villa Nadine in Punta Rucia! We were able to experience life in a small Dominican fishing village & made many new friends. The owner Eric was quick to answer all emails & questions. Bernie, the entertaining manager & excellent Chef, created the most delicious, fresh meals. Let him whip up all your meals & you won't be disappointed. Franchesca keeps the villa spotless & also cooks up wonderful Dominican beans, rice, fish & chicken dishes. It was great not to have to cook or clean. Her husband Hector is the boat captain & snorkeled with us taking fun underwater photos while feeding fish. The pool on the top floor is a wonderful spot to relax & watch the activity in the village. The water is cool and has a ledge to sit on. The villa is very comfortable & clean. The villa is open air so no air conditioning but there are ceiling & floor fans. The ocean breezes kept us cool & we never needed jackets, long sleeves or pants. We felt very safe strolling around the village & greeting everyone. We had a lot of fun at the close-by bar with Karen & Domingo and made many new friends (Marcos, Andy & Alcede) while playing pool & dominos there. They serve beer & rum & cokes cheap. We loved the Spanish music & they didn't play it too late at night for us. We brought ear plugs in case we wanted to go to bed earlier, which worked fine. We brought lots of bug spray based on other reviews but didn't need it. It only rained twice briefly at night so it wasn't buggy. There are a few small stores & other restaurants in the village but we didn't try any since we had Chef Bernie. We spent 1 beautiful day at Playa Ensenada & had a great lunch of lobster, fish, lambi & squid which Bernie arranged for us. That beach could use a little raking & cleanup in some areas but the water is aqua blue, warm & calm. We also spent a fantastic day at Paradise Island (Cayo Arena) on the Villa's boat. It was nice to NOT be on a tourists schedule & spend all day there relaxing & snorkeling & people watching. The villas boat landing is directly out front but you can go either way on the beach to find a nice spot. We are definitely going back & are already planning for next year! Pack light as you can ask Franchesca to do your laundry. We highly recommend signing up for Bernie's meal plan. Andres arranged our airport transfers & we stopped in La Sirena to exchange money & pick up snacks, etc at a large market. It takes about 2 hours to get from the Santiago Airport to the villa. It was interesting to see the countryside & go thru other towns. Be sure to tip the staff at the end of your stay. They work hard to make your stay perfect. Next time, we plan to bring items to donate to the school in the village. We highly recommend staying at Villa Nadine & enjoying real Dominican life!! It won't be quite the same as an all-inclusive resort if you want all those planned activities but we were extremely happy with our relaxing experience. Bernie will plan excursions if possible and other places in the village rent out kayaks, paddleboards, ATV's etc so there is plenty to do but not for people looking for waterslides or discos. The street power goes out here & there but the villa has it's own generator so we had no problems. We miss waking up to hearing the waves crashing on shore & we even miss the roosters crowing!!
Can't wait to go back!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: Staying right on the beach & Bernie's delicious meals!
Liked least: no complaints
Traveling group: Extended Family
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   Yes.
Recommended for:
Friends getaway Older travelers
Large groups
  • Was the property as advertised?
  • Would you recommend the location of this property?
  • Was it a good value for the price paid?
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
devils332...
Harrington Park, New Jersey
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Torture by constant music”
Reviewed January 11, 2015 for a stay in December 2014
1
person found this review helpful

Villa Nadine by itself is a nice place, with a lot of space and nice people providing for every comfort, Bernie and Franchesca were great. We stayed 11 days in Villa Nadine full of expectations and ready to relax and enjoy the great climate and the sea.
What the owner failed to mention is that the house is situated in the middle of the village, across from a bar and that every day and night we would be forced to listed to loud Spanish music, not loud, but blasting music from every direction for the entire duration of our vacation. We had no privacy, we were not able to have a conversation, or get a peaceful night of rest. It turned out to be a nightmare living and being tortured by constant beat.
When we complained to the personnel of the house, we were told that it is the same every year and there is nothing we could do.
In addition, we were not told that we would be living next to a swamp infested by mosquitos. The last 3 days/ night we ware eaten alive by mosquitos. I guess that the insect treatment of the house wore off and our own insect repellants were not effective. All of us had not hundred but thousands of mosquito bites. When we complained to the owner, Eric, he didn’t even have the decency to respond to our complaint. It was the worst vacation we ever took.

How easy was it to book the property? How helpful were the directions to the property?
How easy was key pickup/access to the property? Overall condition of the property
Bedding & mattresses Kitchen & utensils
Bathroom cleanliness Other facilities & amenities
Service
Liked best: The view
Liked least: Location and constant laud music
Traveling group: Extended Family
Your age range 35-49
Would you recommend this hotel to a friend?   No.
  • Did the property offer wi-fi/internet access?
Was this review helpful? Yes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Management Response
Jan 18, 2015
Thank you very much for your stay at Villa Nadine, and your kind comments about the staff. I am very sorry to hear about your experience with the local music. It is important to remember that the Dominican Republic has a vibrant lively musical culture and Christmas, New Years and Easter are their major holidays. The sounds of Bachata, Merengue, and Salsa are all part of the celebration, and we have no control on the festivities. As regards the mosquitos - unfortunately a fact of life in almost all warm climates, including the USA in the summertime! Most guests have really not been bothered by the insects. The "swamp" in the review is a tidal mangrove basin, one of the many scenic attractions in the local area. Again, we are very sorry for your experience at Villa Nadine and hope that you might visit again at a different time.
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Enter dates for more accurate prices
2 guests
Adults2
Children0
Apply
Do you own a vacation rental? List it here.
Extra income
Earn money by renting out your home. With no up-front fees and no contract, you keep more for yourself.
Easy to manage
Confirm bookings in one click and track everything from inquiry to check-out – even while you're on the go.
Trusted by travelers
With millions of reviews and protected online payments, TripAdvisor helps travelers book your home with confidence.
Set up your free listing