We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Polish Food”
Review of Patti's Pierogis

Patti's Pierogis
Ranked #2 of 229 Restaurants in Fall River
Certificate of Excellence
Cuisines: American, Polish
Restaurant details
Coventry, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
17 reviews
11 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 21 helpful votes
“Good Polish Food”
Reviewed November 1, 2013

Very good food, fantastic variety, fun place, New Favorite! Creative variety of pierogi, Split the the sampler platter with a friend - worth every penny and plenty to share. Polish beer on tap too!

  • Visited November 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank carrie369
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

159 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    96
    46
    14
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Portuguese first
  • Any
English first
Newport, Rhode Island
Level 3 Contributor
10 reviews
9 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
“Best Pierogis”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

My favorite place to take out...I buy alot and freeze the pierogis(the potato and cheese)
and buy the kielbasa large links.It makes a great quick dinner,,,I have never eaten at
the restaurant ..it is very small...The girls are super friendly...My mouth is watering just
thinking about that meal...

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
Thank sybilfranklin
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level 4 Contributor
37 reviews
21 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
“Great food, but long wait for food”
Reviewed October 14, 2013

Great food and neighborhood atmosphere, but I was empathetic for the waitress who had the job of serving 7 tables of customers without extra assistance. We had to wait much too long to order our food, receive the food, then receive our bill for payment.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank gpp_11
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Bristol, Pennsylvania
Level 6 Contributor
266 reviews
173 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 60 helpful votes
“Great Neighborhood Place”
Reviewed October 6, 2013

Saw this place on Diner Drive-ins and Dives and decided to try it. Staff was friendly but service was very slow the day we went. Our waitress actually left the building an came back. We asked another waitress for help and her only reply was that our waitress would be back in a minute. Also, the place was so hot we couldn't even enjoy the our food. These couple things were what kept me from giving it a better rating. We wound up taking it to go. As far as the pieroghi .....they were very good. My husband try more of a variety than myself and really enjoyed them. I kept to the potato & cheese. The potato filling was very good. We also tried the globaki which is stuffed cabbage. They were large but had more rice than meat. Mine was still cold inside, was odd since they took so long to come out of the kitchen. I wouldn't come to Fall River just for the Pieroghi but would come again if I was in the area.

  • Visited October 2013
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank Maureen K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
4 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Delicious!!”
Reviewed October 1, 2013

Great little place near downtown. Staff are friendly, and the food is delicious! Depending on what time of the day it is, it can be a little crowded, but is worth the wait!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank ReviewingTraveler
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Patti's Pierogis also viewed

 

Been to Patti's Pierogis? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing