We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Fall River Gem”
Review of Liberal A Club

Liberal A Club
Ranked #43 of 229 Restaurants in Fall River
Cuisines: American
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Restaurant details
Good for: Local cuisine, Families with children
Swansea, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
59 reviews
48 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Fall River Gem”
Reviewed September 15, 2013

We just love the super delicious seafood at the Liberal Club. Friday night was very busy but we only waited about fifteen minutes. Both the cocktail waitress and our server were friendly and efficient. We started our meal with wedge salads and steamed little necks, they were both Delish ! We had a seafood platter which was fresh and tasty, broiled scrod which was flaky and tasty and shrimp Mozambique which was spiced just right. The Portuguese rolls were fresh and wonderful to dip in all the sauces. Another great meal and we can't wait to return !!!

  • Visited September 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank 1winedine
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    17
    18
    3
    1
    2
Rating summary
    Food
    Service
    Value
    Atmosphere
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Any
English first
Fall River, MA
Level Contributor
43 reviews
27 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 28 helpful votes
“Fresh Food reasonably priced, strange bar ordering”
Reviewed July 31, 2013

Fresh sea food and large portions. Have to order drinks from a separate overworked waitress so order 2 drinks when she comes because you may not see this person again. Other than that it is very good.

  • Visited July 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
2 Thank dan_ryan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Newport, Rhode Island
Level Contributor
102 reviews
69 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Great Food Great Price”
Reviewed June 9, 2013

This restaurant is hard to find but worth the trip. It has a variety of choices on the menu. Good Service Casual atmosphere. Good Portuguese and Seafood dishes!

  • Visited October 2012
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank sandra r
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Westport, Massachusetts
Level Contributor
55 reviews
36 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
“Great Food and Service at a Reasonable Price”
Reviewed April 8, 2013

We were lucky enough to get a table right away this past Saturday Night. The drink waitress was pleasant and friendly, took our order quickly, and made some good recommendations. The food waitress took our order in a prompt manner and our appetizers and main entrees arrived hot and in an appropriate amount of time.
I had the the chourico plate which included about 10 lean thinly sliced pieces of chourico meat. My wife had fish and chips, My friends had a chourico sandwich and the Portuguese Steak which they enjoyed. Once again, excellent food at a reasonable price. That's what I like!!!

  • Visited April 2013
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Helpful?
1 Thank RogerB3770
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Massachusetts
Level Contributor
73 reviews
63 restaurant reviews
common_n_restaurant_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“Great food at a great price!”
Reviewed November 19, 2012

WOW, the smelts here are the best I have ever had. We have been going the past few Saturdays for lunch. Great value for the money!

Visited November 2012
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaMello540
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.

Travelers who viewed Liberal A Club also viewed

 

Been to Liberal A Club? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing