We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Best prices for -
Check In mm/dd/yyyy Check Out mm/dd/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 11 more sites!
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed December 7, 2013

Excellent hotel, cozy, clean and convenient. Complimentary breakfast items same as you get at any Marriott resort. Only negative is that it is a little difficult to find hotel during nightime, and drive-way should have reflectors indicating width considering that there are no lights or city lighting at the entrance.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Kenneth H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Write a ReviewReviews (434)
Traveler rating
Traveler type
Time of year
Language

327 - 333 of 435 reviews

Reviewed December 7, 2013

In a quiet setting off the main road but close enough for everything you might want to see and/or do.'' Spacious breakfast room off the lobby and good selection of items. Quality bed linens. A nice touch!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank PapaRuf
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed December 4, 2013

Absolutely excellent. We happen to hit it this time after a true renovation, not that it was bad before. This is our "home" of choice when visiting the area. New Bedford area is a great place to visit. Although it is well known as the Whaling Capital, not necessarily the best credit to our heritage, the area is still rich with history. Also, the food is generally great wherever you choose, but the Portuguese food influence really steals the show.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Marydelguy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 25, 2013

This was our second stay at the Hampton Inn in New Bedford. You get to expect a certain level of service at a Hampton Inn and the hotel delivered. Its clean, comfortable and convenient. breakfast was above average and the hotel staff very good. The nice perk for this location is that there is a great resturant called the Waterfront Grill. Thats another review but stay at the hotel and walk across the road for dinner!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 20, 2013

I constantly travel around NewEngland on business and I chose this Hampton Inn in the Fairhaven/New Bedford area. Clean, comfortable, quiet and convenient to where I need to be. I have tried other places in the area, but they are either over priced or just scary.

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Jon J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 16, 2013

I was visiting family in the area with my elderly godmother and must say this hotel was perfect for our needs. The staff expertly assisted with my godmother's special needs and was able to get us adjoining rooms with handicap accessibility. I was impressed with the cleanliness of the rooms and the complimentary breakfast. This is one hotel I will use often...well done Hampton Inn!

  • Stayed: November 2013, traveled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
1  Thank Lynn H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed November 12, 2013

Very nice hotel for the needs, nothing exciting, good breakfast choices that were changed up daily, Front desk staff extremely helpful!!!! Offered to fix small issues, gave me bottles of water when their machines were out.

  • Stayed: October 2013, traveled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with Hampton
Thank Laura W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Fairhaven
2.1 mi away
Fairfield Inn & Suites New Bedford
1.3 mi away
Seaport Inn and Marina
Seaport Inn and Marina
#2 of 3 in Fairhaven
281 reviews
5.4 mi away
Residence Inn New Bedford Dartmouth
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
12.1 mi away
Hampton Inn Fall River/Westport
11.7 mi away
TownePlace Suites Wareham Buzzards Bay
7.5 mi away
Best Western Dartmouth Inn
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven

Address: 1 Hampton Way, Fairhaven, MA 02719-4623
Phone Number:
Location: United States > Massachusetts > Fairhaven
Amenities:
Business Center with Internet Access Fitness Center with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 3 Hotels in Fairhaven
Price Range: $121 - $192 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:2.5 star — Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven 2.5*
Number of rooms: 107
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The recently renovated Hampton Inn New Bedford/Fairhaven is located in a charming New England town on Buzzards Bay, right across the harbor from New Bedford. With easy access off I-195 at Exit 18, the Hampton is nestled between numerous local businesses, shops, and restaurants. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travelocity, Hotels.com, Hilton Hotels Direct, Priceline, Expedia, Orbitz, Hotwire, Cancelon, HotelQuickly, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven reservations with confidence. We help millions of travelers each month to find the perfect hotel for both vacation and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hampton Inn New Bedford / Fairhaven Hotel Fairhaven
Hampton Inn Fairhaven
Fairhaven Hampton Inn

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing